Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

WINTER GARDEN THEATER

1634 Broadway, New York, NY 10019

MAMMA MIA!

Ended 19 Oct 2013 after 12 years

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Mamma Mia has moved to the Broadhurst Theater!

November 2nd 2013

Closed 19 Oct 2013

Take a look here to see if Mamma Mia! is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 54
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 46 to 50 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Fantastic Usher,
Sep 01, 2008
reviewer: from Dayton Ohio
We saw Mamma Mia on July 26 at 8. Our seats were on the right aisle near the back of the theatre The show was awesome. Equally awesome was an usher on duty in our aisle. As the last grand finale took place, this usher performed all the moves and sang all the words right in the aisle adjacent to us. (Could he be an understudy?) Everyone should see this show!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
If you know ABBA you will come out singing...,
Aug 18, 2008
reviewer: from New Jersey USA
As an avid ABBA music fan, the idea of combining the music with the story was definitely creative and simply a wonderful theater experience. The play made you laugh out loud, made you want to sing along, dance in the aisles and maybe cry just a little. It was funny, fun and a play I would definitely go see over and over.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
My 13th Birthday,
Jun 15, 2008
reviewer: from Chicago, IL USA but saw it in NYC, USA
I was so excited, my first brodway in NYC for my 13th birthday. I LOVED IT!!!Sophie was AMAZING and so was everyone else! But realy keep an eye on Sophie ( you will see her when it first starts) She was amazing and her and everyone else's singing!! I would recomend it to any one who is allowed to hear curces, they say a few. I was sorda dissapointed with my seats, I was in M and on the right side and there are more seats then you can see the stage. but it was still amazing!I was just turning 13 when i saw M.M. but it was amazing no matted what age you are except if your allowed to hear curces. My Aunt lives near the theader so, I ate at her house sorry but i think i saw a little place you could eat, but there was a bar at the teader durning intermiton... I hope you enjoy!! I LOVED MAMMA MIA!!!! I LOVE YOU SOPHIE!!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Mamma Mia is great,
Jun 11, 2008
reviewer: from New York, USA
Carrie Manolakos just joined the Broadway company of Mamma Mia on June 4, as the new Sophie Sheridan, having previously been on the National tour of Mamma Mia. We saw her on tour and again on Broadway last week. Good luck to her. She was just great. Mamma Mia is wonderful. Go see if, if you haven't already. Many people have gone over and over.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Great!,
Jun 09, 2008
reviewer: from Illinois
I saw this when I was in New York last year...and LOVED it! I didn't want to go and ended up falling in love with Mamma Mia!!! The show came to St. Louis to the Fox and my parents bought me tickets to it! I just went on Saturday June 7th--- I'm addicted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 46 to 50 of 54 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Winter Garden Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Winter Garden Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Winter Garden Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date