Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

GERSHWIN THEATER

222 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

WICKED

Now showing, Open Run

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Remember the last time an original Broadway musical made you laugh, cry and think - in the right places, and for the right reasons?

Elysa Gardner, US Today

Buy Tickets For WickedBuy Tickets
Avg. Customer Review (4.8 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 130
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 51 to 55 of 135 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | - View All Previous      Next

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Fantastic,
Dec 30, 2008
reviewer: from SLC, Utah
This musical blew my mind away. I took my wife to NYC for her birthday. We saw Wicked on 12/17/08. Ally Mauzey (Glinda) and Marcie Dodd (Elphaba) were absolutely magnificant. So much so, that we decided to go again on Friday, 12/19/08. Afterwards, we met members of the cast, who were all very gracious. Had we more time, we would have gone again and again.

 

The performance was fantastic, and the story was moving - themes of friendship, loss, forgiveness, and choosing what is right over what is easy. We plan on making the 2000+ mile trip again to see the show.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
22 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
A 'Wicked' Musical,
Dec 28, 2008
reviewer: from Australia
One of the best musicals i have ever seen..and trust me i have seen plenty. From the moment i stepped into the theatre i fell in love with Wicked. Being a lover of the Wizard Of Oz i thought i knew everything i needed to know...i was extremly wrong. Wicked is filled with surprises beyond your wildest dreams. I laughed, cried and smiled as the characters told the wonderful story. The music was just majic, the singing was amazing, the stage was wonderful and the characters were amazing. i could see wicked over and over again. infact i am going again!! For all the people reading this that are deciding to go i thooughly reccomend it. If i flew half way around the world to see it it must be pretty good. People young and old alike will fall in love with wicked. i know i did. I dragged my whole family..and now they are still singing the songs. i had great seats. you can see the stage where ever you are. Do yourselves a favour..and see wicked THE BEST MUSICAL EVER PRODUCED. :) thats all xx
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Breathtaking,
Dec 19, 2008
reviewer: from New york, NY
The show surpassed expectations, it was amazing and powerful, hilarious and heart touching. Totally worth seeing at least twice!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Great Musical...if you like screaming,
Dec 18, 2008
reviewer: from Roseville, MN
I saw "Wicked" at the Gershwin on 12/16/08....because I have been to many musicals... I can tell you that my honest opinion is: "Wicked" seems to try too hard to push the music "over the top"....I am from the old school, (you may not be)...and I am very sorry, but I liked theater much better when I could understand the words to the songs.The "Wicked" acting, dancing, set, lighting and special effects were all jaw dropping...But the "Screaming Mimi's" were honestly a bit much for me and really took a lot away from my enjoyment of the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Going soon,
Nov 23, 2008
reviewer: from Ct
I am about to go see this musical with my grandma, grandpa, mom, and dad for my 13th b-day. I hear it is really good and if anyone knows any good restaurants for after the show please post.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 51 to 55 of 135 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Gershwin Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Gershwin Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Gershwin Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

Keep up to date