Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for Beautiful: The Carole King Musical (nyct 2013)
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 10
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews
Back to Paged View  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

BEAUTIFUL, May 13, 2014
reviewer: Jonathan Shaatal from New York, New York
Run, don't walk to this incredible performance of Beautiful. Jessie Mueller is simply amazing as Carole King. She is believable in every way from her singing, piano abilities as well as emoting the drama that consumed her life in so many ways. This tells a story many people are not aware of...that in the 50's and early 60's most singers never wrote their own songs and were dependent on talented writers and lyricists. The entire cast is fantastic...there is not a weak link to be found. It is not often that I would spend the money to see the same musical again...but this one I would see again, no questions asked.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Beautiful!!, Apr 12, 2014
reviewer: Pamela from New Jersey
Amazing. Truly touched my heart. A heartwarming story. Incredible music. Terrific acting. This is everything Broadway should be. A must see!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing lead actress, great music and a fantastic story, Jan 21, 2014
reviewer: Melissa from New Jersey
You really feel like Carole King is your personal friend and she is telling the story just to you. The history of music and the song writers including Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann was refreshing. A true look at Americana!! My entire family ranting from age 13-68 enjoyed it! This is for sure a Tony Award winner!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Life revisited, Jan 11, 2014
reviewer: Anonymous from New York, New York
A wonderful theatre experience suitable for teenagers and up. Acting by all was superb! I would see it again in a minute! Sets and costumes were visually captivating & story line was interesting. A surefire hit whether you grew up with the music or not.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very entertaining. , Dec 28, 2013
reviewer: Visitor to NYC from Penna.
On Dec. 27, I attended the musical. It was great. Very entertaining. I graduated from High School in 1969 and college in 1973. The music was MY music. I was wishing the audiance would join in more but that was the only negative. My son and his girl friend were with us and they are in their early 30's. They really enjoyed it also. Great actors and singers. I would suggest it for anyone. Clean theatre and large clean bathrooms also. Easy to get to. Do the on line parking for discounts .

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing, Dec 22, 2013
reviewer: Kmf from New York, New York
Not to be missed

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

San Francisco Preview, Dec 06, 2013
reviewer: Susan w. from Buffalo, New York
Saw this show in pre- Broadway run while on vacation in San Francisco. It was the highlight of the trip. Jesse Mueller was amazing - she does Carole King with a twist that enhances the songs - believe it! The remaining cast members ranged from very good to extraordinary. Our group included ages 40-72, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Can't wait to see it again in NYC and get the soundtrack.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

So enjoyable, Dec 04, 2013
reviewer: William Kayen from New York, New York
From the moment the show starts and until the end, you are amazed by it. The music is so enjoyable and the acting is first rate. We grew up hearing all the songs and had no idea of the story behind the scene until now. If you want a great theater experience , don't miss this show. It is definitely Tony award worthy.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent story. Excellent songs. Excellent Actors., Dec 02, 2013
reviewer: Govholland from South Jersey
What more could you ask for in a musical. Great!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful night at the theatre, Dec 01, 2013
reviewer: Anonymous from Los Angeles, NY
Loved it!! I was here visiting from Los Angeles. I have always loved Carole King and seeing this show, gave me so much insight into her life and career. It has tremendous heart and the story is interesting...and the songs!!! The actress playing Carole, Jessie Mueller, was wonderful. She looks and songs just like her. You can't help but love her. All the performances were great. I didn't look at my watch once and it was over 2 hours long. The place was packed. If you want a feel good show and you enjoy hearing songs from the 70s, 80's this show is for you. I predict big hit and Tony noms.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review