Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

NEW AMSTERDAM THEATER

214 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

MARY POPPINS

Ended 3 Mar 2013 after 6 years

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

It is a roof-raising, toe-tapping, high-flying extravaganza!

New York Daily

Closed 3 Mar 2013

Take a look here to see if Mary Poppins is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.7 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 88
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 21 to 25 of 89 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | - View All Previous      Next

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Super... fragilisticexpialidocious,
May 30, 2010
reviewer: from Williamsburg, VA USA
Phenomenal acting and stagecraft. Musical numbers are over the top. We are senior citizens. The large high school group near us enjoyed it as much as we did. Seats in the forward mezzanine gave us an excellent view of the stage. Our only regret was that we could not see the performance again during our stay in NYC.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Three generations were enchanted!,
Apr 22, 2010
reviewer: from Rocky Hill CT
I experienced Mary Poppins on Tuesday April 20, 2010 with my twenty-six year old daughter and my six year old granddaughter.

 

Three generations sat spellbound with delight while a profound and lovely magic unfolded.

 

A childlike sense of wonder was inspired in each of us.

 

Pamela Travers would be proud. The sets were magical and the the illusion of flight was sustained beautifully.

 

This story strikes a chord of deep need within the human heart and the play delivers on its every resonance and subtlety.

 

Bruce Maxwell (Author of the Faerie Door, Harcourt Houghton Mifflin 2008)
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Magic!,
Apr 14, 2010
reviewer: from Anytown, AT 55555
We watched the performance last Saturday 10 April.It was absolutely fantastic! The acting, the singing, the magic, it took my breath away! At 53, I felt almost sick with anticipation:) and it was the most unforgettable evening of our stay in New York.Since then I have been humming, singing, dancing and watching evrything I can on Youtube about Mary Poppins, the show, the actors ...Moved to tears (feed the birds), laughing aloud, not knowing where to look first. Thank you very much for one of the best performances I saw in years.....
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
supercalifragilisticexpialidocious,
Mar 28, 2010
reviewer: from germany
we saw mary poppins on 19, march 2010. it was practically perfect in every way :-)sarah m.kelly is mary poppins!!!!!!

 

the show was breathtaking!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Beware of Site Information,
Feb 25, 2010
reviewer: from Scottsdale, AZ
Great show! Seen it several times with my family. Choreography and music are wonderful!

 

Beware of information on this site...it is incorrect. Children under 4 ARE admitted, but must have ticket. Showtimes are not accurate. There IS a show on April 30 and only 1 show on April 26.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 21 to 25 of 89 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term New Amsterdam Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the New Amsterdam Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the New Amsterdam Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date