Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for The Fresh Beat Band (US Tour)
Avg. Customer Review (1.5 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 12
Email a friend about this concert.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 12 of 12 reviews
Back to Paged View  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

ANIMAL CRUELTY IS NEVER OKAY, May 28, 2014
reviewer: smc from Tucson, Arizona
This poor animals are slaves and no one should support animal abuse. Please, do some research on what really happens and make an informed decision on whether you want to support this behavior. How would your children feel if they knew what really happened to the animals "performing" for your entertainment? http://www.peta.org/videos/carson-barnes-circus-cruelty/
http://www.ringlingbeatsanimals.com Make a difference!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

ANIMAL CRUELTY IS NEVER OKAY, May 28, 2014
reviewer: smc from Tucson, Arizona
This poor animals are slaves and no one should support animal abuse. Please, do some research on what really happens and make an informed decision on whether you want to support this behavior. How would your children feel if they knew what really happened to the animals "performing" for your entertainment? http://www.peta.org/videos/carson-barnes-circus-cruelty/
http://www.ringlingbeatsanimals.com Make a difference!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Animal abuse!!!, May 04, 2014
reviewer: Andrea from Providence, Rhode Island
I never went as a child, but finally went with free tickets about 6 years ago, in my mid-20s. I left after 5 minutes once I realized the horrid animal abuse that was happening. The poor ponies ran in circles, and if they fell, they hopped up and joined the circle again so quickly you could tell it was conditioned by humans. The stories and documentation of animal abuse, especially elephant ax is heartbreaking. Anyone who goes to the circus is ignorant and chooses to hide from the truth. The circus is a horrible, horrible place. Brings me to tears. Check out the videos online. It's more than bull hooks. It's a nightmare that I cannot believe has not been banned nation and world-wide!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Animal Cruelty, Apr 17, 2014
reviewer: Pam MacPeice from Providence, Rhode Island
Baby elephants are taken from their mothers. They are beaten until they perform ridiculous tricks. Watch an elephant behave as it was meant to. Look at Youtube videos for free of elephants in the wild or at the sanctuary. Stop teaching your children cruelty. Teach them kindness and compassion.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

exploited animals........., Oct 22, 2013
reviewer: Trizia from New York, New York
They treat the animals horribly. Ban the circus!!! This has to stop!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Enjoy a Great Show and American Tradition, Aug 31, 2013
reviewer: Boin106 from San Francisco, California
Boycott the spoiled children who are professional protesters and domestic terrorists...spreading proven lies about the circus. The circus is a great event with healthy animals. It is an American tradition.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Enjoy a Great Show and American Tradition, Aug 31, 2013
reviewer: Boin106 from San Francisco, California
Boycott the spoiled children who are professional protesters and domestic terrorists...spreading proven lies about the circus. The circus is a great event with healthy animals. It is an American tradition.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

BOYCOTT SADISTIC HEARTLESS TRASHY CIRCUSES 4 ANIMALS SAKE!!!, Aug 27, 2013
reviewer: SEASTAR from San Jose, California
TIGER WHIPPING & SPANKING,, ELECTRO- PRODDING & BULLHOOKING ELEPHANTS& MANY MORE MERCILESS ANIMAL TORMENTING ACTS...Noo thanks!!! All circuses equal Animal Abuse and cruelty!!! If you dont want to b part of this heartless situation BOYCOTT CIRCUSES and save your money! Ringling Circus is heartless and cruel to its animals. Find out for yourself CIRCUSES.COM or: PETA.ORG/ ISSUES/ANIMALS-IN- ENTERTAI-NMENT/ BULLHOOKS.ASPX, or watch live footage in Youtube:Ringling beats Animals, and/or: To Animals its not entertainment. Enought to NEVER WANT U TO STEP IN ANOTHER BEASTLY INHUMANE CIRCUS EVER AGAIN ;-(

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Family entertainment that is a tradition, Aug 26, 2013
reviewer: mikeg55 from San Francisco, California
Nice wholesome fun for the whole family. If you don't like animal acts don't go. And don't eat meat, drink milk, wear leather or cosmetics.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Family entertainment that is a tradition, Aug 26, 2013
reviewer: mikeg55 from San Francisco, California
Nice wholesome fun for the whole family. If you don't like animal acts don't go. And don't eat meat, drink milk, wear leather or cosmetics.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Animal acts are cruel and unnecessary, Aug 25, 2013
reviewer: Lisa Hanusiak from San Francisco, California
Seeing tigers trained to perform breaks my heart. These beautiful and magnificent animals have no place in a circus. Stick to human acts and leave the animals alone.

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Lamest show on EARTH!, Aug 23, 2013
reviewer: PK DAVIS from Fort Worth, Texas
I never went to the circus when I was a kid, so when my friend asked me to go to the circus with her I thought I would finally get to see what all the fuss was about. I was wrong. I was Dumbfounded by the poor quality of the show. The Lion-Tamer was the biggest surprise of all, to me. Those animals were so beaten down that I found myself rooting for the lions and tigers! There was one cat that seemed to have an intense personal hatred for the guy with the whip, and I didn’t blame him one bit. That was the saddest display I’ve ever witnessed and I pledge right now that I will never attend another circus that uses animals. What happened to the trapeze acts? DON'T waste your money, and do the animals a favor, and look at www.ringlingbeatsaniamls.com that is IT for me to see this horrific abuse going on behind 'the big curtains'. HORRIBLE

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 12 of 12 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review