Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for Rent
Avg. Customer Review (4.8 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 14
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 14 of 14 reviews
Back to Paged View  


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Rent rocks, Jul 09, 2006
reviewer: Gabrielle Solies from New York
Rent is the most amazing show i have ever seen. Theres finally a show on broadway the has some heart and soul. When you see rent and your walking out of the theater you feel like a changed person like you want to go out and live eveyday as if it was your last Rent is about Love and life It has breath taking music and a young hott cast It is a MUST see If you cant afford to see it or would rather save your money try the Rent Lottery all you have to do is come 2 hours before the performance and see if you get randomly selected Its a great experience in all Rent=love

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

No day but today!!, Sep 16, 2006
reviewer: Carmela Ottaviano from New York
I've seen RENT 5 times and am seeing it again in a few weeks. It is an awesome show well worth seeing more than once. I have the soundtrack and know practically every word by heart . . . you will leave the show with this one thought "Forget regret or life is yours to miss . . . no day but today!"

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

True to life, awesome musical~!, Dec 16, 2006
reviewer: Min from Boston, MA
This was where we decided to spend part of our 10th year anniversary and coincidentally the 10th year of RENT's showing. We love RENT. Both the musical and movie but nothing compares to the live musical. We would have loved to see the original musical cast but the newer cast members are awesome and definately leave you feeling in awe. This show is a MUST SEE~! Real life issues, real life music. The show is laid back and makes you feel very comfortable. You'll have no regrets in going to see this show~! Just don't be afraid to MOO along~! Definate if you're in NYC. Children are a must take as long as you don't mind opening their eyes to real world issues. Our seats were great, Front Mez AA, but theater is small enough to enjoy from any seat~! Red Lobster and Hard Rock are within a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

You must see this musical!, Jan 26, 2007
reviewer: Gemma from Cambridge, England
I saw Rent on Broadway in 1996 and then on the west end (london) 2003. This is an amazing, powerful, funny, sad show that shouldn't be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

rent , i love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Apr 20, 2007
reviewer: dustin behr from New Albany,IN,USA
i loved rent, it was like you where in your wildest dream but it is there , by the way, how do they talk so loudly on stage?

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

This is was such a good musical!, Oct 26, 2006
reviewer: Nicole Lissman from Bronx,NYC USA
My family and I loved rent, I would go back and see it if it wasn't to sexual for my kids.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

I Love It!, Apr 10, 2007
reviewer: Sara from Madison, WI
Rent is one of the best musicals currently on Broadway. The music is great (especially for people who don't like show tunes) and the story is fabulous. I cried twice!!! Don't believe the reviews that say it is awful (although it isn't appropriate for young children). Rent is a lot better than any other musical the I've ever seen. As far as ages go, Rent is appropriate for teens and up (maybe mature preteens also).

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing show, Jul 04, 2007
reviewer: Kiki from Washington DC, USA
When I saw RENT for the first time on February 13th, 2006, I was completely blown away. The performances were breathtaking and I could easily relate to the characters. When I left the Nederlander Theatre, I could not wait to see the show again. And I did, on May 6th, 2006 and October 23rd, 2006. I will be seeing RENT again this summer. If you're considering seeing the show, I would recommend watching the movie first. Though it does it no way compare with the musical on stage, it helps you with following the story. When you then see the Broadway production, it brings everything to a whole new dimension.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

RENT, Aug 27, 2008
reviewer: Mary Lou Venn from Tucson,AZ. USA
I loved RENT-I saw it on March 24th, in 2007. It's really sad that it's closing on Sunday-September 7th. I'm glad that SONY/HOTTICKET.NET are filming the FINAL BROADWAY PERFORMANCE. I'd LOVE to see it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

I LOVE RENT, Dec 03, 2006
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
Rent is the best musical you could ever see.It makes you think about the other people out there.I couldn't stop crying the words to each song were so true and I loved them.You will never forget this musical I have the movie and I've watched over 100 times and I've seen the show 3 times and want to see it more.Go see Rent.Change your life.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

B'way rules...Touring...not so much., Jun 01, 2007
reviewer: MarkHolmes from Tulsa, OK USA
In answer to the reviewers question as to how the singers could (sing) talk so loudly in this show...that is the result of an excellent sound system. On Broadway it is intense, enveloping, moving...iunfortunately I saw the show here in Tulsa, Oklahoma also...the show was horrendous. The sound system squelched all the time, was turned up way too high and blarring incoherently. I like loudness, it's a rock opera (musical), so it should be...unfortunately everyone who saw and reviewed the traveling show that it was just torterous

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing, Jun 08, 2007
reviewer: rocketgurl686 from Bay Village Ohio USA
Rent was amazing on theater! I loved Angel I go on his website EVERYDAY my faveorite song was La Vie Boheme AWSOME

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

PHENOMENAL!, Jun 13, 2007
reviewer: Anonymous from Chicago, Illinois
Saw Rent in New York the end of May 2007. There wasn't one thing to criticize. The cast was magnificent and could not have done a better job. LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic singers, Jun 23, 2007
reviewer: Edwin from Tilburg, The Netherlands
We've been there on the 21th of June 2007. If you're looking for a real Musical about New York you'll sure have to go !! The music and singing is fantastic. Coming from the Netherlands we've seen a few big productions. If you're in New York this is the musical you'll have to experience ! a special thanks to all performers of RENT. Greetings from Edwin from The Netherlands.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 14 of 14 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review