Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for Fela! US Tour
Avg. Customer Review (4.3 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 7
Email a friend about this .
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 7 of 7 reviews
Back to Paged View  


14 of 23 people found the following review helpful:

Fela Awesome....but Late, Oct 12, 2011
reviewer: Missy from Atlanta
I went to the Atlanta Civic Center opening nite to see the anticipated show, Fela!!! We arrived at 7pmish to beat the parking crowd and to get settled before the show started. Well the Atlanta Civic Center did not allow entry until about 7:30 or so, then we waited nearly another 75 minutes, yes until about 8:50pm to get seated for an 8pm show. I was furious as this was opening night and my expectations were higher and I heard it was a 3 hr show. Unfortunately, I had to leave during Act 2 after the song about "the attack on Fela's "compoound" because I had to go to work the next morning!!! I am disappointed because I wanted to stay til the end, but I did by Fela paraphanalia and music. ATLANTA CIVIC CENTER you must do better, althought I don't know who's to blame for the hour late start.

Was this review helpful to you?  


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING SHOW, Dec 16, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
I Saw the show at the AHMANSON THEATER opening night Wednesday 12/14/11. the show was great I enjoyed it very much, because I read up on fela before I went to see the show the energy was high and the cast definitely new how to move the music history and the story line couldn’t have been better, dancing for almost two hours I give them 5 stars for a great show and choreography.

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, Dec 05, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from Santa Monica Ca.
IF YOU KNOW HIS STORY YOU WILL ENJOY THE SHOW EVEN MORE BECAUSE YOU HAVE SOME INSIGHT THE CAST IS ON A UNIVERSAL HIGH GETTING HIS MESSAGE ACROSS THE WORLD AND DOING A FABULOUS JOB THE STAGE SET IS REMARKABLE THE MUSIC INCREDIBLE ENJOYABLE A MUST SEE SO DIFFERENT FROM THE NORM. i saw the show in New York

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

I don't get it, Dec 15, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from Los Angeles
This was one of the more drawn out shows I've ever seen. I kept looking at my watch hoping it would end. The show was a poor attempt at mixing the lively/unique music in with Fela's cause/life message. I would not recommend seeing this show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

5 STARS+++, Oct 31, 2011
reviewer: Theatre junkie from Toronto
Attended the Toronto production last night,....unbelievable to say the least; I've listened to Fela's music in the past but to see it brought to life was great. The history was also amazing. Toronto's a tough crowd, but my group had a wicked time!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

High Energy and historical, Jun 08, 2012
reviewer: Theatre goer from Houston
I saw the show in Houston opening night and was WOWED off of my feet. Excellent manner by which Fela's life was displayed and the singing and dancing was unbelievably outstandingly beautiful. It is obvious Beyonce studied the African dance which is why she dances so wonderfully. I recommend everyone to see. Most entertaining and enjoyable and a learning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent!!!!, Mar 11, 2013
reviewer: Sam from Atlanta, Georgia
The entire show was amazing from beginning to end. The plot, dancing, singing, and atmosphere set for an enchanting evening. Michelle Williams fit the role perfectly. Her voice is so soulful and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 7 of 7 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review