Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

MAJESTIC THEATER

247 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

Now showing, Open Run

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Now celebrating an unprecedented 25 years on Broadway!

Buy Tickets For Phantom of the OperaBuy Tickets
Avg. Customer Review (4.4 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 204
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 176 to 180 of 208 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | - View All Previous      Next

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
A view from the UK,
Dec 02, 2006
reviewer: from Derby, UK
We stayed in Manhattan for three days during Thanksgiving week (20-23 Nov 2006) and decided to see Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic. There were only 7 seats left when we booked on the day before seeing the show. We had seats in the rear mezzanine, but being steeply tiered, could see the stage very clearly. The performance was very good and we would recommend it to others. The set, costumes and singing were magnificent and despite the music being very familiar, was throughly entertaining. My only concern was the huge crush of people trying to leave at the end of the show - the limited exit routes would not have passed a Health & Safety Audit in the UK!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Go see it!,
Dec 01, 2006
reviewer: from Somewhere
The Phantom of the Opera is one of Broadway's best. The music is wonderful and the costumes, sets, etc. are all fantastic. Go see this show. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Disappointment,
Nov 08, 2006
reviewer: from New York, NY USA
We went to see the show last night (11/7/06) and were very disappointed in the performances by The Phantom and Christine. I will say that The Phantom was the under study. However, his voice was very winey and he was fat. As for Christine, she needs to tune up her voice. Quite a bit sharp and couldn't hold a high note.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
SUPERB!,
Nov 08, 2006
reviewer: from Vienna, VA
I saw Phantom of the Opera on Monday night (11/6/06) with my two sons, ages 9 and 12. We enjoyed the show thoroughly. We have been listening to the music a lot recently and so the boys and I already knew most of the lyrics. Howard McGillin's Phantom was outstanding!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
I live in England, and went all the way to NYC to see it!,
Oct 27, 2006
reviewer: from Norwich in England
On Wednesday 4 October 2006 we arrived early to collect our tickets 1 hour before the show started and had nothing but co-operation and consideration by Lawrence (the front of house Manager?) and all his staff. Thank you very much, your assistance was much appreciated - it was very difficult with JW being partially sighted and not very steady on his feet. The show was absolutely breathtaking, the acting and singing superb, the music lifting - and the orchestra very accommodating by playing some encores after the end of the show! Thank you, you made the night very special! Also Lawrence thank you for organising us getting a cab after the show - that could have been very daunting! I CANNOT SAY THANK YOU ENOUGH TO EVERYBODY WHO MADE OUR VISIT SO MEMORABLE. XXX
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 176 to 180 of 208 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Majestic Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Majestic Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Majestic Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

Keep up to date