Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092



Customer reviews for The Wedding Singer
Avg. Customer Review (4.9 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 9
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
Back to Paged View  


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

WOW!!!!!!!, Oct 25, 2006
reviewer: Ryan from Philadelphia, PA USA
It was great! My cousin, Mom, and I went to go see it. We all loved it. The script is good, the songs are good, the dancing is good, the acting is good, everything was good. I highly recommend that you see it before it closes on December 31st. If you liked the 80s, you will like "The Wedding Singer"! If you cannot see it in New York, buy tickets to see it when it go on tour (in 2007).

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

what was casting thinking?, Apr 30, 2006
reviewer: Antoinette from Long Island, New York
we enjoyed this mildly entertaining show...my children of the 80's really connected...but we all felt that the lead role of Julia was miscast. She is too bland, too old, and not a great performer. My daughter said that NY theatre is supposed to be the best of the best...this was not cast to create an exciting romantic match. This show needs to be perked up with some real headliners/recording stars.

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Better Than The Original, Apr 29, 2006
reviewer: Regina from New York
Already being a fan of both the original 1998 film and also one of Stephen Lynch I was already excited to see the show and knew it would be amazing before I had seen it. This is one of the best musicals I have seen on Broadway. Everything about it was amazing all of the actors were perfect for the parts and the song's caught my attention the most. If a musical doesn't have great songs then whats the point. I think this musical tops them all. It's fun and energetic and entertaining for an entire family.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

knee slaping, Apr 26, 2006
reviewer: tom from staten island
from the opening scene the show was a knee slapper ,i totally enjoyed it from start to finish,during intermission that shadow of the pong game on the curtain was great ,i will highly recommend this show to all ,great energetic job,cudos to the cast

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Seeing it for a second time tonight!, Jul 06, 2006
reviewer: Lindsay from New York, NY
I just saw it last week for the first time, and i am going back for a second time tonight!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

FANTASTIC, Apr 16, 2006
reviewer: MRS THAIN from SCOTLAND
VISITED NEW YORK IN APRIL WHERE WE SAW THE WEDDING SINGER. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. WELL DONE TO ALL.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Great for all ages!, Apr 24, 2006
reviewer: Marie from Maryland
My daughter and I saw this show (we were skeptical at first) and absolutely loved it!!!! The references to the 80's pop culture scene were hysterical - Sets and costumes were great! If you liked Hairspray, you'll love this!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Absolutly fantastic, Apr 23, 2006
reviewer: Martin from Germany
we saw the musical on april the 17th and it was simply fantastic. A funy and powerfull show!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING, Nov 23, 2006
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
This show was great,. I had been wanting to see it since it came out cause I loved the movie, and it exceeded all my expectations. I had the cd before hand, and it helped to understand the lyrics during the show. the songs are excellent, many are hilarious, and the dancing and choreography were great too. Amazing show!

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review