Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

844-483-9008

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York

30 North Van Brunt Street, Englewood, NJ 07631

LEWIS BLACK

16 May 2015

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I can't wait to see what our leadership isn't going to accomplish next

Lewis Black

Closed 16 May 2015

Take a look here to see if Lewis Black is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (2.7 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 10
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 5 of 10 reviews
| 1 | 2 |    Next

1636 of 2843 people found the following review helpful:
He is the best!,
Apr 12, 2015
reviewer: from Providence, Rhode Island
i love Lewis Black>He still has his fastball and knows who to throw it at!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1040 of 2086 people found the following review helpful:
He's still got it!,
Feb 04, 2017
reviewer: from Providence, Rhode Island
Spectacular show! His opening act and friend John Bowman is also hilarious!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
330 of 680 people found the following review helpful:
Item off my bucket list now,
Apr 10, 2017
reviewer: from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
I loved having the opportunity to laugh live with hundreds of fans at Lewis Black's jokes in Pittsburgh last night. I'll admit that he wasn't as high energy as 10 years ago when he was on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, but Stewart's retired, and I got to see Black before he retired, too. It was an item off of my bucket list that left me satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1100 of 2132 people found the following review helpful:
He's been better,
Feb 05, 2012
reviewer: from Cincinnati
I guess this is what you get when you are the last city on a tour ... a tired man doing a tired routine ... and slipping into a tired, defensive explanation why he thinks pot should be legalized (for revenue generation.)

 

He's brilliant ... possesses unbelievably funny and poignant insights into human nature and our own foolishness ... but like most men in their 60's (I'm a young 68) he needed a nap.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
1078 of 2095 people found the following review helpful:
Not as good as I'd hoped,
Feb 23, 2013
reviewer: from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
I was a bit disappointed in his Philly show. He didn't seem to have his usual passion or anger which is his main draw,
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 reviews
| 1 | 2 |    Next

Please note: The term Bergen Performing Arts Center as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Bergen Performing Arts Center and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Bergen Performing Arts Center and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date