Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

BELASCO THEATER

111 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

TWELFTH NIGHT

Ended 16 Feb 2014 after 3 months

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
2014 Tony Winner

2014 Tony Winner

I can't remember being so ridiculously happy for the entirety of a Shakespeare performance since - let me think - August 2002.

Ben Brantley, The New York Times

Closed 16 Feb 2014
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars):
Email a friend about this play.
Number of Reviews: 4
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 4 of 4 reviews
| 1 |

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
An evening full of fun and laughter,
Oct 19, 2013
reviewer: from New York, New York
We have enjoyed the play , and the acting tremendously, it brings you closer to the literature of the Old Continent , while you are aware of its relevance even today. Great show. Thank you, cast!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Londoners in NYC,
Nov 09, 2013
reviewer: from London
We loved this play. We arrived in NYC FROM London UK ON 10/15/13 and found this theater near our hotel! Brilliant, as we love Stephen a Fry and Mark Rylance..and we missed it earlier in London! Seating on the stage was a bonus!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Absolutely out of this world!!!!,
Nov 10, 2013
reviewer: from Hamilton, NJ USA
I cannot express how utterly tremendous this play was! The acting was out of this world. I especially enjoyed watching the actors getting into their costumes prior to the show.... Make sure you get there early for this!! The costumes are amazing. The theater is also stunning.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Stupendous,
Nov 17, 2013
reviewer: from New York, New York
If you miss this, I pity you. It was magical!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 4 of 4 reviews
| 1 |

Please note: The term Belasco Theater as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Belasco Theater and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Belasco Theater and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date