Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

WINTER GARDEN THEATER

1634 Broadway, New York, NY 10019

MAMMA MIA!

Ended 19 Oct 2013 after 12 years

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Mamma Mia has moved to the Broadhurst Theater!

November 2nd 2013

Closed 19 Oct 2013

Take a look here to see if Mamma Mia! is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 54
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 11 to 15 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Love it!,
Jan 23, 2011
reviewer: from NYC
As a previous Mamma Mia fan, I was so excited to get tickets to this show. The cast is fantastic and they have you tapping your foot every second. "Donna" and the 2 ladies were fabulous fabulous singers. The lead (young girl) wasn't as strong as the other cast which was disappointing but it was still a great show regardless!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
best money I ever spent,
Jan 07, 2011
reviewer: from Newburgh, Indiana
When we were in nyc we had never heard of M_MIA.we picked it for the content and had the time of our lives. An experience my family will never forget. We have since seen it again in Evansville Indiana and plan to again when it is here in 2011.I don't remember the staff being rude. The whole experience was fabulous. I think we were there is 2004
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
What an experience!!,
Dec 05, 2010
reviewer: from Hamilton Square New Jersey
My wife Kathy and I were given tickets for my 60th birthday and I felt like it was 30th during the 2 1/2 hours we were entertained. We have been to Broadway and off Broadway shows and this ranks way up there. What a cast. Talent throughout. The staff was courteous and could'nt have been more helpful. We did not want to leave the theatre.Mama Mia!! what a nite.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Uber Awesome,
Sep 29, 2010
reviewer: from Philippines
My mom introduce me to Abba songs and when I get the chance to go to NY for vacation, I didnt pass up the chance to see Mamma Mia. It would be a great to see how the songs that I used to listen to when I was small comes to life with the rendition of th superb actors and actresses and I wasn't disappointed. I definitely love the show. Heidi Godt portrayed the role well. I'm definitely a huge fan of the show. Love, love, love
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Stefan an ABBA fan,
Sep 25, 2010
reviewer: from Boston
Sept 24, 2010,Winter GardenThis time usher was efficient and professional.Sophie was so much better than the rest of the cast. The older dad was pathetic. Some scenes called for cheap, populist applause. To their credit, cast did a decent job, but it would so hard to match Abba. It is a good musical, but does not compare with others, like Rent.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 11 to 15 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Winter Garden Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Winter Garden Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Winter Garden Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date