Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

844-483-9008

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

2124 Broadway, New York, NY 10023

JOE BONAMASSA

20 - 23 Sep 2017

His ability to connect with live concert audiences is transformational!

MTV

Buy Tickets For Joe BonamassaBuy Tickets
Avg. Customer Review (4.0 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 24
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 5 of 24 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |    Next

2794 of 5407 people found the following review helpful:
Not disappointed in Greenville sc,
Dec 07, 2014
reviewer: from Greenville, South Carolina
First time I have seen Joe B. From reading previous reviews, I was worried about the sound., and brought my earplugs... I didn't use them! Although the arena was not designed for great sound, the sound at the concert last night was great. I heard every lick that Joe played. The notes were clear and sweet. The second hour had more volume, but still clear and not overpowering. Good job Joe, thanks for coming to Greenville!

 

Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2671 of 5301 people found the following review helpful:
saw joe b in2013 at thefox AWSOME,
Jun 25, 2015
reviewer: from chattanooga tn
his show was as awesome ashis recorded music. we had front row seats handicapped thanks to the fox staff.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2698 of 5390 people found the following review helpful:
Joe Bonamassa Dolby Theatre 12/16/16,
Dec 17, 2016
reviewer: from Los Angeles, California
One of the best blues/rock players I have ever seen ... and Ive seen just about everybody.Great venue too!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2495 of 5033 people found the following review helpful:
JB at the Cannon Center in Memphis, 12-07-2016.,
Dec 09, 2016
reviewer: from Memphis, Tennessee
Blues lovers, the guitar man was really feeling it in Memphis. JB was tearing it up. The whole band was on target and tight. My first time at the Cannon Center, seats a few under 2100, and was sold out way ahead of time. Acoustics were off the chart, beautiful place. Gotta say it was amazing, can't wait to see him again!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2152 of 4338 people found the following review helpful:
Bonamassa never disappoints,
Mar 11, 2017
reviewer: from Des Moines, Iowa
Playing was perfect. keyboards were best I've heard. Joe explained he almost had to cancel show but powered through. (was in hospital with bronchitis 2 hours before the show) Played nonstop for 2and a half hours. Joe's playing on pretending rivaled Clapton;s. He has expanded his style and remained the best tour for guitar enthusiasts. I will see him whenever I can. Backup singers (2) were fantastic addition to the show. I wonder if they are called the Bona-mommas? theater was great sound quality wonderful. Not a show for the kiddies.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 5 of 24 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |    Next

Please note: The term Beacon Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Beacon Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Beacon Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

Keep up to date