Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

WINTER GARDEN THEATER

1634 Broadway, New York, NY 10019

Show poster

MAMMA MIA!

Ended 19 Oct 2013 after 12 years

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Mamma Mia has moved to the Broadhurst Theater!

November 2nd 2013

Closed 19 Oct 2013

Take a look here to see if Mamma Mia! is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 54
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 36 to 40 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Must See,
Feb 28, 2009
reviewer: from Philadelphia
I have seen a lot of musicals (mostly in Philly) and this is by far one of my favorites. I saw it back in September of 08 and am going in April of 09 again. I got tickets for my girlfriends for Christmas. This is such an awesome show - it will make you laugh out loud for pretty much most of the show. The theatre is small but very nice - I saw Rent in NY years ago and THAT was a tiny theatre this is huge compared to that. If you are looking for a lighthearted fun show - this is it!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
32 of 56 people found the following review helpful:
mammia mia,
Feb 22, 2009
reviewer: from United kingdom birmingham
hey if you go and see mammia you will love it i came from the united kingdom to watch it and loved every second of it.it wants u to get up of your chair and danceit is one of the best broadway shows i have seen asi have seen many but mammia tops it all. thanks to all the cast you made my trip to new york the best that it can have been
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
FREAKING AWSOME,
Feb 05, 2009
reviewer: from Lanesville. IN, USA
MAMMA MIA IS THE BEST MUSICAL IN THE WORLD I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Awesome! Can't Wait to See It Again!,
Jan 15, 2009
reviewer: from Philadelphia
I have to admit I was a bit skeptical at first. I'm not a big Abba fan and I thought, hmm...a show based on Abba music. I wasn't really sure I would like it. I held off going until a friend of mine wore me down and I agreed to go. I am so glad I did! It was a terrific show. It was so much fun. The cast was incredible. Beautiful actors and actresses! They put on a fantastic performance. I am now planning my next trip to NYC to see the show again! Thank you cast of Mamma Mia for a truly enjoyable experience!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Fantabulous Performance!!!,
Nov 19, 2008
reviewer: from upstate,NY
My first Broadway musical... went with my daughters chorus class.OH MY!! What a great day. the performance was amazing, the music unforgettable!! All the kids and parents loved it. Can't wait to go again!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 36 to 40 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Winter Garden Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Winter Garden Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Winter Garden Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date