Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

WINTER GARDEN THEATER

1634 Broadway, New York, NY 10019

MAMMA MIA!

Ended 19 Oct 2013 after 12 years

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Mamma Mia has moved to the Broadhurst Theater!

November 2nd 2013

Closed 19 Oct 2013

Take a look here to see if Mamma Mia! is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 54
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 26 to 30 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Previous      Next

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Magic !,
Dec 05, 2009
reviewer: from Paris, France
We went in NYC for a few days and enjoy at Mama Mia Musical on Broadway. What a moment !We hope to have a chance to see this musical in France on day.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Opening Night!,
Oct 21, 2009
reviewer: from Liverpool, UK.
WOW!! - I saw Mamma Mia on tuesday 23rd September - which when i got home to liverpool, uk, i found out was opening night for the cast. This made my experience even more thrilling!The show is amazing which i knew from the film - but what i saw on broadway truly blew me away. If i could go back to NYC just to see this show again with these actors - i'd be there in a flash!GO SEE IT NOW IF YOU HAVEN'T!! Thank you to all involved for creating such a masterpiece.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
amazing,
Oct 04, 2009
reviewer: from Anytown, AT 55555
the musical is amazing everyone will love it go see dont hesitate just go.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Beautiful performance!,
Aug 17, 2009
reviewer: from Krakow, Poland
I went to see Mamma Mia in June during my trip to New York. It was really amazing! I can recommend the show for everyone: older and younger.The mixture of emotions and a great fun!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Fantastic Music,
Jul 27, 2009
reviewer: from King George, VA
The show was terrific. Somehow, the computer gave us front row center seats, allowing us to see under the stage, also, and watch the band. Outstaning musicians- maybe better than the ABBA band, itself. The woman who was the musical director sat in a special booth in the front row, next to us. She played the keyboard and directed the entire show with facial expressions and hands movements, transmitted through an IR button camera to the muscians and cast via TV monitors hidden from view (except from us) all over. She gave an extraordinary performance that was as good as the leads on stage. Bravo to the unseen woman with the short blonde hair who ran the show! She was marvelous.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 26 to 30 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Previous      Next

Please note: The term Winter Garden Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Winter Garden Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Winter Garden Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date