Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

MAJESTIC THEATER

247 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

Now showing, Open Run

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Now celebrating an unprecedented 25 years on Broadway!

Buy Tickets For Phantom of the OperaBuy Tickets
Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 200
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 16 to 20 of 204 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | - View All Previous      Next

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Disappointed in this version of Phantom.,
May 09, 2014
reviewer: from Cincinnati, Ohio
While it was a good show, it was Not a phenomenal show. The singing was good but I have heard better. I have seen better Productions of Broadway's Phantom of the Opera , this show was very different from past shows I have seen I did not think it was as well done and I was let down and disappointed. It felt like they did not want to put much money into this show.The set was revolving and though interesting didn't feel like a broadway set. The singing was good but not mind blowing I have seen and heard better. I didn't feel the passion from the actors in the lead roles. Costumes were not as good as in past either.Masquerade was a disappointment as well. No grand stair case or splendid costumes. No cymbals cashing not well enough singing. I guess if this was your first time seeing it you would have loved it but I have seen it many times before and this performance was a let down because the past Phantoms I have seen were just so phenomenal and amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Disappointed in this version of Phantom.,
May 09, 2014
reviewer: from Cincinnati, Ohio
While it was a good show, it was Not a phenomenal show. The singing was good but I have heard better. I have seen better Productions of Broadway's Phantom of the Opera , this show was very different from past shows I have seen I did not think it was as well done and I was let down and disappointed. It felt like they did not want to put much money into this show.The set was revolving and though interesting didn't feel like a broadway set. The singing was good but not mind blowing I have seen better. I didn't feel the passion from the actors in the lead roles. Costumes were not as good as in past either.Masquerade was a disappointment as well. No grand stair case or splendid costumes. No cymbals cashing not well enough singing. I guess if this was your first time seeing it you would have loved it but I have seen it many times before and this performance was a let down because the past Phantoms I have seen were just so phenomenal and amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
This phantom was different than past shows I've seen.5/8/14,
May 09, 2014
reviewer: from Cincinnati, Ohio
May 8 2014- Just got home from seeing the Phantom of the opera in Cincinnati ,It was a very good show but very different than the past shows I have seen of Broadway's Phantom. Not sure if I liked it as well. It was a good production no doubt. Singing was good but I have been to many performances and they have been phenomenal so I was a bit let down by this show. I have seen better broadway productions of the phantom of the opera so tonights show was a bit disappointing to me maybe because I've seen other phantom shows that were better than tonight's . I did love the piano and fire scene that was different and I liked it and I liked the flames on stage too that was cool! I would recommend seeing it though, the music was terrific. The set was good but very different than any other show I've seen. The costumes were good but again better in past productions. Still if you can go see it it's worth it . I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
This phantom was different than past shows I've seen.5/8/14,
May 09, 2014
reviewer: from Cincinnati, Ohio
May 8 2014- Just got home from seeing the Phantom of the opera in Cincinnati ,It was a very good show but very different than the past shows I have seen of Broadway's Phantom. Not sure if I liked it as well. It was a good production no doubt. Singing was good but I have been to many performances and they have been phenomenal so I was a bit let down by this show. It was a great show but I have seen better broadway productions of the phantom of the opera so it was a bit disappointing to me maybe because I've seen other phantom shows that were better than tonight's . I did love the piano and fire scene that was different and I liked it I liked the flames on stage too that was cool! I would recommend seeing it though, it was a good show but I have seen better shows and so was a bit let down. The set was good but very different than any other show I've seen. The costumes were good but again better in past productions.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Phantom = AMAZING,
Apr 24, 2014
reviewer: from Wayland, New York
This show was AMAZING. It was the first time I saw it live and I would see it again and again. It is my dream to be in the pit for a musical like that! I hope I get the chance to do that some day.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 16 to 20 of 204 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | - View All Previous      Next

Please note: The term Majestic Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Majestic Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Majestic Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

Keep up to date