Categories

Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

844-483-9008

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for The Fresh Beat Band (US Tour)
Avg. Customer Review (2.9 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 10
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews
 


1384 of 2731 people found the following review helpful:

review for Ringling Brothers and Barnum & Bailey Circus, Mar 11, 2016
reviewer: Tim Dever from Manchester Ohio
Had a great time. The seating was a little tight but it was worth it. Great show. I am sure it will be different without the elephants but really enjoyed it tonight I came to Cincinnati to make sure I got to see the elephants before they were taken out of the show. Would have rated it a 5 if the seating wasn't so tight. The show was great

Was this review helpful to you?  


1820 of 3222 people found the following review helpful:

A lot smaller circus than I figured, Jul 23, 2015
reviewer: Anonymous from Houston, Texas
I was thinking Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Circus was the circus of all circuses. I was wrong. Arabia Shrine Circus was much bigger, had more and just seemed overall better, and it's a quarter of the price. I won't go to another Ringling Bros again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1356 of 2758 people found the following review helpful:

Spectacular, Aug 12, 2014
reviewer: Harley from West Hartford, CT USa

Was this review helpful to you?  


42 of 60 people found the following review helpful:

Animal abuse!!!, May 04, 2014
reviewer: Andrea from Providence, Rhode Island
I never went as a child, but finally went with free tickets about 6 years ago, in my mid-20s. I left after 5 minutes once I realized the horrid animal abuse that was happening. The poor ponies ran in circles, and if they fell, they hopped up and joined the circle again so quickly you could tell it was conditioned by humans. The stories and documentation of animal abuse, especially elephant ax is heartbreaking. Anyone who goes to the circus is ignorant and chooses to hide from the truth. The circus is a horrible, horrible place. Brings me to tears. Check out the videos online. It's more than bull hooks. It's a nightmare that I cannot believe has not been banned nation and world-wide!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


38 of 54 people found the following review helpful:

Animal Cruelty, Apr 17, 2014
reviewer: Pam MacPeice from Providence, Rhode Island
Baby elephants are taken from their mothers. They are beaten until they perform ridiculous tricks. Watch an elephant behave as it was meant to. Look at Youtube videos for free of elephants in the wild or at the sanctuary. Stop teaching your children cruelty. Teach them kindness and compassion.

Was this review helpful to you?  


39 of 59 people found the following review helpful:

exploited animals........., Oct 22, 2013
reviewer: Trizia from New York, New York
They treat the animals horribly. Ban the circus!!! This has to stop!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1457 of 2889 people found the following review helpful:

Enjoy a Great Show and American Tradition, Aug 31, 2013
reviewer: Boin106 from San Francisco, California
Boycott the spoiled children who are professional protesters and domestic terrorists...spreading proven lies about the circus. The circus is a great event with healthy animals. It is an American tradition.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1429 of 2821 people found the following review helpful:

Enjoy a Great Show and American Tradition, Aug 31, 2013
reviewer: Boin106 from San Francisco, California
Boycott the spoiled children who are professional protesters and domestic terrorists...spreading proven lies about the circus. The circus is a great event with healthy animals. It is an American tradition.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1650 of 3265 people found the following review helpful:

Family entertainment that is a tradition, Aug 26, 2013
reviewer: mikeg55 from San Francisco, California
Nice wholesome fun for the whole family. If you don't like animal acts don't go. And don't eat meat, drink milk, wear leather or cosmetics.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1411 of 2820 people found the following review helpful:

Family entertainment that is a tradition, Aug 26, 2013
reviewer: mikeg55 from San Francisco, California
Nice wholesome fun for the whole family. If you don't like animal acts don't go. And don't eat meat, drink milk, wear leather or cosmetics.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review