Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

844-483-9008

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

2124 Broadway, New York, NY 10023

JOE BONAMASSA

Ended 18 May 2013 after 2 days

"To those who wanted a rock guitar masterclass, they got it!"

Australian

Closed 18 May 2013

Take a look here to see if Joe Bonamassa is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 14
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 5 of 14 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 |    Next

223 of 322 people found the following review helpful:
Not disappointed in Greenville sc,
Dec 07, 2014
reviewer: from Greenville, South Carolina
First time I have seen Joe B. From reading previous reviews, I was worried about the sound., and brought my earplugs... I didn't use them! Although the arena was not designed for great sound, the sound at the concert last night was great. I heard every lick that Joe played. The notes were clear and sweet. The second hour had more volume, but still clear and not overpowering. Good job Joe, thanks for coming to Greenville!

 

Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
123 of 221 people found the following review helpful:
saw joe b in2013 at thefox AWSOME,
Jun 25, 2015
reviewer: from chattanooga tn
his show was as awesome ashis recorded music. we had front row seats handicapped thanks to the fox staff.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Sony Center,
Nov 17, 2016
reviewer: from Toronto, Ontario
Amazing . Never heard anything as good. I died and went to heaven
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
JOE BONAMASSA,
Nov 17, 2016
reviewer: from Toronto, Ontario
After spending almost 2 1/2 hours watching JOE BONAMASSA and his Band perform at the SONY CENTRE on the 16 November 2016 , I can only say this - DO NOT MISS HIS CONCERTS.Mr BONAMASSA and his band never quit, the energy was out of this world, the talent was bar none with some of the biggest names in the industry as his band members.He is truly one of the most talented individuals at his craft and believes in committing to his audience and giving the best performance he can and boy does he deliver. He is blessed with talent, and has a good sense of humour, and knows how to surround himself with great talent.

 

Excellent concert. -Thank-you Mr BONAMASSA and Band.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
126 of 222 people found the following review helpful:
Joe B. was awesome... Sound quality was HORRIBLE.,
Apr 24, 2014
reviewer: from Indianapolis, Indiana
Went to see the show in Indianapolis last night. The sound was terrible. The instrument mics were too loud, and the vocal mics were too quiet. The sound was overpowering the room to the point where it was better for us to put our fingers in our ears to try to kill off the reverb. It was really disappointing to have spent all that money to see one of the few concerts I was really excited to see, and end up walking out wishing we had stayed home. Joe is one of the greatest guitarists I've ever seen. His vocals are outstanding. His stage presence was commanding. His set list was excelent (I wish he would have played "Driving towards the daylight" but you can't have then all I guess). Everything about the show was awesome... too bad the sound engineers screwed it all up.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 5 of 14 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 |    Next

Please note: The term Beacon Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Beacon Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Beacon Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date