Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for A Christmas Carol (phit)
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 10
Email a friend about this top show.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews
Back to Paged View  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Jack boas u.k., May 16, 2014
reviewer: Jack boas from London England
Fresh,witty, superbly acted... Don't miss this delightful sumptuous production. Loved every hysterical second and can't wait for the event to come to England to show the English public this treat! Compliments for the best show in town!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Been Three times, Mar 26, 2014
reviewer: MJG from New York, New York
If you love to laugh and have a good time you must see this show! Jefferson Mays is by far the best comedy actor at this time. The whole production is great and the cast is great. I've been three times and will go again next month. Can you say TONYs for the cast and Producers, I can. See you again next month. MJG

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

SHEER BLISS, Mar 15, 2014
reviewer: Stewart from Scotland
For my first visit to NYC for fourteen years and my nephew's first visit ever, I wanted a Brodway show with zing and panache. Kind Hearts and Coronets has long been one of my favourite films so A Gentleman's Guide sounded ideal. It exceeded my already high expectations and we both - my nephew is not really a theatregoer - hugely enjoyed the show. The theatre is a gem (even if the seating is somewhat cramped), the staff delightful and the performers - particularly Jefferson Mays - outstanding. I wept with laughter and consider myself fortunate to have come across this exceptionally entertaining show. I just hope that it transfers - with cast intact - to London where, if there's any justice, it would run forever.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

don't miss it, Jan 21, 2014
reviewer: david from Narragansett RI
A great night of inventive, entertaining and not to miss theater!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Marvelous, Dec 15, 2013
reviewer: Anonymous from New York, New York
Haven't enjoyed a Broadway show as much in years. The skills of the actors, direction, production, writing and music come together like a hand in glove. A richly entertaining evening.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

wonderful surprise, Dec 13, 2013
reviewer: Jim from Frederick, Maryland
Was just wandering the theater district with my wife and we decided this sounded like fun, so we grabbed two tickets and did not stop laughing and having fun for 2 hours. Entertaining and talented cast seemed to be having as much fun as the audience. Reminded me of a great carol burnet skit, set to music, that went on for two hours that felt like 10 minutes. Go.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Perfectly delightful and delightfully perfect., Dec 05, 2013
reviewer: Mary Albert from Ewing, NJ USA
Refreshing dose of the real thing........original music, talented cast, and laugh out loud humor. I would see it again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

A Laugh from Start to Finish, Nov 04, 2013
reviewer: LK Edison from New York, New York
This has to be one of the most memorable shows I have seen on Broadway. The comedy is never ending and the music is wonderful. The play is over two hours long and you wish it would continue even after the curtain has gone down. A pure delight!

Was this review helpful to you?  


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Funniest play ever, Oct 30, 2013
reviewer: Lue Ann from Las Vegas NV USA
I'm sorry I couldn't stay in New York longer and see this play a second time. It was the funniest play I have ever seen. And it was even better than the movie Kind Heart and Coronets. Hats off to the D'Ysquiths. I hope you're still there when I travel to New York again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful:

LOVED this show!, Oct 24, 2013
reviewer: Heather A. from Olympia, WA
My sister and I saw a total of 3 plays during our visit to NYC (the other two we saw are Tony award winning plays)...A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder was our VERY favorite show! What a hilarious, clever, engaging and perfectly acted performance! The story was so fun! The actors were amazing...their singing, SO amazing...they obviously enjoy working together, as they played off of each others humor and made very funny moments even more entertaining. The orchestra was WONDERFUL. The set was simple and beautiful and surprising as it sprang to life during the performance... I can't say enough about it... The theater was beautiful and our seats, mezzanine right, were fabulous...I don't think there was a bad seat in the house. If there were any glitches during this first run preview on October 22nd, we certainly didn't detect them...the entire crew made the production an utter delight and we couldn't have had a more enjoyable night!! GO SEE THIS FABULOUS SHOW!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review