Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for The Little Mermaid
Avg. Customer Review (4.9 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 9
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
 


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Another Disney Masterpiece, Dec 08, 2007
reviewer: Joe from Marlboro NY
This is yet another Disney broadway hit for years to come. The orchestra first and foremost was outstanding ! The previous review pretty much slammed the show. You need to review what is presented not what you hope for. Ursula the sea witch in my mind stole the show. I honestly at times felt like i was watching the movie. Ariel's voice was powerful and Sebastian the crab was a fun loving character.. The seagulls do a great tap dance skit and the sets looked amazing. I will highly recommend this play. I have seen The Lion King and Beauty and the Beast multiple times each. This play is better than those 2. I am telling you to get your tickets for this show now because it will be a tough ticket to get in the very near future. Our seats were front row Mezzanine which were outstanding and I would recommend you bring anyone you like because it can be enjoyed by people of all ages. 46th st is a great location because there are plenty of good restaurants nearby ! 5 Stars

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Beautiful Production, Jan 12, 2008
reviewer: Kathy from Omaha NE
My daughter fell in love with the movie Little Mermaid so when we took her to the Broadway production for her 21st birthday on Jan 4 it didn't disappoint - beautiful stage production, excellent cast - Sierra not only has a wonderful voice, but she was totally in character - hard to believe that she wasn't the "Movie" Ariel. And Sean Palmer was every bit the Prince - strong and solid voice also. "Under the Sea" was magical - compliments to Sebastian. Thank you Disney - Bravo!! You've done it again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

amazing show, Dec 16, 2007
reviewer: kev from Anytown, AT 55555
wasn't expecting much, but the show was amazing and very entertaining. the music is beautiful and the cast is strong. def a must see if you're in NY.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

A+++, Jan 14, 2008
reviewer: Anonymous from NY
The Little Mermaid has been my all-time favorite movie since I was a little girl. I was a bit nervous to see the stage production - how were they possibly going to portray sea life?? But it was PERFECTLY adapted to the stage. The costumes were excellent, the stage set up was amazing, and I can't possibly say enough about the actors and their voices. Ariel - dead on. I cried a handful of times, brought back so many memories.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Fishy After Taste, Dec 24, 2007
reviewer: Rex the Critic from Newport, Rhode Island
If this show were anymore fresh and original we'd have to call it sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

A Great Experience, Dec 08, 2008
reviewer: Jessica Ramirez from Vernon, CT
This was the very first play I have been to, the tickets were a gift to my six year old daughter and i have to say not only was I amazed but this was one of the best experiences of my life, all the performances were perfect i thought i was listening to a cd , not only would I recommend this show to a friend I am going to tell every one I know even people I dont, At the ending of the show it was announced that it would be titus burges last performance, I hope that we will hear more from him

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

It was great......, Oct 24, 2008
reviewer: Kelsey from Manchester, NH USA
The Little Mermaid was a great musical the colors and the lighting was awesome!!!!! I would highly recommend this to everyone!! I loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

THE LITTLE MERMAID, Oct 27, 2008
reviewer: KYLE from Anytown, AT 55555
I went on a trip to New York City for my 1st time a couple of weeks ago... I saw this play and i really was quite blown away with the singing. Ursula and ariel has such an amazing voice they sounded exactly like the movie version of ariel and ursula..... Now i would take children but children older then 7(Now this just my opinion) Because some of the parts may scare little kids. The costumes and the effects were amazing!!!!!!!. I am really recomending for people to see this play if you ever have a chance............ I was also surprised about how small the theatre was but at least i had really good seats(Close to the stage) I may go to new york next summer so i can see the little mermaid 1 more time.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic!, Jul 08, 2009
reviewer: Greg from Mattawan, MI USA
Our family was in NYC for a few days and we all agreed to see a broadway show. My wife graciously volunteered to wait in line for tickets in Times Square. The show was amazing. The props, scenery, special effects, costumes, music and players were simply wonderful. I would certainly recommend this or any other broadway musical to NYC visitors!

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review