Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

254 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019

CABARET

Ended 29 Mar 2015 after 12 months

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A little more than 16 years after it first opened, and only a decade after it closed, it feels as if the popular Roundabout Theater Company production of "Cabaret" never left Studio 54.

Ben Brantley, The New York Times

Closed 29 Mar 2015

Take a look here to see if Cabaret is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 10
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 5 of 10 reviews
| 1 | 2 |    Next

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
AMAZING,
May 26, 2014
reviewer: from New York, New York
I went with my drama club to New York and we saw cabaret. It was honestly so fantastic and Alan Cumming was AMAZING. Over all it was just a fantastic show. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Loved Cabaret with Alan Cumming and Michele Williams,
Jun 28, 2014
reviewer: from Harrisburg, PA
I saw Cabaret on 6-25-14 during the matinee performance. I was with a bus trip so our seats were up high; however, we could see perfectly and I had my opera glasses to use when I wanted to focus on someone. I will definitely return with my husband and buy the orchestra seat tickets just to be a bit closer and to experience the nightclub venue. Alan & Michelle were fabulous despite the poor reviews I have read. Before the show we were fortunate to have a workshop with Jessica who was a musician/dancer. That was also wonderful. I would highly recommend Cabaret. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
blown away!,
Mar 14, 2015
reviewer: from london england
I just had to see a Broadway show on my recent trip to New York, and I went to studio 54 to see cabaret! Alan Cummings "owned" the show, no doubt about it!!! The whole performqnce just hit the right note of raunchy funny and tragic. There were the minimum of props, so the actors really had to work hard to stimulate the imagination of the audience and do so with great skill. I most certainly would recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
LIFE IS A CABARET,
Mar 28, 2014
reviewer: from New York, New York
Saw cabaret last night, michelle williams was absolutely fantastic, what a great sally bowles, and alan cumming is wonderful of course, a great production, thank you for this revival !
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Revival of a revival works!,
Apr 16, 2014
reviewer: from New York, New York
I saw "Cabaret" 3 times when it ran from 1998-2004. If I weren't a Roundabout subscriber, I might not have seen this revival of a revival---that would have been a shame. It seems less glitzy and much more poignant this time around. Is it because I'm older? Is it because the beyond fabulous Alan Cumming is older? Is it because Linda Edmond and Danny Burstein are SO TERRIFIC in their roles that their part of the story seemed more important than that of Cliff and Sally---who knows. The production works its devastating magic. The musicians are great. Michelle Williams's innate fragility and vulnerability work very well here---she handles the singing just as Sally would! Well done, all involved with this production. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 reviews
| 1 | 2 |    Next

Please note: The term Studio 54 as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Studio 54 and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Studio 54 and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date