Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

844-483-9008

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

Lincoln Center, 70 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

Formerly New York State Theater

SHEN YUN PERFORMING ARTS

Ended 15 Jan 2017 after 4 days

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Beautiful... a nimble mastery

Chicago Tribune

Closed 15 Jan 2017

Take a look here to see if Shen Yun Performing Arts is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (3.8 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 49
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 36 to 40 of 49 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Previous      Next

1410 of 2765 people found the following review helpful:
Astounding Performance,
Mar 20, 2013
reviewer: from Seattle, Washington
I watched their performance in 2012. It was really nice experience. I feel dancers were all like flying to the sky and landing on the pillow... it was really amazing!

 

Furthermore, I especially love their colorful costumes and animated backdrop. They perfectly match together. Through their story based beautiful and graceful dance with unique live music, I can realize the ancient Chinese culture and its realm. I was even like one of them immersing in a profound universe.. It was really a inspiring show! Strongly recommend it for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1261 of 2481 people found the following review helpful:
Shen Yun Really Touch My Heart...,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Seattle, Washington
My husband and I have been seeing Shen Yun show together every year, and we have benefited a lot from many uplifting and positive stories in the show. My family lives a harmonious and high quality life more than ever before...
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1210 of 2381 people found the following review helpful:
Shen Yun reconnects us to the traditional Chinese heritage,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Seattle, Washington
Shen Yun is reconnecting us to the traditional Chinese culture heritage. Since 2006, our family has been watching the Shen Yun show each year. We are amazed by the beautiful costumes that show the richness in China's past. Our kids love the stories, from journey to the west to legends of mulan, it is the best way to learn the 5,000 years of Chinese civilization.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1226 of 2418 people found the following review helpful:
My family was enchanted,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Eastern Washington
I went to Shen Yun two years ago with my family. They were enchanted, even my rather macho son-in-law and 9 year old grandson. which rather surprised me. What a remarkable group of young people, and the story of the troupe itself is inspiring. My aunt was so impressed with the professionalism of the performers, and I love the costumes.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1316 of 2595 people found the following review helpful:
Shen Yun visually spectacular, awe-inspiring, brilliant...,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Portland OR
I just want to post a quote from the interview with Gary Behrmen, professor and Dean at St. Louis University,“I am breathless. It is visually spectacular, awe-inspiring, brilliant, and amazing. It is a planetary experience that there is hope in the air. What I have seen on this stage is that expression of hope. Having an event like this brings me hope that … all cultures can recreate the planet in a harmonious way.”

 

Actually, there are thousands of enthusiastic reviews from media and audiences around the globe!

 

Please watch http://www.ntdtv.ca/gb/2012/05/14/Art62031.htmland readhttp://www.wmagazine.com/w/blogs/editorsblog/2011/06/24/after-hours-shen-yun.html
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 36 to 40 of 49 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Previous      Next

Please note: The term David H Koch Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the David H Koch Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the David H Koch Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

Keep up to date