Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for Sarah Brightman
Avg. Customer Review (2.8 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 6
Email a friend about this concert.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 6 of 6 reviews
Back to Paged View  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best Concert, Memorable & Magical, Dec 04, 2013
reviewer: Swan from Spokane, Washington
We travelled about 280 miles to see her show & it was well worth the money spent. Great show! Must see if you have a chance.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

magical, Nov 03, 2013
reviewer: Samuel from Los Angeles, California
Saw Sarah at the Dolby, LA. She was fabulous...the costume changes were flawless and quick. Her voice is incredible...the musicians were talented and enhanced the performance...the background was theme to the concept of DREAMCHASER...and more appropriately, kept the cell phone photo takers at bay because there is no way they could get a usable photo with that background. Genius. No one left at intermission. I would go again...and pay any amount. I don't get the complaints. This was never billed as a solo performance...read the show description next time and save yourself the aggravation.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Horrible, Nov 02, 2013
reviewer: William from Vancouver, Washington
A waste of time or money. So loud no one could understand or hear the performer. People left before intermission. Many put their fingers in their ears to drown out the noise. My wife became ill due to loud, loud noise. Severe headache Seattle October 26th 2013.William

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Sarah Brightman at Lyric Opera House Sep 20 2013, Oct 21, 2013
reviewer: Barbara from Baltimore, Maryland
My husband & I have listened to Sarah for the past 5 months almost every night while having dinner. We were so excited about seeing her in person & had looked forward to seeing her for a very long time. We traveled out of town for an overnight stay to see her. What a terrible disappointment and waste of a lot of money. We might as well have been at a rock concert. Sarah's voice was drowned out by the incredibly loud instruments in all but 3 songs. The light show and "dancers" were terribly distracting and a complete waste. Sarah's voice carries itself and we cannot imagine what on earth Sarah and her producers could have been thinking. Perhaps she is having difficulty with her voice and therefore it had to be covered up w/the music with the added distraction of the light show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Glitz upstages girl, Oct 14, 2013
reviewer: Pam Hamilton from Dallas, Texas
VERY disappointing evening. We left at intermission. The light show was distracting; the costumes were Disney-like silly; the pre- recorded music, plus the electronic instruments drowned out the words. Her voice hit all the notes, but the content was lost. Too much glitz and glamour. Sad, Sarah is brilliant by herself.

Was this review helpful to you?  


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Exceptionally Gifted Performer/Distracting Light Show, Sep 22, 2013
reviewer: Emilie Cozzi from New York, New York
Sarah Brightman gave an exceptional performance this evening at Radio City Music Hall. Though an advocate of stage technology, I felt the astral projections and cosmic show which accompanied her were distracting and cheapened her performance. Her exquisite voice, at times, fought to be heard above the electronic sound. Sarah Brightman does not need special effects, and the audience needs to hear her voice unfettered by a sound and light show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 6 of 6 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review