Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for Hot Feet
Avg. Customer Review (4.4 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 13
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 13 of 13 reviews
Back to Paged View  


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Absolutely outstanding!, Apr 17, 2006
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
The Maurices (White and Hines) have created one of the best musicals to be seen on stage in many years. I had the pleasure of seeing the performance during previews in Washington, DC and I also know that the show has changed since then. It has only gotten better. If you like the music of EWF (and who does not) and can appreciate the genious choreography of the incomparable Maurice Hines, then this show is a "can't miss" for you. Sit back and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?  


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

WOW, May 07, 2006
reviewer: Katie from NY
Wow. I saw hot feet 2 times and i wouldn't mind going to see it agian. The dancing is amazing. And the songs are amazing. Everyone can dance! It's based on the Red shoes, it has a good story!! It has a amazing twist and i love the (Devil)!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Hot feet is hot!!!, Apr 22, 2006
reviewer: Pam from Baltimore, Maryland
The show had one of the strongest cast of talented dancers I've ever seen on the broadway stage. The storyline was extremely strong especially compared to Movin Out which lacked story and dance ability. Fabulous performances from the lead characters coupled with great music, lots of costume changes and light/stage effects simply made it a joy. Vivian Nixon can dance her hips off however, Allen Hidalgo as the devil was my favorite along with Michael Balderrama. It was also great to see Keith David up there. I was in the front row and the show simply leapt off the stage for me. The packed audience gave it a standing ovation in NYC on 4/22 at the matinee. I would go back and see it again with a friend and will recommend it to others. Ignore negative reviewers who seem to want deep drama. It is a musical people! Enjoy the simplistic story line and just be entertained. It is a dance enthusiast's dream.

Was this review helpful to you?  


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

My Thought Of Hot Feet, Apr 26, 2006
reviewer: Alex Karpinski from USA
Hot Feet is well a great musical but I don't think it is appropriate for children under the age of 18. But besides all that stuff the performance was wonderful. But there is one question that I want to ask the director, in the beginning, Emma and her mother go to see the show and is that Kalimba on stage or is it just an impersonator, I mean beacause at the end Kalimba dies. I don't get that. ANY WAY, I would recomend this show to a person. But I don't think they should take children to see the show if they are under 18. I was pleased with our seats and the veiw was good. In the beginning I told you that I don't think that it is appropiate for children under the age of 18. We found a place to eat. It was a pizza shop. Under everything I just told you, HOT FEET IS A GOOD SHOW!!! SEE IT TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Critics....be gone!, May 02, 2006
reviewer: J. Blake from MA
Let me first say that I've NEVER understood how a critic can have so much perceived "power" when it comes to B'Way shows. I find it quite patronizing that a single (usually frustrated performer) person thinks his/her opinion about a show is the last word. I had the pleasure of attending the NYC opening of Hot Feet on April 30th and it was INCREDIBLE! The choreography is amazing (Hines) and the music is timeless (EWF and Maurice White). Never has Broadway seen dancing like the dancing in this show! This show will leave the viewer with a the feeling that the price of admission was well worth the show! Do yourself the favor of seeing this show! It's a MUST SEE!

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful Performance, May 02, 2006
reviewer: Shannon from Philadelphia,PA
While I agree with previous comments that the show may not be for younger viewers, I think Hot Feet was a delightful show that taught wonderful lessons-listen to your mother was one of them. I thought the dance numbers were lively and the costumes were eye-catching. I think everyone should see it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful, Apr 28, 2006
reviewer: Bway Diva from New York, NY USA
This show is the most high-energy, infectious hit in years. The dancing left me BREATHLESS and exhilerated. There is no weak link in this show. The whole cast is wonderful. I recommend everyone go see this show, it is guaranteed to be a wonderful, exciting and memorable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great Entertainment, Apr 22, 2006
reviewer: Just another theatre lover. from Rockland Cnty, New York
I had the pleasure of taking my family (with out-of- town guests as well) to the theatre. We all loved it ! It is not a deep and meaningful story and is predictable and corney. But the music and dancing was FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!. I would see it again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome show!, Apr 22, 2006
reviewer: dancerxo94 from New Jersey
Coming from a dancer's point of view, I enjoyed it very, very much. The songs were great, the dancers have an infectious energy, the conception of "hot feet" was very clever, and it was just pure fun. I definitely reccomend you see Hot Feet. It will make your day!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

THIS IS NOT TO BE MISSED - UNBELIEVABLE, May 01, 2006
reviewer: JEANNIE from NEW JERSEY
I saw this show on Saturday - 8 PM - I was four rows from the stage and took my two daughters - 16 and 13. We were star struck, on our feet and totallly entertained for the entire time of this show. It was amazingly done, the music was awesome and the dancers were truly not to be believed. I enjoyed the story behind it and actually cried tears along with "Kelly's" mom. DO NOT MISS THIS SHOW - IT WILL NOT DISAPPOINT YOU NO MATTER WHAT AGE, OR WHAT COLOR YOU ARE.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

"It was great!", Apr 23, 2006
reviewer: Sandra Anderson from USA
The show was spectacular. I really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Awful! Save your money and time!, May 01, 2006
reviewer: Denise Holland from New York
I can't believe that some people found this show to be fabulous! It was awful! Nixon, who plays the lead, can not sing, is just an ok dancer, and her acting is merely so-so. The story is boring and predictable. The dancing is ok, but doesn't quite fit the less than appealing story. I give this less than a year on Broadway. It lacks the professionalism of most Broadway shows, and it fails to inspire. Please, take this off of Broadway and put it on a cruise ship where it belongs!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Hottest feet on broadway, Jul 24, 2006
reviewer: heart and soul from NYC
I went to the final show of Hot Feet having seen also the previews. I loved the energy of the show, the music, the story line and especially the dancers. Sorry to see Duanne Lee Holland out of the last performance as he was amazing- especially when he leapt off the stage with space suit and dreadlocks standing out of his space helmet- A very refreshing and entertaining musical that really matched the energy and life of broadway and did more than that. Hats off to the choreographers and all the dancers. Hope they return real soon.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 13 of 13 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review