An independent show guide not a venue or show. All tickets 100% guaranteed, some are resale, prices may be above face value. We're an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets, all 100% guaranteed prices may be above face value. We are an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets, all 100% guaranteed and they may be priced above or below face value.

Bob Seger Reviews

ConcertsIndie & RockLegends Live

Average customer review: 5.0 star rating (4.8 Stars)

Number of reviews: 64

Page:12345678910All

Sort:

5.0 star rating Bannie from Boston, Massachusetts

BOB SEGER

Simply put, no gimmicks, just a man, his band and whole lot of talent, energy and love for what they do! This is what a concert experience should always be!!!

5.0 star rating Eddie childs from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

BOB SEGER

Better than ever. Rock and Roll never forgets!!!

5.0 star rating Dan from Long Island NY

SEGER ROCKS THE HOUSE

Bob Seger was terrific, he still sounds amazing and hopefully he will not be retiring any time soon. He played 2 hours and my only complaint is that he didn't play another 2 hours. He has so many great songs that you can relate to and Mohegan Sun was a perfect venue to see him. He's Still the Same and his music couldn't be better.

5.0 star rating from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

EXCELLENT SHOW FROM START TO FINISH

Bob and friends put on a wonderful concert from the word go. He was entertaining and everyone in the band including him seemed to be having as much fun as everyone in attendance. Well worth the trip all very entertaining people and will say it is A must see. Thanks for the memories

5.0 star rating from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

FANTASTIC

Felt like I was back in high school! This man and his band are absolutely timeless. Incredible concert. Worth getting only 5 hours sleep!

5.0 star rating Mike from Grand Rapids, Michigan

MR SEGER HASN'T MISSED A BEAT

Awesome, just awesome. If his tour comes to a town near you, go. I actually believe he was better last night than his last tour. His voice and energy made you think he was 42 and not 72. And the Silver Bullet Band was also just as good. Great show, played for around 2 hours and played songs that he didn't play last time I saw him. Do yourself and favor and see one of the best rock and roll artist of our time. ,

5.0 star rating Maria from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

BOB SEGER - PITTSBURGH - 9-28-17

One of the best concerts ever - grew up on Bob Seger and he's "STILL THE SAME". Nancy Wilson? Just didn't seem to have the "heart" without sister, Ann. Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet band put on a fabulous show!

5.0 star rating Lisa from Boston, Massachusetts

BOB SEGER AND THE SILVER BULLET BAND - BOSTON GARDEN 9-14-17

If you listen and believe all the rumors about his age and voice, you'll be one of the one's to miss out seeing this Rock and Roll legend! Song selection was perfect! Voice, frickin' amazing! His energy level at 72 years old was incredible! He's far more than a "Beautiful loser" So if you get a chance to see him/them, GO!

5.0 star rating Maria from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

TOTALLY AWESOME!

Man - can Bob Seger still rock or what!? One of the best concerts ever -- Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band put on a perfect show! Made me feel a bad for Nancy Wilson-- the "Heart" just wasn't there without sister Ann Wilson.

5.0 star rating from Hartford, Connecticut

PASSION REVISTED

What can you say , the Man and his band were tight and in the moment.They took us all with them on a time less trip through his truly great body of work.Thank you Bob for last night and all the great memories you brought back

5.0 star rating J Williams from Boston, Massachusetts

AWESOME!!

He puts on an amazing show. I go to see home every time he is in town and this had to be one of the best. Packed house and he just kept going!

5.0 star rating Kelly from Phoenix, AZ

BOB SEGER

I saw him in Green Bay. Five Stars. Go. He got a prolonged standing ovation after he sang, Turn The Page. It was that good and we all knew it!!!!

5.0 star rating Cindy Anderson from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PITTSBURGH SHOW SEPT 28

What a great time. Listening to bob seger singing my memories. And those r the memories that make me a wealthy soul. He rocked and rolled and so did everybody at the sold out show the whole place sang w him it was beautiful. I will remember this all my life thank u bob. Rock and roll never forgets

5.0 star rating Terry B. from Grand Rapids, Michigan

SEGER

Outstanding concert!!!! Not bad for a man in his early 70's. Hate to see him get old. First time seen him wads late 70"s. Still rocks the house down. Silver Bullet Band fantastic ad always. Nancy Wilson, hang it up!!!! Seger needs a better opening band

5.0 star rating Sheryl from Boston, Massachusetts

THAT WAS A ROCK CONCERT

Bob Segers voice was as good as ever. His band has never sounded better. Horn section blows you away. Great rock and roll show and an American artist. Right mix of rockers and mid tempo hits. Plays about 20 songs. 2 encours. ALL HITS ALL DYNAMITE.

5.0 star rating Laurie from Detroit, Michigan

BOB SEGAR

His voice sounded like 30 years ago! Full of energy! It was fantastic!

5.0 star rating Mary from Saginaw, Michigan

WORTH EVERY DIME

Just fantastic!!!!! saw him 2x's trying for 3.

5.0 star rating Bobby Clayton from Greenville, South Carolina

BOB SEGER GREENVILLE SC SHOW

4th time seeing Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band, and as every time a great show. You can still see the passion in his eyes, played a lot of all time greatest songs, which is what i was there for. The band several times drowned out Bobs voice but all around a great show.

5.0 star rating Lana from Kansas City, Missouri

BOB SEGER KANSAS CITY CONCERT 2018

This was the best concert ever! Totally real, high energy, great vocals, great songs. Glad I got to see him, will be checking out the remaining tour schedule to see if I can fit in another show. Take your kids to see a real rock and roller, before the music is gone.

5.0 star rating Paulie and Terry D from Louisville, Kentucky

CANADIAN VIEW

Without a doubt one of his best performances I have seen. The man the band awesome. Thank you Bob it was worth every minute of our 12 hour drive. I’d do jig again !!!

5.0 star rating Melissa Combs from Louisville, Kentucky

BOB SEGER DEC-8-2028 LAST TOUR

Excellent show

5.0 star rating Jeff from Grand Rapids, Michigan

SUPERB

Finally a chance to see a legend. Great setlist, outstanding band and sound mix. It does not get any better than this. DO NOT MISS THIS FARWELL CONCERT TOUR! You will not be disappointed, you’ll regret it if don’t go. November 21, 2018 JS

5.0 star rating Joyce from Lexington, Kentucky

STILL ROCKIN AT 73

I finally got to a Seger show after all these years. He's still got it! Crowd sang along, standing ovation and two encores. Grand Funk Railroad was also excellent. Great harmonies. Would love to see him again!

5.0 star rating Kent4563 from Louisville, Kentucky

SEGER STILL HAS ROCKS IT!!!!

I have been wanting to see Bob Seger for years. He did not disappoint. After all these years he still puts on the best concert I have ever seen. You could hear the crowd sing along on almost ever song and not missing a work. He can teach some of these younger artist how to put on a concert. Came back on stage twice after the concert was over and played more songs. Just the BEST EVER!!

5.0 star rating Marie from Louisville, Kentucky

BOB SEGER

Best concert I've been to in a long time!! It was EXCELLENT. Seeing him IN PERSON and hearing him sing some of his greatest songs was a wonderful trip down memory lane. I'm SO glad I went.

5.0 star rating Mike from Louisville, Kentucky

MIKE, LOUISVILLE, KY

BOB SEGER WAS GREAT AS EVER. This was the 9th or 10th time I've seen him, recently attended his concert in INDY 2016. He sounds as incredible as he always has. Especially loved his rendition of Bob Dylan's Forever Young. Yum Center has great acoustics.

5.0 star rating Suzanne from Chicago, Illinois

PHENOMENAL

Never been so happy that I literally cried at this show. Are you kidding me? The memories, the voice, the horn section, the entire night was AMAZING! Bob Seger is still one of the BEST! I'm a Michigan girl and have always been a fan since I was Young(er)! My heart was Full. Thank you Bob Seger, my year is now complete!

3.0 star rating Mark Smith from Kansas City, Missouri

NOSTALGIC CONCERT

Having seen Seger many times even back when nobody knew who he was this concert was good for a 73 year old but not even close to his past ones. Unfortunately Bob has lost his raspy singing voice and sometimes his voice cut out when trying to hit the high notes completely .The sound operator was a complete disaster and should be sent packing. Unlike his last concert here that was excellent, the sound went from the music drowning out the singers to the completely opposite . Bob Seger will always be a legend but it's finally time to admit he can't rock like he used to.

5.0 star rating Scott from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

HE'LL ACCOMPANY ME

I have seen almost all the "good bands" in my long life. I must say this was probably the one I'll remember the most. Truly excellent from start to finish. I knew all the words. Thank you Mr. Seger.

4.0 star rating Bruce from Boise, Idaho

STILL BRINGS A QUALITY SHOW

1st time I have ever seen the legend, and at 73 years old he put on a quality walk down memory lane although he struggled with some of the notes. To be expected! Thoroughly enjoyed the show! Rock and Roll Never Forgets!

5.0 star rating D Grech from Portland, Oregon

BOB SEGER AND THE SILVER BULLET BAND PORTLAND

Best Show Ever. Ive been to a few shows at the Moda Center and the sound system sucks but last night it rocked. I guess its not the Moda but the band that dictates the Quality. Bod Seger rocked that place and I would love to see him again.

5.0 star rating Russ from Portland, Oregon

BOB SEGER - PORTLAND

Amazing. Hit every note and sang every word of every song the way it should be. Exactly what a timeless artist should do. Brought the entire audience to their feet as they ALL sang along to these iconic and memorable songs! Fun, high energy, incredible concert, incredible band!

3.0 star rating Barry from Vancouver, British Columbia

ANOTHER LOST GREAD ONE

Unfortunately, Bob was not at his best. As well, his sound mixers did not do him any justice at all. Instead of assisting him by giving him some volume, they tweaked his mic down below the level of the band - all but erasing what, at least, could have been been, a voice that we could hear. We have been at many concerts at Rogers' Arena and the acoustics are awesome, especially in the back - not so with Bob. We had to leave after the 5th song, because we just could not hear a single word he was singing and we didn't want to lose our definition of a great rocker.

5.0 star rating Nick from Huntington Beach,california

BOB SEGER

Bob SegerOne of the best rock in roll voices in history him and his band are awesome there like a fine wine you get better with age go see Bob Seger and you will never be disappointed I just seen them for my 20th time in my life amazing

5.0 star rating Rick Decker from Las Vegas, Nevada

REALY 7 OR 8 STARS. BETTER THAN EVER

Much better than expected. Positive vibes/energy flying all over the place. It was a spectacle - a happening. Hotel guest that were not going were looking at the masses as they moved to the theater with a look of wonderment on their faces. The acoustics were excellent. The crowd well-behaved and energetic. They brought him back out twice at the end. Tremendous feet stomping through-out. Finally at the end he capped it off by playing what I was really waiting for - Like A Rock; Against the Wind, Night Moves and Hollywood Nights. Even my wife who only came because I was going, left a convert and said "He plays from the heart and everyone can feel it. Heartland rock & roll will never be the same and maybe never be equaled. You got the time and you got the money? Do it..fly wherever to see his performance. We came in from Hawaii. I will probably go to see him again as this is his last tour.

5.0 star rating Mike from Houston, Texas

STILL THE SAME!

Same great voice; Same great band that I saw the first time - 45 years ago! Just a man and his band playing timeless hit after hit! Seemed like they enjoyed it as much as my wife and I did! Thanks Bob for the amazing night!

1.0 star rating Marisa from Houston, Texas

SERIOUSLY??? IT SUPER SUCKED

Let's see, well, I'll start with the torrential rain that did not let up for almost 3 hours after we got there. They made us get off the lawn; it down poured, thundered and lit up the sky for a long time. They closed the concession stands, the beer and I don't think anyone wanted to buy t-shirts after that but oh well... so we were stuck standing underneath an awning by the one of the closed down concession stands. Almost two hours later it was still a soupy, rainy, nasty mess and they still insisted that this guy was going to play. I've sat in the rain here before but never this bad; the woodlands pavilion has gotten greedy and rather than cancel the venue they basically made people wait almost three hours to hear this guy sing. I'm not coming back here again any time soon if I can help it. what a colossal waste of time, trip and money. IT SUCKED.

5.0 star rating Glen Allen from Houston, Texas

BOB SEGER-ROCK AND ROLL NEVER FORGETS!!

Bob Seger put on a great show! Played for 2 hrs and sounded great, he and the band. After waiting out the rain and lightning storm for over 2 hrs, Bob Seger and his Silver Bullet Band finally took to the stage, putting on a great performance. He played a lot of his big hits, but didn’t get to all of them. I thought he may have extended his show for us after the rain storm we had to endure. But all in all it was a fantastic concert! Don’t miss it, Travelin Man Tour. May 2, 2019

5.0 star rating Pocahontas Deaton from Tulsa, Oklahoma

BOB SEGER ... STILL THE SAME

Still amazed by the quality of the music ,all musicians brought their A game . Bob Seger’s voice was incredible ,raspy , sexy as ever . His songs transcend time . Great joyful experience ! Great upper deck seats , great view and sound. BOK staff are friendly and welcoming . Tulsa downtown has a great vibe and energy ,lots of restaurants,parking and bars . Felt very safe.

5.0 star rating Bruce McGilvery from Houston, Texas

HOUSTON SHOW

A nearly 2.5 hour thunderstorm delay was worth it! Bob Asher and his ensemble are just awesome a generation and then some later! His voice stands the rest of time and his energy level is that of someone perhaps in their 40’s! Add to this his inspiring story of this comeback tour because of major back story. Throughout the concert Mr. Seger kept saying thank you; let me tiurn that around: Thank you Mr. Seger!!

5.0 star rating Kelly from Rochester, NY

SIMPLY THE BEST

Just back from Bob Seger final tour in Charlotte. Show was phenomenal, tour not to be missed! Band came back on stage for encores twice. Soooooooo glad I came here from NY to see this!!!

5.0 star rating Mike from Charlotte, North Carolina

SEGER IS AWESOME!

Bob Seger was awesome last night. The band was having a great time and Seger was is great form. One of best shows I have seen. Two hours and 23 songs, all of which had you rockin'.

5.0 star rating Elizabeth Turner from Charlotte, North Carolina

THE MAN , MYTH AND LEGEND DELIVERS A KNOCKOUT PERFORMANCE!!!!!!

First time seeing Bob Seger in concert and it was worth waiting for ! It was absolutely the best concert I have been to . The song choices took us back in time and we are still singing and dancing today ! Worth every penny ! Amazing, amazing , amazing!!!!!

3.0 star rating David Murray from High Point, North Carolina

BOB SEGER- CLT

A R&R Legend with a great band and library. Unfortunately this show was a fraction of the show i saw ~8 years ago. He is losing his voice and opted to sing many acoustic #'s and pointed the mic at the crowd to sing the chorus on numerous songs. He also wasn't playing the guitar during most numbers and why the camera folks opted to show him during these "breaks" is beyond me. Loved seeing him again but won't be the way I remember him.

4.0 star rating Jonathan from Massapequa Park, NY

GREAT SHOW FOR AN ARTIST WHO CAN'T CUT IT VOCALLY ANYMORE

Bob Seger was on my bucket list of artists whom I've never seen but still wanted to. Suffered in the rain to see him, he put on a great show, but has obviously lost that fantastic rasp and gone are the high screeches (after 50 years of this, it's no surprise). The show was still a glossy trip through his catalog of hits (of which there are SO many) and thoroughly professional. Glad this is his last tour, he deserves to retire with his rep intact.

5.0 star rating Jeff from Springfield New Jersey

WHAT A CLASSY GUY AND WONDERFUL ROCKER

My girlfriend and 8 were thoroughly entertained by bob past Saturday evening in Holmdel. Every word of every song brought us back t9 our childhood. His hits are classics and he seemed to genuine enjoy himself and the many fans who sang along to every word of every song the show was onefor the ages.

5.0 star rating Greg Barker from Seattle, Washington

3RD TIME IS A CHARM

Well after waiting two years, walking hours in February to get a AWD vehicle to see Seger in February, just to hear it was cancelled on the drive home to pick up my guests from Alaska who flew in for that show, waiting 2 hours in will call to get my tickets I exclaimed, "You'd better be good tonight Bob!" Well he was exceptional and amazed me with the energy he displayed as a 74 year old the same wonderful vocals from when I last saw him in late 70's, early 80's. They played nearly all his greats and from where I sat, the band and sound booth were tight and spot on all night. Had no problem hearing the back ground vocals, maracas and Oh, how the lead guitar and sax play was superb being so crisp and clean. Played two encores with Night Move highlighting the 2nd one. All in all, perseverance paid off finally and the only bummer was my friends from Alaska couldn't make this show and I had to go with two of my daughters but we really had a fun bonding experience. Bog Seger and the Silver Bullet band, ya done good in Seattle/Tacoma

5.0 star rating Debbie Peterson Jenson from Seattle, Washington

NEVER MISSED A BEAT

Bob was amazing...we have had these tickets for two years. First concert was canceled for Bob's surgery. Second because of a snow emergency...never mind that we had driven 4 hours from Electric City over the passes and used 2 nights in a motel. Governor canceled 4 hours before the doors would have open. Last night Bob made it all worth while. He sang all the good ones...well since I love all his music that might have lasted all night! "Traveling Man" then going into "Beautiful Loser" my highlight. I have loved Bob since his double live album~ I was not disappointed! Thank you Bob~ sure hope your retirement from touring is great fun but also hope you still make a few more songs for us old fans to enjoy...Bless You BTW my 32 year son joined us ...he was loving it too!

5.0 star rating Wini from Victoria BC Canada

STILL THE SAME

OMG. I’m shocked at some reviews. Saw Bob last night in Tacoma. He was A. M. A. Z. I. N. G. I could have listened all night. Sounded like his albums. Band and singers 5 ⭐️. I’m sorry I wanted so long to attend one of his concerts.

5.0 star rating Warren Cohen from Seattle, Washington

WHAT A GREAT SHOW!!!

Like others, I waited a while after two reschedules to see Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band at the Tacoma Dome on Saturday night. They did not disappoint!!! I was amazed how great he sounded and the band was fantastic. Alto Reed still plays that soulful sax and the back-ups, horns and guitars were crisp. This was a wonderful way to wrap-up my chance to see his touring career. Over time, I've caught their show about 12 times since Live Bullet came out in 1975-76. I saw him in Ann Abor, Detroit, and saw them in Miami during Spring Break back in HS. The Silver Bullet Band was the opener for Eric Carmen and Sweet of all groups. Forget "All by Myself" and "Ballroom Blitz". We scored 8th row floor seats an hour before the show just to see Seger rock. 40+ years later the old time rock and roll still sounds new. The crowd was into it. Bob was cordial, relaxed, and having fun. Thank you Mr. Seger. You and Silver Bullet have always been a class act. It's been a pleasure.

5.0 star rating Kevin B. Richardson from Memphis, Tennessee

BEST SHOW I’VE EVER BEEN TO

My son took me to to the show for my birthday and Father’s Day gift!! He and I had a great time together enjoying one of the greatest ever!!! Full house and great crowd!!! Thanks for taking me down memory lane son!!! I love you always!!

5.0 star rating Shirley from Memphis, Tennessee

BOB SEGER KEEPS ON ROCKING

Bob Seger was absolutely, positively amazing. He sounds like he did in his early career. You would never know he is 74. One of the best concerts I have ever attended and what great memories he brought back with his music. The Silver Bullet Band was incredible. The FedEx Forum was packed.

5.0 star rating Sue Tarrant from Memphis, Tennessee

BOB SEGER

Travelled from England to see Bob and I was not disappointed. A great show from a brilliant artist - just wish Bob had toured in England as he has so many fans here.

5.0 star rating Linda from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PITTSBURGH 10-17-19

We have seen Bob several times since the 70’s and he did not disappoint!!! The show was amazing. I am sad there will be no more but understand why it has to end. Thanks for the great music and memories over the years, Bob!!!!

5.0 star rating from Chicago, Illinois

STILL A LOT LEFT!

Quite a privilege to see Bob Seger on his final tour. Being from Detroit, I followed him in junior high before the rest of the country heard of him. It's quite a statement when a guy has so many hits he couldn't even get them all in. But he didn't disappoint. His voice was still solid. I didn't notice he was 74 years old and enjoyed him as much or more than I did when I saw him in college about 40 years ago. Good luck in your retirement Bob...but one can only hope you will change your mind and perhaps have more of a Michael Jordan-like retirement.

5.0 star rating Selena from Toronto, Ontario

BOB SEGER

Just left his concert. It was the best concert I ever attended. His voice is still amazing and his band is awesome! Had a great time!

5.0 star rating Tina from Toronto, Ontario

TOTALLY AWESOME!

Me my husband and my sister and her husband all went to the concert. It was on my bucket list. He did not disappoint! The concert was amazing. The band was terrific and Bob can still Rock. He sang all his best and I am thrilled we got to see him!

5.0 star rating Teresa Michno Renton from Toronto, Ontario

BOB SEGER

Fantastic show ! The songs, musicianship everything and everyone at the top of their game. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

5.0 star rating Paul from Mono , Ontario

BOB SEGER

What a concert, was everything and more, everything I had hoped it would be. Was worth every penny. The MAN still has it, great voice he just came out and give it his all,and the silver bullet band also great.

5.0 star rating Tammy from Toronto, Ontario

BETTER THAN EVER

I have always wanted to see Bob Seger so when I heard he was coming to Toronto I made sure I got my tickets and what a concert it was !! we were not disappointed Bob Seger and his band they were amazing and played all the songs that we wanted to hear and he had such energy that you could tell he was having just as good a time as the audience was.... don't miss this concert series..

5.0 star rating Steve from Toronto, Ontario

OUTSTANDING NIGHT IN TORONTO

Attended the concert with 3 of my son’s. We had a blast. Bob and the band haven’t lost a thing. Alto’s sax during Turn The Page was unbelievable. Wish it wasn’t over.

5.0 star rating from Toronto, Ontario

BOB SEGER A TRUE ROCK LEGEND ROCKED TORONTO

The show was fantastic. Seger played all of his classics and the building did not stop moving from start to finish. Some highlights for me were Mainstreet, Shame on the Moon, Turn The Page and Hollywood Nights. One song greater than the next. Thanks Bob for all the years of Rock n Roll. Larry fro

5.0 star rating N/A from New York, New York

JUST GETS BETTER

After seeing Seger at concerts over 40 years, it's hard to believe that he could go out with a bang this strong. Great set list with commentary that highlights song, tour, and Seger history. Incredible musicians joining him on stage. Very good warm up band with a signature song that every NYC person should learn.

5.0 star rating Kitty from New York, New York

FANTASTIC!

Just great energy, total connection with the audience, loving tribute to fallen rock heroes, superb rock n roll for two+ hours and two encores. All the greatest hits. The entirety of MSG were on their feet the whole time. Was pure joy -- and what a band! Huge talent across the board.

What you thought

Seen Bob Seger? Loved it? Hated it?

Help your fellow New York City Theater visitors by leaving the first review. Everyone will love you for it, we promise!

Write a review now

Nearby

Venue home

Venue home

location

Location

restaurantsDiningRestaurants

Additional Information

seating chart
SeatingSeating map

Spread the word

Sound good to you? Share this page on social media and let your friends know about Bob Seger at Northwell Health.

Keep up to date

I want email news and updates for events in my area! Read how we protect your data.

Please note: The term Northwell Health and/or Bob Seger as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other trademarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Northwell Health and/or Bob Seger and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Northwell Health and/or Bob Seger and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.