Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

WINTER GARDEN THEATER

1634 Broadway, New York, NY 10019

Show poster

MAMMA MIA!

Ended 19 Oct 2013 after 12 years

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Mamma Mia has moved to the Broadhurst Theater!

November 2nd 2013

Closed 19 Oct 2013

Take a look here to see if Mamma Mia! is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 54
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 21 to 25 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Wonderful!,
Jun 21, 2010
reviewer: from Maryland
Great show and beautiful theater! Mamma Mia was hilarious and the music, dancing, and costumes were wonderful. The theater staff had rules about how they seated and handed out material (and they cannot take pictures for you), but I found them to be polite.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Hilarious and entertaining,
Jun 20, 2010
reviewer: from Philly, PA
Mamma Mia was the best part of my trip to NYC. The ushers need help, but the show was amazing. The cast was very talented. The three "older" women were hysterical. I LOVE Beth Leavel and Alyse was a doll.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Mamma Mia! Rocks!!,
Jun 14, 2010
reviewer: from NH
I saw this show with family members at the 2pm show on Saturday, June 5th. It was FABULOUS! The actors and actresses, they were all great. The funniest was the young man who had the "hots" for one of Sophie's mom's best friends. What a riot! To the cast and crew, FANTASTIC JOB! Keep it up! I will never listen to Abba again without thinking of you!! =)
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!,
Jun 04, 2010
reviewer: from Portland, Oregon
I have seen this musical many, many times and it never gets old!!! If you want a great time, feel good musical then this is it!!! I wish Laurie Wells was back in the show as "Donna Sheridan" the Lead...SHE IS SO PHENOMENAL!!!!!!! Her rendition of "Winner Takes It All" is show stopping!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
amazing,
Dec 07, 2009
reviewer: from maryland
i saw this show on broadway on october 3 2009 it was the best show i have ever seen in my life i want to see it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 21 to 25 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Winter Garden Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Winter Garden Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Winter Garden Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date