Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for Rock of Ages
Avg. Customer Review (4.4 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 17
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 17 of 17 reviews
Back to Paged View  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

rockin!!!, Mar 30, 2014
reviewer: Anonymous from Warrington, England
Went to see the show in October 2013 - Awsome, hilarious, camp, foot tapping music - LOVED IT

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

rockin!!!, Mar 30, 2014
reviewer: Anonymous from Warrington, England
Went to see the show in October 2013 - Awsome, hilarious, camp, foot tapping music - LOVED IT

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fun, light hearted entertainment, Sep 03, 2013
reviewer: Anonymous from New York, New York
Show was fun and light hearted, great for lovers of 80's music. The actors did a great job relating to the audience keeping there performance fresh. Too bad the seat ushers in the balcony couldn't stop talking throughout the entire performance despite being asked to stop talking. Ushers rude to guests.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Awful !!!, Mar 25, 2013
reviewer: Martine from New York, New York
We have seen the show on march 23th. The storyline is weak, the music too loud, the actors playback the songs and the jokes are just not funny. It is a shame a production like this ask the full amount of money for a seat. The show is way overrated and a waist of time and money! Try to pick another musical!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

JELLO SHOTS AND JAMMIN' MUSIC, Mar 15, 2013
reviewer: Laura from New York, New York
This was my first Broadway show! I had such a blast! I am a fan of the music, the set, the costumes, and story line! I suggest it to anyone who loves music!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

OMG AWESOME, Feb 20, 2013
reviewer: Janeen D'Angelo from New Jersey
We went to see this for Valentines Day . It was the best show ever. The music the cast it was well worth it.. Cant wait to see it again. Came home and downloaded tehe soundtrack

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

OMG AWESOME, Feb 20, 2013
reviewer: Janeen D'Angelo from New Jersey
We went to see this for Valentines Day . It was the best show ever. The music the cast it was well worth it.. Cant wait to see it again. Came home and downloaded tehe soundtrack

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

obsessed, Aug 11, 2011
reviewer: Barb from Norh Whitehall,Pa
I luv it!!!!! Saw the show 5 Times!!!! Planning to see it again!

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

We're old ... & hated it!, Jun 27, 2011
reviewer: Judy from Boulder
Okay, I'll admit it, we are old ...& hated it.It was so loud,& weak story line. I will say the cast had beautiful voices. There were 4 in our party and we all were very disappointed and left during intermission. And, I love music, I love rock just not hard rock. This is a show for the younger generation. I would not recommend this show for those over 50. Our seats were good and easy to see the show. No, I would not take children, and NO I would not take anyone to this show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Show, Mar 28, 2011
reviewer: Michelle Chacon from Sacramento, CA
This is a must see show, especially if you grew up with the 80's Rock Bands. You'll be dancin' in your seat and singin along!! Not for kids, purely an adult show!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Four times and counting, Mar 27, 2011
reviewer: Cathi from New York
I've seen this show four times and am planning my fifth. I listen to the cast recording all the time. This was by far the best thing I have ever seen in a theater. I never was a fan of the 1980's or big hair band music, but now I love them. Each time I see the show, I enjoy it more. The first time was like going to an opera and knowing all the lyrics. I cannot imagine anyone not adoring this show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic!, Mar 26, 2011
reviewer: Theresa from New Rochelle, NY
The music was just great! The show is not racy. Women are in bras & panties. There a suggestive scenes but you see more at the beach! But is not a kids show, it is meant for adults. Go see it, you will love it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Uplifting!, Mar 08, 2011
reviewer: Sue T. from USA
Have seen the show five times. You leave the show feeling wonderful. Music and vocals are great! Brings you right back into the 80's. Touching and funny at the same time. Would see it again and again and again!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Loved it!, Aug 28, 2010
reviewer: Kim & Tony from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Awesome band! Great cast with beautiful voices! Great dancers! You can bring everybody who likes a rock 'n roll extravaganza. But don't go, if you don't rock...

Was this review helpful to you?  


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

A MUST SEE!!!, Feb 21, 2010
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
This show was outstanding!!!! If you lived in this era, I can't say enough!!! I am speechless. We, the entire audience, were on our feet, singing and swaying! Reminiscing! By the way, we recognized Constantine right away. For the last reviewer, it is not trash, it it a moment in our life, it is a part of who we are!! Congratulations, you are all the best!! We loved the Golf comment!! If it was up to us, my row at the theater, you would win an OSCAR ! Keep up the great work!! We love you and will tell everyone! Love, PHILA

Was this review helpful to you?  


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Rock!!!!!!!!!!, Feb 20, 2010
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
This was an awesome show...Girls trip to New York...Did not plan to go, only had tickets to HAIR. We won tickets last minute. Totally eighties hits!!!! Front row seats is the way to go with this show. I grew up in the 80's and loved every minute of it! Note if your not a 80's rock fan, your missing out...Anyone would LOVE this show. I would not bring kids though..definately a great memory. Constatine, made the show...long hair, short skirts and fast moves was a BLAST FROM THE PAST!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful:

One Incredible Show!!!!, Feb 05, 2010
reviewer: David from Downingtown, PA USA
This was a high-powered, very visual, and totally rocking show. I grew up in the '80s so I was really able to relate to this show. All of the performers brought their respective characters to life. The music was loud and rockin'. Visually, this show was a feast for the eyes. Definitely no one under 21 should be allowed to see this show - adults only! The humor was crude but hilarious. I loved this fresh, modern approach to develop a Broadway show that goes against the grain. I would love to see it again and would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 17 of 17 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review