Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for A View From The Bridge
Avg. Customer Review (4.7 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 8
Email a friend about this play.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews
Back to Paged View  


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic show, Jan 25, 2010
reviewer: Dana from NJ
We saw A View from the Bridge last week in New York and all the cast were truly fantastic. The play is an emotional rollercoaster and Scarlett really brought her character to life. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

revival of millers musings a must see, Mar 12, 2010
reviewer: Patricia from Long Island
They say there is no thing like a sure thing but be prepared to rephrase that little adage once you've taken in this gem of a play! Wrapped up in the style and mood of vintage 1950's Brooklyn, a less than typical family fights to cope with still-relevant issues of immigration, family and above all. unnatural family ties. The texture of the performances are so rich you will be able to hang them on the walls of your fondest Broadway memories. Schreiber is stand-out as the lead, with a sincerity and believablility that brought me back to kitchen table of my childhood Brooklyn and its most colorful inhabitants. Johannson is a treat to see in a seamless and fresh Broadway debut. The rest of the cast sparkles and complements Millers rich, knowing dialogue that stays with you long after the last words are spoken. Bring the family, get a front row seat and get to see what real theater looks and sounds like. With Maxine's right up the block for eats, FaHgedaboutit, you got it made!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Chemistry, Mar 12, 2010
reviewer: Lola from NYC
Liev Schrieber was great, so was Jessica Hecht. I didn't get much chemistry between Catherine and Eddie. Catherine should have exuded a little more affection towards Eddie, perhaps a sensuality that she herself is unaware of. Eddie and Beatrice could have shown a little more awkward affection towards each other.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic show, Mar 12, 2010
reviewer: Gabriel from NJ
A really moving play. Saw it last week and was really touched by all the performances. Scarlett is fantastic on stage. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Shes stunning, Mar 12, 2010
reviewer: J E Carranza from Cancun, Mexico
I would marry her without problem¬°¬°¬° She'sm the beautiest all over the world, and she really acts. I liked the most when she accidentally showed off her cunt...I will never forget that episode. You MUST see it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Don't Miss This Production!, Mar 12, 2010
reviewer: Lmvw from New Hampshire
My friend and I saw A View From The Bridge last week, and it is excellent. We knew Liev Schreiber would be great as always, but who knew Scarlett Johansson would be such a natural on stage? This is gripping drama at its best.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

A View from the Bridge, Mar 08, 2010
reviewer: Sally Hodgetts from Guildford , Surrey ,England
Flew in from UK day before so thought i'd sleep through it but could'nt !Was fantastic ! Phoned home to UK next day to find my daughter studying play for GCSE would have loved autographs for her but alas ..... if you 're reading this Scarlett !? and Liev !?

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Miller's revival, Apr 05, 2010
reviewer: Antoni (idd00bq9@eresmas.net) from Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
I was by chances in New York when I saw the possibility of watching this drama. Drawn by the possibility of enjoying a nice play based on the always great society observer and critic Miller and interpreted among others by the beautiful Scarlett I jumped into the theatre. I have to confess that I was very curious about seing the star interpreting theatre on live. During the first act I liked very much the interpretation of Schreiber and Hecht and all the actors gave a great impression of being placed on an Italian neighborhood. The accent of some of them was very well interpreted. I also enjoyed very much the second part and it was there were I was able to see a much more natural Scarlett that made a great interpretation. I really liked the play! I had enjoyed "Death of a Salesman", another Miller play adaptation, recently in Barcelona that I liked alot but found a lot less powerful than this one. Chapeau to all of the actors!

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review