Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

MAJESTIC THEATER

247 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

Now showing, Open Run

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Now celebrating an unprecedented 25 years on Broadway!

Buy Tickets For Phantom of the OperaBuy Tickets
Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 198
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 16 to 20 of 202 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | - View All Previous      Next

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
This phantom was different than past shows I've seen.5/8/14,
May 09, 2014
reviewer: from Cincinnati, Ohio
May 8 2014- Just got home from seeing the Phantom of the opera in Cincinnati ,It was a very good show but very different than the past shows I have seen of Broadway's Phantom. Not sure if I liked it as well. It was a good production no doubt. Singing was good but I have been to many performances and they have been phenomenal so I was a bit let down by this show. I have seen better broadway productions of the phantom of the opera so tonights show was a bit disappointing to me maybe because I've seen other phantom shows that were better than tonight's . I did love the piano and fire scene that was different and I liked it and I liked the flames on stage too that was cool! I would recommend seeing it though, the music was terrific. The set was good but very different than any other show I've seen. The costumes were good but again better in past productions. Still if you can go see it it's worth it . I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
This phantom was different than past shows I've seen.5/8/14,
May 09, 2014
reviewer: from Cincinnati, Ohio
May 8 2014- Just got home from seeing the Phantom of the opera in Cincinnati ,It was a very good show but very different than the past shows I have seen of Broadway's Phantom. Not sure if I liked it as well. It was a good production no doubt. Singing was good but I have been to many performances and they have been phenomenal so I was a bit let down by this show. It was a great show but I have seen better broadway productions of the phantom of the opera so it was a bit disappointing to me maybe because I've seen other phantom shows that were better than tonight's . I did love the piano and fire scene that was different and I liked it I liked the flames on stage too that was cool! I would recommend seeing it though, it was a good show but I have seen better shows and so was a bit let down. The set was good but very different than any other show I've seen. The costumes were good but again better in past productions.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Phantom = AMAZING,
Apr 24, 2014
reviewer: from Wayland, New York
This show was AMAZING. It was the first time I saw it live and I would see it again and again. It is my dream to be in the pit for a musical like that! I hope I get the chance to do that some day.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
A disgraceful interpretation of The Phantom of the Opera,
Apr 21, 2014
reviewer: from Rochester, New York
This show was absolutely dreadful. From the staging to the choreography to the acting to the singing. The Phantom of the Opera has been one of my favorite productions since I was a child. This past experience left a bad taste in my mouth. If I hadn't known every line of the show, I would not know what the actors were saying half the time. The phantom himself was quite a disappointment. He did not have the voice to play that role. And as for the staging...the chandellier is supposed to be on the stage at the start of the show. The dramatics of that is what really starts the show. Also, the staircase was missing in "masquerade". It felt as though the production was trying to be "budget friendly" and cut out some things that really provide an impact on the audience. It was just all around awful and I would definitely not recommend seeing it. If I could get my money back I would.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Absolutely fabulous,
Mar 27, 2014
reviewer: from Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
This production of Phantom is the best of the 4 productions we have seen including NY. What set it apart?? The creative, amazing set designs, the clear, strong voices and acting with intent, the costume detail and the beautiful lovingly presented music "of the night" by the orchestra...this was a phenomenol experience for us and the totality of it was exceptionally moving. We so greatly appreciate the quality of acting and marvel at how the actors can do such an intense, whole-hearted job night after night. We thank everyone involved for a wonderful experience which will resonate in us for a very long time. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 16 to 20 of 202 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Majestic Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Majestic Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Majestic Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

Keep up to date