Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for Priscilla, Queen of the Desert
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 12
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 12 of 12 reviews
Back to Paged View  


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful:

FABulous~, Mar 11, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
FABulous~ What a funfilled evening of theater w/ some of the best dance classics coupled w/ great songs you will want to sing&dance along! The Divas are delicious belting out song after song as our storytellers. The so-called Pricilla "QUEENS" are having a gay ole time shaking it and telling a hearfelt & moving story and boy do they stop the show w/ their amazing talents. Just wait for the entrance that "Pricilla" makes ...yes, the BUS ;)WOW! You will be smiling and laughing all the way through till the emotional moments take a punch but is all so uplifting performed by a sensational cast that dances into your hearts. Out of this world GLITZ filled costumes like no other simply outrageous... GO take the journey and shake your groove thing @ Priscilla. You will be entertained... this is what a Broadway musical should do & it delivers!

Was this review helpful to you?  


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Most FUN on Broadway!, Mar 18, 2011
reviewer: Robbie from New Jersey
FUN FUN FUN ~ This electrifying musical will have you dancing & smiling non stop the moment the disco ball descends from the Palace Theater and that thumping disco beats gets everyone's juices flowing as the Divas arrive hanging from the heavens, Priscilla begins and what an opening you will experience. Watch out "Mama Mia" Broadway has a new King ~ Queen! This show has it all from the Wild n Fabulous costumes, set and lighting...to an amazing cast that will entertain you like no other show on Broadway and the MUSIC is Wonderful. The trio of Priscilla "Queens" are FAB! Watching this show is like no other on Bway...You will be laughing, smiling, singing and dancing in your seats while this energetic & talented cast entertains non-stop for 2 1/2 hours. Never a dull moment. One of the best nights on Broadway! I have never seen an audience go so wild for a show.Dont' wait a second go experience and get your tickets now! Celebrate the "Pricilla" journey you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?  


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Head Up His Ass, Mar 22, 2011
reviewer: Robert from New York
I wasn't expecting too much after reading Charles Isherwood's review in the New York Times of Priscilla's opening show and was a little worried since I had tickets the following night. However, very soon into the performance, I was thoroughly entertained. I think on occasion Mr. Isherwood takes himself a bit too seriously and sticks his head up his ass. I hope word of mouth will make Priscilla a long-running show in spite of Mr. I's remarks.

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!, Feb 28, 2011
reviewer: Lenbagro from New jersey
Just saw the first preview, Just Great!!!! Costumes, music, and acted just great. Would recommed this to anyone for a real good time Run Don't walk to the Palace Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Priscilla, Queen of the Desert., Mar 16, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from New York City
Simply FABULOUS! An amazing adaptation that dazzles from opening curtain to curtain fall. Be prepared to be wowed by the music and just plain jealous of the costuming. Priscilla is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best Musical I have seen so far!!, Jun 08, 2011
reviewer: Rick from Boston
I saw Priscilla in London almost 2 years ago and fell in love with the show by the second number. It was so much fun that my partner & I went back & saw it again & again & again. Saw it 4x in London & couldn't believe they were bringing it to NYC. So of course I saw it in NYC last month & with the exception of a few song changes it was still just as fun,upbeat and incredible as it was in London. I took two of my straight friends with me and they loved it! One commented to me that she just wanted to get up & dance in the aisle. I plan to see this show every time I travel to NYC because yes it is REALLY THAT GOOD!!! The only folks who wouldn't enjoy this show would be those with no soul period. The songs with the male & female voices are incredible not to mention the most colorful & flamboyant costumes ever to grace a broadway stage. This show is like taking a Prozac on steroids.Run don't walk and go see this show cause it will be the most fun you will ever have in Times Square!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Going Again!!, Mar 19, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from New York, NY
Even though the play has some 'course language' I am taking my 2 nieces - those parts are very brief and the rest of the play makes up for it. I saw it in previews last weekend and it was so much fun - there was not a dull moment in the whole play!! The costumes, singing, stage, and the actors were all amazing and I may even go a third time! : ) I would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to enjoy a great Broadway play and go home feeling happy - and glad they chose Priscilla Queen of the Desert!! We sat in the Mezzanine and still enjoyed it, but next time we'll be right up front!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

SIMPLY THE BEST !, Mar 25, 2011
reviewer: THEATRE PRODUCER from LONDON
STUNNING ! IF YOU WANT TO SEE BROADWAY AT ITS BEST BOOK NOW. THE BEST SHOW I HAVE SEEN IN YEARS AND ALL CREDIT TO AN EXCEPTIONAL COMPANY.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Priscilla is priceless!, Mar 27, 2011
reviewer: Dr. Dan from New York
We, along with the entire audience, enjoyed Priscilla and the high engery that came from the stage. You leave the Palace feeling a lot better than when you walked in.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

OUTSTANDING, Mar 16, 2011
reviewer: Anonymous from New York
WHAT A GREAT SHOW!!!!! NEVER STOPS MOVING. FAB MUSIC, SINGERS, DANCERS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Priscilla, Mar 21, 2011
reviewer: Kay Henderson from Erie, PA
I was so amazed at the wonderful singing and costumes of this play. Plus, it was so funny. Couldn't say enough about it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great!!!!!!!!!!, Nov 20, 2011
reviewer: Annie from New York
This was such a great play!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! well worth seeing!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 12 of 12 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review