Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for Cirque du Soleil - Totem (US Tour)
Avg. Customer Review (2.3 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 12
Email a friend about this .
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 12 of 12 reviews
Back to Paged View  


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful:

Beautiful, change of pace, Aug 21, 2011
reviewer: rox from Toronto, Canada
I knew I had booked these tickets for a reason! I have found Cirque to be amazing in the past, and they continue to deliver, with all of the components of an engaging theatrical,artistic circus. Don't think traditional circus - take your wine or beer in with you. Relax and watch every episode of America's got Talent, except so much better. Don't underestimate the skills of the hoop dancer! Unicycle has never been so seductive. All of the acts were either funny or highly entertaining for my family, and the audience gave a standing o. Pay attention to the theme, and you will appreciate the show more. Live musical background nice too. What a great way to spend a rainy afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?  


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointing!, Apr 15, 2013
reviewer: Max from New York, New York
Not exactly what you like to see @ Cirque . TV commercial shows performers that we didn't even see today! Performers were making mistakes all the time. Kids liked it as Cirque knows how to make their costumes attractive and exciting! Overall, it was a disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Fearless Beauty, Jan 17, 2014
reviewer: Adel Kaesemeyer from Los Angeles, California
What an inspiration!!! Love every minute of it!!! I would share this experience with my children to show them that everything is possible in Life and I will recommend this show to the whole world!! Thank uuuu for such Beauty. Adel Kaesemeyer

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING , May 01, 2013
reviewer: Anonymous from New York, New York
I went for the first time with my boyfriend. Though we were about 10 min late the show was AMAZING. I can't wait to see another one. I enjoyed it to the fullest and the fact that they incorporate some comedy in it made it better. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Boring!, May 13, 2013
reviewer: Natalie from New York, New York
Boring! I've seen a lot of Cirque du Soleil shows and they were amazing but this one is the worst. Would not recommend to go!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

very disapointed, Feb 19, 2014
reviewer: ana maimone from Los Angeles, California
I HAD SEEN ABOUT 90% OF ALL THE CIRQUE OF SOLEIL SHOWS IN l.a. AND lAS VEGAS. tHIS WAS THE WORST i EVER SEEN. i COMPARE THIIS SHOW WITH SOME OF THE FIRST SHOW THEY HAD BRING TO lL.A and I can not believe it is the same co. I paid a forture for the 4 best tickets they offer...........waste of money. I think that some people that consider this an excellet show, did not appreciate what this company had done in the past...............sorry this is the last time I spend money to see them

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!, May 13, 2013
reviewer: Ramona Esteves from New York, New York
Best show I have ever seen ..professional fun easy to find location.. wonderfully choreographed and the clowns were extremely adorable. The Indians were UNREAL on skates///OMG a must see!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Low quality, Jan 27, 2014
reviewer: Anonymous from Los Angeles, California
Disappointing compared to what I had seen few years ago. Boring, low quality

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Walked out , Feb 18, 2014
reviewer: MM from Los Angeles, California
Have seen other Cirque du Soleil shows in Vegas And Seattle that were great. This one was horrible--slapstick, not funny clowns,boring and hard to watch. What a waste of time and $!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Ugh. A total disappointment, Mar 08, 2014
reviewer: Linda from Los Angeles, California
I've LOVED the other Cirque shows that have been on tour in Santa Monica. This one? Boring! Too much slapstick clown crap. Hardly any exciting athletic acts at all. The Native American Hoop dance was cool ONCE, but to have them do it twice in one show was ridiculous. I mean.... Werent there other acts that could have filled the time? I was sick of the music and found the energy of the whole show slow. They certainly didn't get a standing o out of our audience

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointed, Jun 20, 2014
reviewer: Anonymous from Vancouver, British Columbia
As for Totem, just make sure that (unlike on June 18) the entire show is being performed (and not missing, for instance, the Finale), and that more than three unicyclists from the "B team" are going to be on the stage.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointing, Jun 30, 2014
reviewer: Discriminating from Vancouver, British Columbia
The performance is lacklustre. I object to the lecture on the theory of evolution .a small cramped venue. Better described as a circus show worth a ticket price of $15. I won't attend one of these shows again

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 12 of 12 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review