CORONAVIRUS: Latest updates here.

An independent show guide not a venue or show. All tickets 100% guaranteed, some are resale, prices may be above face value. We're an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets, all 100% guaranteed prices may be above face value. We are an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets, all 100% guaranteed and they may be priced above or below face value.

Wicked Reviews

Broadway FavoritesBroadway ShowsMusicalsFamily ShowsTony Winners

Average customer review: 5.0 star rating (4.9 Stars)

Number of reviews: 133

Page:12345678910111213141516171819All

Sort:

5.0 star rating Andrew from Santa Monica, CA

BELIEVE THE HYPE!

I tend to be wary of anything with the amount of hype Wicked has received, but on a recent business trip to NYC I went with a colleague and was very pleasantly surprised - awesome show, one of the best I've seen. Great fun.

5.0 star rating James from New York

TOP SHOW!

I recently took my wife to see the show, it was fantastic and highly recommended!

5.0 star rating Craig from New York

WONDERFUL

Enormously entertaining and a definite must-see! 5 out of 5 stars!

5.0 star rating Mrs. RBD from JC, TN, USA

THE BEST EVER!!!!!

Being the OZ fan that I am I was leery, to say the least, of anything other than L. Frank Baumn's originals......I am SO thrilled tht I took the chance! I've found new respect of each character, and now the "Wicked" Witch is my FAVORITE!!!!! Moving songs, thrilling action, true freindship and romance....what else could anyone ask for? Don't walk, RUN to see WICKED, you will NOT be disappointed!!!!!

5.0 star rating Rachel from California

WICKED ROX!

I love Wicked!

5.0 star rating Aliceanne Zaras from Baltimore, MD

THE BEST I'VE EVER SEEN...

The story, the music, the lyrics, the production, the costumes -- all first rate! The story will change your outlook on life; the vocals are unforgettable. Grab your best friend and get ready to be changed for the better. I've seen just about every Broadway musical over my 60 years throughout the U.S. and London, but this is by far the best! (Although Phantom WAS good)! Getting ready to buy tickets for my third visit.

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

THIS WAS 'WONDERFUL'

Wicked was the best musical I've seen in years. I loved it so much that I can't wait to go see it again! It's really great! The age limmit is children aged eight can go see it. It was Wonderful! I loved idtd a lot. It tells the untoled story of the wizard of oz.

5.0 star rating MMH from New Jersey

WONDERFUL STORY

After reading the book, I wondered what the show would be like ... but it was a good rendering of the book, and it is a truly delightful cast and score. The show is well done, the cast is superb, and the music is riveting, powerful and fun. A good weekend out with friends ... and the CD of the original cast is worth the investment. Excellent feel-good musical!

5.0 star rating Bo from Myrtle Beach, SC

BO TKOCS, ST

The best I've ever seen! Young Frankenstien was very, very good, but, this is 10x better. If you saw the original Wizard of Oz, you'll love this! 5 stars all the way!!!

5.0 star rating Crys from St Louis

WONDERFULLY 'WICKED'

An enchanting tale of the how the Witches of Oz came to be. From their begins as roommates at Shiz University to their later lives as the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good this telling allows the viewer to easily become swept away by the story, the music and the lives of Elphaba and Galinda/Glinda. Five Stars!

5.0 star rating CVL from Woodbridge, VA USA

TOTALLY FABULOUS

Wicked was THE MOST fabulous musical that I've seen in recent years, and I've seen quite a few. Everyone should see this musical, you will never be able to look at "The Wizard of Oz" without thinking of Elphaba "Defying Gravity" or singing "No Good Deed Goes Unpunished!"

5.0 star rating Brian from Farmington CT

AMAZING

Wicked is the most fabulous play ever on Broadway, the songs and vocals are truly spectacular. After seeing this play, you really couldn't be happier.

5.0 star rating Anonymous from usa

THE BEST SHOW!!!

The show moved my heart. I audtion for the play wicked at my communty theatre. I got the part Elphaba. I had no idea who she was or anything. I went to see the show to get to know my character. I LOVE THE SHOW!!! Im so glad to have gotten the part i got. I highly recamend it.

5.0 star rating Matt from USA

SHOSHANA BEAN AND MEGAN HILTY

BEST CAST YET!!! I saw Sho and Megan on October 26th, 2005 and I got to go backstage with them!!! I LOVE WICKED!

5.0 star rating Kathy from Queens, New York

GREAT MUSICAL

Wicked was absolutely wonderful! This should not be missed. Everyone who loves the Wizard of Oz must see this, you will feel guilty about how you despised the Wicked Witch of the West (and how you cheered when she melted). Now you'll truly feel sorry for her and love her. Do see it

5.0 star rating Earl Koch from Braddock NJ

JUST FABULOUS!

I wasn't sure if I'd like the show at first, but it truly was incredible! Everything about it was great - the cast, the set, the music - just fabulous! If you loved the Wizard of Oz, then you must see this musical...you won't be disappointed.

5.0 star rating Anoymous from minnesota, usa

WICKED IS A FANTABULOUS PLAY!

wicked is the most amazing play i have seen in my life...and ive seen quite a few plays. its so exciting and everyone in the audience loves it....kids and adults. we had amazing seats....and we could see and hear everything...you could see from anywhere in the gershwin. im not a child..im a teen and my sisters are children...and we all went and saw the play with our mother. we all enjoyed it. they did a good job of keeping some stuff out of the play that was inapropriate..but also making sure people got the right idea. yes..i forget what it was called but it was a family resturant and we went with our damily and orderd loads of food. wicked is an amazing play. indescribable and i would totally recommend it to anyone!

5.0 star rating Norma from Cape May Court House, NJ USA

INTENSE

Wicked was truly magical and spellbinding-everyone in my immediate area in the audience thoroughly enjoyed the perfomance. The actors were excellent and totally professional and the music was awsome-had to buy the CD before we left the theater! I wish all my friends and family could see this show-it is amazing!

5.0 star rating Christian from Utah

BREATHTAKING

Wicked is a breathtaking, inspiring, and magical preformance. A must see whenever possible show. Wow. This is just amazing.

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

WICKED LOVER

I saw the Wicked musical in new york and it was absolutely fabulous. It was so entertaining and when i got home i downloaded all of the songs onto my computer and set a picture from the show as my background. I really encourage anyone of any age to see the musical.

5.0 star rating Annonymous from Buffalo, New York

AWESOME

Wicked was fabulous. The songs are beautiful and the story is so special. Ana Gasteyer is THE BEST Elpheba so far. Special effects were great and the subtle humor shared by the performers was delightful. MUST SEE IT AGAIN!

5.0 star rating Morgan M. from New York, USA

MOST AMAZING MUSICAL EVER!!!

This musical was my first Broadway show, and it took my breath away! During certain songs, such as, "Defying Gravity", the performer (Shoshana Bean) gave me chills! Everything about this musical is what you would expect out of a Broadway show, but multiplied by as much as 1000 times! It was absolutely incredible!!! I would highly recommend going to see this show because the story sends a very powerful message and the whole show itself is such a spectacle! Very, very well done!

5.0 star rating Megan from Seattle, WA

GREAT! I COULDNT'VE BEEN HAPPIER!

Wicked was FABULOUS! I saw it with my school during spring break of '06 on our NY/DC trip. I would go again in a heartbeat! It was even better than I expected, and I had high expectations!

5.0 star rating Courtney from USA

WOW WICKED IS AMAZING!

WOW!! This was the best musical I have ever seen in my life!!! I have the complete soundtrack on my Ipod and in my car always! Go see Wicked if you are going to see a broadway play. Everything was amazing the singing, the costumes, the acting, and the play itself. It was amazing I am seeing it again in the winter!! Go see Wicked

5.0 star rating Tiffany from PA, USA

WONDERFUL

They call it WONDERFUL because it's WONDERFUL! I love musicals and have a lot of favorites but this is the best I've ever seen. The music is great. I can't stop listening to the CD or singing the songs. The cast was awesome. The story is so creative and funny. I definitely recommend it. I think everyone should see it.

5.0 star rating Noah from Savannah, GA

PHENOMENAL.

I'd like to start out by saying that I did not see the best cast in the world as far as Wicked casts go, but the wonderful thing is, it didn't matter in the slightest. Wicked defies all limitations and produces a huge, vast, multi-sensory experience that will blow you away. I've been a big fan of the show for about a year and know it by heart, but that didn't stop me from giving in to the powerful emotional force of Wicked.

5.0 star rating Nancy from East Setauket, NY USA

ANA & KATE RULE!!!

I was at this show last night with my sister and cousins and I am still on a high! It is the best thing I have ever seen on Broadway, and I didn't want it to end. I would highly recommend this show to everyone. I can't wait to see it again with my daughter. The only sad part is that Ana is leaving the show in January. She is just wonderful and Kate is unbelievable. You will laugh, cry, cheer and leave the theater fulfilled. Don't miss this one.

5.0 star rating VINCENT GUARISCO & RON PALIN from HEWLETT,N.Y.

A TRULY FANTASTIC PLAY

WHEN I FIRST WAS ASKED TO SEE THE PLAY I WENT WITH THE FEELING THAT THIS WAS GOING TO BE LIKE EVERY OTHER PLAY ON BROADWAY. TO BE TOTALLY HONEST WHEN THE PLAY ENDED I WNATED TO SEE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN. IN FACT I HAVE SEEN IT ALREADY 5 TIMES AND I MUST TELL EVERY ONE THIS PLAY IS ONE THAT IS THE BEST PLAY THAT I HAVE EVERY SEEN IT GIVES TRUE MEANING TO THE MOVIE THE WIZARD OF OZ. AND I THINK THAT EVERYONE SHOULD SEE THE PLAY WICKED AND THAN THEY WILL UNDERSTAND THE MOVIE MUCH BETTER. THE ACTORS AND ACTONG IS VERY WELL DONE. MY FAVORITE ONE IN THE PLAY IS THE WICKED WITCH. OUT OF ALL THE PLAYS THAT WE HAVE SEEN ON BROADWAY THIS IS THE BEST THAT WE HAVE EVER SEEN. I HIGHLY RECOMAND THIS PLAY TO EVERYONE.

5.0 star rating Wickedcrazy from Kansas City. USA

IT WAS FABULOUS!

i loved wicked!! i saw it once up in new york! and my face melted off! because it was sooo good! then i saw it again and my face melted again! i loved it and i recommend everyone who is considering to go see it SEE IT!!

5.0 star rating Choi Hau I from Macau, China

AWESOME

I Highly recommend this show for all age groups. This is fun & story telling. I totally believe that it really Worth for me to queue on the cancellation line for 3 hours to get a ticket. That brings me sense of cheefulness all the way through. I was so high spirited after the show. That's Fabulous ~~~

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

FOR GOOD

I've seen this show FOUR times. The first with my girlfriends who were all turning 60 that year. The next 2 times with my three granddaughters (two different visits to New York) and the fourth with a friend who had never seen a Broadway show. I can't wait to see it AGAIN when it comes to Philadelphia this summer. IT'S FABULOUS!!!! My all-time favorite, I do believe. All three casts were supburb. Idina Mendel, however, was the best, but all were excellent. A must see for girlfriends and grandchildren alike!! SEE IT!!!

5.0 star rating Liliana from Long Beach, CA

PHENOMENAL!

This show is the best I have ever seen. LOVED IT...will be back again and again. Saw it at The Pantages in Los Angeles and are planning to see it again. Highly recommend it...wish I could have seen it with the originial cast. You must go see it!

5.0 star rating ShanB from Otisville, NY

5 STARS~ 2 THUMBS UP~ A+A+

This was mine and my boyfriends first broadway experience....and it was AWESOME!!! We didn't know what to expect, and we sure were amazed! I recommend this show for all age groups 8-80 and male/female. We will certainly go back and see it AGAIN!

5.0 star rating Shirley Candy. from Anytown, AT 55555

5 STARS!

I am only 13 years old and i absolutely LOVED the show. My family and I went up and back in one night and we were absolutely BLOWN AWAY! We have seen many many broadway shows previous to this one, but this was by far our favorite one. Our favorite song they sang was Popular-it's very funny, but we also really enjoyed Defying Gravity. My mom and I both cried a few times because the singing is just soooooooo amazing. I wish I could see it again. We saw it with Julia Murney and Kendra Kassebaum and they were both did an AMAZING job! If you're debating wheter or not to go, strongly consider going because it is a once-in-a-lifetime show! GO AND SEE WICKED!!!

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

AMAZING SHOW!

If you enjoy broadway and are considering going to see this show and just are'nt sure, push Video Show Clip under the slideshow of pictures on this website and listen/watch short clips of the show. It was an awesome show and it was so cool how it all ties together at the end and it ties into the Wizard of Oz. I wasn't really quite sure what to expect walking into the theatre but when I was walking out, I was in shock! really really consider going!

5.0 star rating Tracy from New Jersey

WICKED WAS AMAZING!

I would highly recommend seeing this show. It is truly amazing. Even though I couldn't see the show when it was OBC, it still was great. I hope Idina Menzel joins the show again--now that would be brilliant. If your looking for a good show, for all ages-- SEE WICKED. Get the soundtrack to become familiar with the show too.

5.0 star rating Annette from Kansas

A MUST-SEE FOR THEATERGOERS!!! INCREDIBLE!!

This is a fantastic show!! It will not disappoint!

5.0 star rating Monica Z. from Perth Amboy, NJ USA

AMAZING!!!

I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. I didn't expect to laugh so much. Every scene was amazing. I loved it and I will see it again. You go Elfie!

5.0 star rating SUE from New Jersey

BEST EVER

Without a doubt - WICKED is the BEST show we have ever seen. Better than Phantom, Les Mis, Jekyll and Hyde - all of them. You'll laugh, get mad, be thoroughly entertained. The story line and writing is BRILLIANT ! DON'T MISS IT!!!!!!!!

5.0 star rating Sue from Northern NJ

WICKED RAISES THE BAR FOR ALL BROADWAY SHOWS

I have been going to Broadway shows all my life plus I have enjoyed regional theatre, both professional and community, for just as long. I have acted in and directed many community theatre shows, in addition to presiding over a community theatre. I have a teaching degree in theatre. So what? My point is - I am really fussy about what I see. When you are a "theatre person" you tend to pick shows apart and analyze them rather than just enjoy them. I was given Wicked tickets for my birthday, and thought I was prepared for the experience, having read the novel twice and heard the soundtrack a few times. But, WOW. This was by far the most amazing show I have ever seen. Wonderful production values! Incredible book! The way they tied in the novel with the movie was nice. The music was wonderful. We saw the understudy at our performance, and she was as great as the rest of the cast. Now, all other shows I see are compared to this one and Wicked soars above the rest. It is a lifechanging event.

5.0 star rating Philip I. from New York City, NY

WICKED "DEFIES" EXPECTATIONS

So I read the book way before the musical came out and I loved it. I didn't feel it could have been adapted to a show and after seeing it now 5 times, I realize that it can't! Amazingly, the production crew used the book and its great plot and work and reformed a more workable stage show. Changing the mood a bit but staying true really shows how much work went it. Seeing it with the original NY and London casts and three sets of replacements, I've been amazed time after time and there is something to see each time. Everything about this show is enjoyable and its everything a great Broadway show should be!!

5.0 star rating Mark Holmes from Tulsa, OK USA

LOVED IT!

I've seen the show twice and as an avid theater fan...I rate this one at the top of all I've seen. Great for kids and for the older. The sets are amazing. I also saw it once with Kristin Chenowith...she made a great show...amazing.

5.0 star rating B. Miller from USA

A MUST SEE SHOW! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!

Attended: 3pm matinee, Sunday, 6/3/07 This was one of my favorite shows of all time. It is simply spectacular in every way. The set is awesome, and adds to the stunning performances of this talented cast. I had not heard of this story before my son asked to go, an am I ever glad that we did!! "Wicked" was our main reason for traveling to NYC! If you are in NYC, the show is simply a MUST SEE!! You won't regret it if you do, only if you don't! We took the "Behind the Green Curtain", tour (only on Saturday mornings at 10am), and were given a lot of insights that we might have otherwise overlooked. It is a "tour" given by two of the men who were or are presently in the cast, and they were very interesting and enlightening. Don't worry, no "spoilers" are allowed. You must take the tour if you can! A wonderful experience for the whole family, would love to go again very soon.

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Vermont

"POPULAR! IT REALLY IS POPULAR!"

You can never beat out Wicked! It's funny, sad, touching, moving, emotional, amazing, and a lot of other good stuff! When you go, no matter how far or close you are to the stage the magic of Elphaba and the popularity of Glinda pulls you in!

5.0 star rating Logan Kelly from Sunrise, FL USA

NO ONE BOO'S THE WICKED

Amazing! I saw it on tour with: Victoria Matlock as: Elphaba. It was Amazing! I also Saw it with: Idina Menzel! Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!

5.0 star rating Matthew T. Kelly from USA

SIMPLY EMERALD!

A Broadway Winner!It was Wonderful! The affects,the sets everything about it was Magical!I loved it!It felt like I was in Oz!I want to see it again!The green on Elphaba was realistic!The Bubble for Glinda was so Cool!

5.0 star rating Bubba Gump from Chicago

SIMPLY OZMAZING

ONE OF BROADWAYS BEST!! Screw the "musical" that awakens spring!! DEFY GRAVITY!!!!!! SPRING AWAKENING SUCKS ASS!

5.0 star rating Marc Adams (Skeptic No More) from Anna, Ohio

WICKED! IS A MUST SEE FOR ALL!

We saw this musical on Tuesday July 24, 2007. I'm not one for musicals but my family insisted. I'm glad they did. This musical touches all your emotions and has the best soundtrack I've ever heard. The characters play the parts to perfection. The effects were perfectly timed and the orchestra was awesome! Go see this in your area or if at all possible at the Gershwin Theater in NYC .

5.0 star rating Jaime and Ron from Washington, DC

FOLLOW THE YELLOW BRICK ROAD TO GERSHWIN THEATER!

The far right side of the stage was blocked from our seats and the second half felt a teeny bit rushed - even still this is one of the best musicals we have seen! The set, costumes, music and actors are all truly amazing! Highly recommended!

5.0 star rating Logn J. Kelly from FT. Luderdale, FL, USA

NO-ONE-BOO'S-THE-WICKED

Amazing doesn't even discribe 1/2 of it. This Show was Spactacular! I could'nt take my Eye's off it! I've seen a lot of Show's...But This is The Best One!

5.0 star rating Anonymous from new york city

I HAVE BEEN CHANGED "FOR GOOD"

Oh my god one word to describe this musical AMAZING

5.0 star rating Nick Kline from Omaha, NE

AMAZING!!!

Simple amazing!!! The best Broadway show I have seen thus far!! Must be seen at the Gershwin of course!! I have the soundtrack and I still get goosebumps when I listen to it!!

5.0 star rating Meg from Concord, NH USA

THE MOST AMAZING SHOW YOU WILL EVER SEE

Wicked is the most amazing show you will ever see. It is witty, tear-wrenching, and overwhelming in beauty. You would do well to see it, and it is a show you will never forget. Great job to Stephanie Block and Annaleigh Ashford especially. They were magnificent! 5 stars!!!

5.0 star rating Jessica Brown from Bellport, NY USA

THE BEST MUSICAL I HAVE SEEN TO DATE!

This musical is one of the best to date! It brings you to laugh out loud and to shed a tear or two . It is witty and brilliant. This is a must see! Stephanie J Block plays Elphaba and she has such a powerfully beautiful voice that when she sings "gravity" it brings a tear to your eye. This girl has pipes! The whole cast was excellent. As I have said I am going to book tickets again .

5.0 star rating Gregory S. from Westfield, NJ

FANTASTIC SHOW

OMG! This musical was fabulous. It was great. The sets, costumes, and musical was excellent! Stephanie j. Block and Annaleigh Ashford and a lot better than Idina and kristen. I sat in Row C and I saw all the action. This is the best show known to life. The Cast was great. The theatre is lovely. Children will love it! Go see Stephanie J. Block and Annaleigh Ashford in WICKED!!!!!!!!!

5.0 star rating Sharon from Virginia

SIMPLY WONDERFUL!

WOW!!! As a fan of the book by Gregory Maguire, I was SO excited when we got tickets to the show. I must say I was completely blown away. The music, the set, the costumes, the actors---all were amazing. Stephanie Block's Elphaba was PERFECT, and after her number, "Defying Gravity" at the end of the first act, all the audience members looked around at one another and said, "Omigosh, this show is amazing!" And the second act was even more spectacular than the first. Kids would love it too, especially those who have seen the 1939 "Wizard of Oz" film. Some scenes might be scary for younger children, but adults and kids alike would love "Wicked." I laughed and I cried, and even my husband loved it! Definitely a must-see. Can't wait to see it again!

5.0 star rating Patrick Hatch from USA

"SO IF YOU CARE TO SEE IT, LOOK TO N-Y-C"

This show is an eye opening musical towards all that was hidden from you in The Wizard Of Oz. When I went to see it on National Tour I was awestruck. The costumes were too much to handle and on top of that were the sets! Once I got through with the sets and costumes I new the actresses and actors I would never get over them. Carmen Cusack was Elphaba and Katie Rose Clarke as Glinda and I would have to say after seeing them anyone else would be hard to beet. When Carmen sang Defying Gravity I almost cried with tears of joy! Anywhere you go N-Y-C to L.A. you will be just as awestruck as I was, that is a promise!

5.0 star rating Melissa Mayo from California

WICKED IS......SWANKIFIED!!

What can I say about Wicked that hasn't already been said. It will make you laugh, it will make you cry, and it will make you want to see it about a thousand times!! I saw the L.A. cast a few months ago with Caissie Levy and Megan Hilty and Elphie and Glinda. They were sooo fantastic I can barely put it into words. Lets just saw from the moment the time dragon started moving my jaw was in my lap. The set and the costumes are fabulous as well. Go see Wicked you will not regret it!!!!

5.0 star rating Sal from uk

GOOD LUCK

''BREAK A LEG'' vibes coming all the way from England especially for Kerry Ellis!! Broadway's got a new baby, you're going to LOVE her! x

5.0 star rating Lauren from u.k

WICKED

You really hv got a treat coming ur way kerry ellis is the best elphaba ever i bet u hv neva heard a voice quite lk hers its just amazing so powerful! treat her well we wont her bk n no u cant keep her hehe! love thee Ellis! XXX

5.0 star rating Nick from London

KERRY ELLIS

All You Americans Who have Stolen Our Elphaba (KERRY ELLIS) - Boy Have You Got Somrthing To Look Forward To - She Is The Best Ever Elphaba - Her Last Night In London on 7th June Was Mind Blowing

5.0 star rating Extremely Happy Murph from New York, N.Y.

YOU'RE REALLY WICKED IF YOU DON'T GO AND SEE THIS PLAY

By sheer dumb luck we scored front row dead center seats for the June 19th, 2008 show. The staff were so nice and kept congradulating us. The show was amazing. From the scenery, to the breathtaking beautiful costumery--especially during the emerald city scenes, and the heartfelt performances it was an overly emotional experience for the both of us. Kendra Kassebaum was Glinda at the performance. She captures the bubbleness of the Good witch, was cute as a button, and oh so funny. Chelsea Krombach the understudy performed as Elphaba and was fantastic!! The story follows their relationship from beginning to end, and she was able to capture that whimsical quirky quality of her character as an adolescent and she sang her heart out. Last but not least David Burnham played the shallow prince to a T. He was so sarcastic and hilarious at the same time I couldn't stop laughing. The play was just incredible. I would recommend this for anyone but it might be scary for little kids. Go and see it.

5.0 star rating None of your bussiness from methuen, mass

OH JUST GO SEE WICKED.

the show was amazing. i absolutely loved it. i thought it would be stupid at first because i went to go see it during my eighth grade class trip, but when we went to go see it, it was completely the opposite of stupid. i would recommend it for anyone planning a great night in New York. no matter what seats you get also, theres a fantastic view! you dont miss a thing! the point is, you must see it!

5.0 star rating John from Lexington,

WICKED IS MORE THAN WICKED . . . IT'S BRILLIANT!

We absolutely loved it!!! It's a must see along with Lion King.

5.0 star rating Barb O\'Connor from Ohio

FANTATIC

Have seen the show in Chicago and most recently in NY! TREMENDOUS! If you have seen it once, see it again, you will catch so much more. Kerry Ellis was phenominal as well as Kassebaum (?) Glinda in NY. Great Voices!

5.0 star rating Marge from Sugar Notch, PA

WONDERFULLY WICKED!

Wicked was amazing...absolutely amazing! I went with 5 others to NY yesterday and enjoyed every minute of it! Loved how they tied in the Wizard of Oz! Recommended for everyone!!!!

5.0 star rating Huei-Ting He from New York

JACKIE BURNS IS THE BEST ELPHABA EVER

I love Jackie Burns' Elphaba soooo much, and couldn't stop watching the show...I am totally hooked on it, and went to see it four times in a month...Her voice is amazing, and Burns has her own special style to act this role, she makes Elphaba ALIVE. Seriously, she is amazing!!! Her voice is powerful, and she is an awesome actress, full of emotions, so touching...Burns is completely in this role...my friend said Jackie is exactly the Elphaba after she saw the show.

5.0 star rating Kerri from Chattanooga, TN

WICKED GOOD

I just had the pleasure of seeing Wicked in NYC at the Gershwin Theater on September 21, 2008. I cannot say enough great things about it. The music was fantastic and the acting was phenomenal. It was touching, funny, and exciting. The Gershwin Theater was very nice and comfortable. Afterwards, we went to the famous "Carmine's" on 44th for a great NY Italian dinner. I would recommend both very highly.

5.0 star rating Rhonda from Orange County, CA USA

SEE WICKED BEFORE KERRY ELLIS RETURNS TO LONDON

I saw the show on Sunday, September 28. I have now seen the show 4 times and the entire Broadway Cast is great but Kerry Ellis is a standout superstar! She has an amazing voice and is stunning on stage. Wicked is a great show in itself but Kerry makes the show spectacular! If you have seen the show before without her, go back. If you are thinking of going soon, go before she leaves! It is an experience that you will never forget!

5.0 star rating Frank from New York, NY

A MUST SEE

My wife , son and I finally got to see the show on October 11th and we made up our minds that we will be seeing it again. The music , sets and effects are phenominal. Kerry Ellis and Kendra Kassenbaum are outstanding. The whole cast are terrific and play off each other so well that the nearly three hour performance just flies by and leaves you wanting more.

5.0 star rating Anthony from Runnemede,NJ,USA

THE BEST MUSICAL EVER!!!!!

Ok I have seen the show 3 times and I have to say everytime I do i dont want to the theater. I have seen once on tour and twice in New York. The music, the story, the costumes, the EVERYTHING is amazing...I think this show will run for years...If u havent seen the show i recamend it to anyone who wants to see a a wonder show

5.0 star rating Abby from San Antnio, TX, USA

BEST MUSICAL EVER!!!!!!

i saw the show on october 10th, 2008 and i must say that it is the best play by far i have ever seen!! Kerry Ellis was wonderful and even though she has gone back to London, the new Elphaba, Marcie Dodd, is also phenomenal. It is funny, touching, and the music is incredible. GO SEE IT!!! the one thing i must say is do NOT go to the bathroom during the intermission because there are NO stalls open and the line is SOOOOO long. Other than that, the show is WONDERFUL!!!!

5.0 star rating J.C. from Ct

GOING SOON

I am about to go see this musical with my grandma, grandpa, mom, and dad for my 13th b-day. I hear it is really good and if anyone knows any good restaurants for after the show please post.

5.0 star rating Addy from New york, NY

BREATHTAKING

The show surpassed expectations, it was amazing and powerful, hilarious and heart touching. Totally worth seeing at least twice!

5.0 star rating Sarah from Australia

A 'WICKED' MUSICAL

One of the best musicals i have ever seen..and trust me i have seen plenty. From the moment i stepped into the theatre i fell in love with Wicked. Being a lover of the Wizard Of Oz i thought i knew everything i needed to know...i was extremly wrong. Wicked is filled with surprises beyond your wildest dreams. I laughed, cried and smiled as the characters told the wonderful story. The music was just majic, the singing was amazing, the stage was wonderful and the characters were amazing. i could see wicked over and over again. infact i am going again!! For all the people reading this that are deciding to go i thooughly reccomend it. If i flew half way around the world to see it it must be pretty good. People young and old alike will fall in love with wicked. i know i did. I dragged my whole family..and now they are still singing the songs. i had great seats. you can see the stage where ever you are. Do yourselves a favour..and see wicked THE BEST MUSICAL EVER PRODUCED. :) thats all xx

5.0 star rating Rob Mooney from SLC, Utah

FANTASTIC

This musical blew my mind away. I took my wife to NYC for her birthday. We saw Wicked on 12/17/08. Ally Mauzey (Glinda) and Marcie Dodd (Elphaba) were absolutely magnificant. So much so, that we decided to go again on Friday, 12/19/08. Afterwards, we met members of the cast, who were all very gracious. Had we more time, we would have gone again and again. The performance was fantastic, and the story was moving - themes of friendship, loss, forgiveness, and choosing what is right over what is easy. We plan on making the 2000+ mile trip again to see the show.

5.0 star rating L (: from Scotlaaaaand

CHANGED FOR GOOD !

wowww. talk about best musical EVER! the songs the acting the singing the set everything about it was spectacular! the links to the wizard of oz added a comical twist. I had known all the songs before i seen it but seeing how they all fitted in was amazing. I waited so long to see it and it lived up to all expectations! Hearing defying gravity sent shivers up my spine, it was so amazing. The theatre was nice and there was only a minor queue for the toilet at the interval. Totally amazing performance, could watch it again and again. xoxo

5.0 star rating Liz from Ronkonkoma, NY

WICKEDLY AWESOME!!!

Just returned from seeing this for the 1st time (1/4/09) and have a feeling I will be back! My husband bought me tickets for Christmas, and I wouldn't be upset if he bought me tickets again for my birthday next month.... Performances were incredible!!!

5.0 star rating Dustin Behr from Lanesville,IN, USA

WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i saw donna vivino and katie rose clarke in it. THEY WERE AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5.0 star rating Anonymous from NYC

FUNNY, CLEVER TIMING & ROLE CHANGES. I WANT TO SEE IT AGAIN

I enjoyed this play, the story was entertaining, the script was funny with clever references, role changes and the timing of scene changes were done cleverly and added to the humor. I'll probably see it again.

5.0 star rating STEEEEEPH :) from londonnn :)

THE MOST SWANKIFIED MUSICAL IN TOWN!

wowww. talk about best musical EVER! i seeen wicked 2 months ago and the songs are still on repeat and in my head 24/7! the songs the acting the singing the set everything about it was spectacular! the links to the wizard of oz added a comical twist. I had known all the songs before i seen it but seeing how they all fitted in was amazing. I waited so long to see it and it lived up to all expectations! Hearing defying gravity sent shivers up my spine, it was so amazing. For good actually made me CRY it was so beautifully sung, and thats from someone with national choir experience! deffffffo go seee wicked it is WICKED! ;)

5.0 star rating Zack from Carrollton, GA

WICKED WAS AWESOME!

When my fiancÚ and I came to New York, we wanted to see a show or two. We had heard that Wicked was very good, so we decided to see for ourselves. Before the show, I wasn't a big fan of musicals to be honest. However, when Wicked started until it ended, I was mesmerized. The story line was great, singing was outstanding, and the actors could not be better. I hope the show is paying the actors and stage hands well, because they deserve it. I would definitely see this show again.

5.0 star rating Abby from New York City

BEST SHOW ON BROADWAY!!!!!

wow. i have seen MANY broadway shows, but i have 2 say, WICKED is the ONE show that i have become completely obsessed with. it was AMAZING!!! you will be in LOVE from from the opening number, all the way till the last song. (which you will cry at.) its hilarious, emotional, and all- around BREATHTAKING. acting was incredible, the singing was phenomenal, and i cannot leave out the sets, costumes, and dances. its truly WONDERFUL. oh and i do reccomend buying tickets for the backstage tour, @ which you can see the EXCLUSIVE wicked museum. JUST GO SEE IT!!!!! it will leave songs in your head, and an everlasting good time.

5.0 star rating Susan & Chris Guy from Cincinnati, Ohio

POSITIVELY WICKED!

Wicked is clever, witty, extremely well written, complete with Flying Monkey's, Bubble Rings, and of course the Great Oz. Costuming is 1st class and breathtakenly beautiful. If you can imagine the "perfection of voice", this is truly what you will see "start-to-finish" in Wicked. I couldn't have asked for more. We actually obtained our tickets for the Friday, April 3rd, 2009 show through the Ticket Lottery 2-hours before the show at the theater. God's blessings & thanks for this opportunity. The (3) shows in Cincinnati were Sold Out before 1-ticket became available to the public. So, 700 miles and 12-hours later, this "MUST SEE" show can now be checked off my "Bucket List". The Gershwin Lottery Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful, a positive representation of a beautiful city :) I highly recommend a trip to New York, The Gershwin Theatre & WICKED!

5.0 star rating J. Pivonka from SLC, UT

AMAZINGLY WICKED

It was my second time to New York and first time seeing a Broadway Show. I grew up loving the Wizard Of Oz and waited each year for it to be shown on television. It was Friday the 13th of February when I saw Wicked. Words cannot describe the enjoyment and amazement I felt as the curtain lifted and Galinda floated in on a cloud of bubbles. From there the music and emotions of the cast reasonated throughout Gershwin Theater. My entire body tingled and the hair on my arms and the back of my neck stood up as Elphaba Defyed Gravity and ended the first act. A quick rest and the second act opened with as much force and feeling as the first ended. The utter loss of time and indulgence in the play took over until the rousing standing ovation. I knew one thing at the end of the performance, I could'nt wait to see it again. I was part of OZ. I began to understand what might have happened before the young farm girl and Dodo arrived. I was part of OZ. Thank you Wicked!

5.0 star rating Sherri S from Syracuse NY

LOVED THE SHOW-NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE THEATER

"Wicked was Wonderful. But my advice is to make sure if you are female that you use the restroom before you go and drink nothing until after the program. There is a 15 minute intermission and at least a 1/2 hour wait for the ladies room. Even though there was still a long line waiting they started back up again after 15 minutes exactly. People pay a lot of money for these tickets and should not have to choose between missing some of the show or using the restroom. Here's an idea...add another Ladies room.

5.0 star rating Tiffany from Iowa

WICKED IS WONDERFUL!

I saw Wicked in Omaha. I loved it. I would recommend seeing it. I loved the costumes, the sets and the singing and acting. I saw it with Meredith Kaye Clark and Katie Rose Clark. They were great actors. I plan on seeing it in Des Moines and take my niece and nephew. I don't look at Wizard of Oz the same way.

5.0 star rating Nadiah Ramlan from Singapore

THE IT MUSICAL FOR ALL AGES!

I'm Nadiah and aged 17, and i really enjoyed musical/theatre ever since i watched Wicked musical. It's really enjoyable, such spectacular performance, melodious music, exciting and heart warming plot and it's painted with such brilliance! It's basically about friendship, jealousy, hatred and nonetheless, true love. 2 star-cross'd lovers never knew they would end up together made the story a little twisted but it's really good. Everyone should watch it. Old or young you will enjoy it for sure. It was worth the US$100!

5.0 star rating AmandaK from New Jersey

THE BEST OUT OF 6!

our school went on our 8th grade trip to see Wicked on june 10, 2009 at the 2:00pm show. my chaperone had seen the show 5 times before. and that made this show the 6th time she had seen wiked. she said it was the best out of all 6 times. she said this cast was the best ever. i thought the musical was AMAZING! but i trust her rewiew since she had seen it 6 times. nicole parker was amazing. well, the whole cast was amazing! :)

5.0 star rating Ash nothere from west vriginia, VA USA

WICKED

i loved wicked. it keep me on the eage of my seat the whole time. it rocked my sockes off. i would love to see it again. i would sugest u go see. its really good. the actors work really good with each other.

5.0 star rating Vita Christensen from Sacramento, Ca USA

I LOVE NICOLE PARKER AND ALLI MAUZEY!

I didn't want to see Wicked at all but I had to go with my dance group called Upstage. Right into the second song I fell in love with it! Amazing story line and lyrics! Every song gave such a strong emotion I would tear up in every song. The voices are so pure and smooth I have never heard perfect voices but now I have! I've listen to the original Wicked cd and Nicole and Alli are so much better! If they make a Wicked movie or another CD they better have Nicole as Elphaba and Alli as Glinda! They add so much personality and it feels like there not even acting! Please make a CD of them or a movie! Thank you Wicked cast on June 24, 2009 especially Nicole and Alli!

5.0 star rating Claire from Maine

WIKED RATING

Wicked was the most amazing musical. Every single cast has performed it with great enthusiasm and energy. It was a magical, captivating show and it is a must see for all Broadway fans!

5.0 star rating Sal from Whittier, Ca. USA

FIRST TIME FOR WICKED

Even though I live in Los Angeles, when Wicked played here, I thought, "What's the big hipe?" It was here and then left. Well then, I heard great reviews from those who DID see it and I just had to find out for myself. So going in New York for the very first time, I got tickets to see the musical there. I was very pleased with myself for doing so. The cast and the music was spectacular. The climatic performance for me was the song, "Defying Gravity" before the intermission. It should of recieved more Tonys!!!

5.0 star rating Naiara Chaves from Brazil

AMAZING! AWESOME!

Wicked is the perfect show for all! The music is great and the story truly involving. It's THE best show one can watch in New York. I've watched twice and am preparing for a new opportunity!

5.0 star rating Anonymous from South Jersey, USA

FABULOUS!

Our first show! What a great way to introduce my 16 year old to theatre. Because of this fabulous display from the cast as well as the stage, side effects, make up, story line and EVERYTHING, I can now get him back to other shows! We could not stop discussing the show! Thank you! We loved it!

5.0 star rating K Wilhelm from Dublin, Ohio USA

BEYOND A FAVORITE

My granddaughter and I returned to New York to experience New York at Christmas and for the second time saw Wicked. There is not one reason NOT to enjoy this wonderful production. The artists are incredibly talented and the set design creative. The ensemble cast could sing lead anywhere. The songs still make me cry they are so beautiful. Job well done from all points.

5.0 star rating Donna Silkitis from San Francisco, CA

DSILKY7-BEST LIVE SHOW EVER!

I took my daughters to see the show in San Francisco. We all loved it! We were all on the edge of our seat the entire performance. Highly recommended!

5.0 star rating Sailor from Grand Rapids, MI USA

BEST EVER

Went 4/16/10...Amazing. Sooo good. Defying Gravity was indescribable.

5.0 star rating BAY AREA MOTHER AND DAUGHTER from Tampa, Florida

SPECTACULARLY "WICKED"

Perfect opportunity to introduce your teenage age daughter to a life on stage!!! Exceptional and moving cast...left my 14 year old daughter feeling that "she had been changed for the good"...a performance that will leave you breathless and wanting more. MUST SEE FOR EVERYONE

5.0 star rating Wanda from Baltimore, Md.

OMG

The show was fantanstic, amazing, wonderful and all of the other superlatives. I can't stop talking about it!!! I would pay to see it again. I want to take my family to see it.

What you thought

Seen Wicked? Loved it? Hated it?

Help your fellow New York City Theater visitors by leaving the first review. Everyone will love you for it, we promise!

Write a review now

What we thought

enchanting Brilliant TIMELESS

The performance of 'Defying Gravity' at the end of Act I will give you chills.

Almost 13 years after it's debut, you still can't go wrong with Wicked, a perfect adventure for the whole family! Eugene Lee's scenic design coupled with Susan Hilferty's costume artistry will have you engrossed in their magic throughout the production.

Read full review
Nicola Quinn

Nicola Quinn

About New York City Theater: We are an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets and prices may be above or below face value.

Meet stars from
the cast of

Wicked

Next available performances

Tue, Jun 1

-

$190

Wed, Jun 2

$190

Thu, Jun 3

-

$190

Fri, Jun 4

-

$190

Sat, Jun 5

$190

Sun, Jun 6

-

$190

Mon, Jun 7

-

-

View all times and dates

Nearby

Venue home

Venue home

location

Location

restaurantsDiningRestaurants
hotels

Hotels

Additional Information

seating chart
SeatingSeating map

Spread the word

Sound good to you? Share this page on social media and let your friends know about Wicked at Gershwin Theater.

Get the T-shirt

Official Wicked broadway souvenir merchandise

Please note: The term Gershwin Theater and/or Wicked as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other trademarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Gershwin Theater and/or Wicked and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Gershwin Theater and/or Wicked and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.