Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

DAVID H KOCH THEATER

Lincoln Center, 70 West 63rd Street, New York, NY 10023

SHEN YUN PERFORMING ARTS

9 - 18 Jan 2015

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Beautiful... a nimble mastery

Chicago Tribune

Buy Tickets For Shen Yun Performing ArtsBuy Tickets
Avg. Customer Review (3.8 Stars):
Email a friend about this show.
Number of Reviews: 47
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 5 of 47 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |    Next

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
It is a wonderful experience,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Seattle, Washington
This show is not only speak to my intellect, but also speak to my heart and soul.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Superb,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Boise, Idaho
Saw the performance last year in Seattle—very, very well done. Top notch in every respect. A genuine glimpse into China's ancient culture.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
I love Shen Yun,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Seattle, Washington
I find this show to be a truly remarkable production. I have watched it several years in a row and find it amazing that each year they create a whole new show. The technical abilities of the dancers in Shen Yun is far beyond any other Chinese dance performance I have seen. Their ability to dance in perfect synchronization just blows my mind. How do they do it? To make all the costumes is its self amazing. Such delicate fabric has to be hand sewn. They are truly gorgeous. As a musician that loves classical music I am transfixed by the way they have blended Chinese and western instruments in such a flawless fusion to create a new sound. It is like whole new way to express music that is at once contemporary yet ancient. The scenes from contemporary China are so moving. Such great traditions have been lost to the communist rule. I am always left with a great sense of hope for not only China but all of humanity after seeing Shen Yun. I say its a must see show
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Extraordinary,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Seattle, Washington
This is not to be missed - very high quality performance.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Shen Yun visually spectacular, awe-inspiring, brilliant...,
Mar 19, 2013
reviewer: from Portland OR
I just want to post a quote from the interview with Gary Behrmen, professor and Dean at St. Louis University,“I am breathless. It is visually spectacular, awe-inspiring, brilliant, and amazing. It is a planetary experience that there is hope in the air. What I have seen on this stage is that expression of hope. Having an event like this brings me hope that … all cultures can recreate the planet in a harmonious way.”

 

Actually, there are thousands of enthusiastic reviews from media and audiences around the globe!

 

Please watch http://www.ntdtv.ca/gb/2012/05/14/Art62031.htmland readhttp://www.wmagazine.com/w/blogs/editorsblog/2011/06/24/after-hours-shen-yun.html
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 5 of 47 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |    Next

Please note: The term David H Koch Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the David H Koch Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the David H Koch Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date