Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for Legally Blonde
Avg. Customer Review (4.6 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 22
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 22 of 22 reviews
Back to Paged View  


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING!, Jul 08, 2008
reviewer: Stephanie from NYC
This was an amazing show, and I would go back and see it again! Laura Bell Bundy is truly an excellent and energetic performer, and she will be truly missed when she leaves Blonde. This show was full of great music and laughs. Legally Blonde is going to be on Broadway for a long time! Hopefully the new "Elle" will carry on the show with the same great success as Bundy has.

Was this review helpful to you?  


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Must See, Jul 12, 2007
reviewer: Ed from Montgomery, Al USA
I must admit that upon learning of the Broadway treatment of Legally Blonde I thought, c'mon, how good could a musical version of a popular chick flick be? Then I saw the small clip on the Tony Awards. I was hooked then and was hooked all the way through the curtain call. I'm 53 years old and my daughter is 23. She turned to me after seeing the performance and said this was her favorite show she's seen yet ( sorry Les Miz and Phantom ). The songs were clever and well written and the music was energetic. The choreography was sharp as a tack and kudos to the principal AND supporting cast for making it look like so much fun. If you're coming to New York City to see a Broadway show... ok ok , see Phantom or Lion King or Wicked or whatever, BUT before you LEAVE New York treat yourself to the best dessert money can buy, Legally Blonde the musical.

Was this review helpful to you?  


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic!, Apr 05, 2007
reviewer: Ariel S from San Fransico, CA USA
OMIGOD, is all I have to say about this musical. It's great. The cast is wonderful, the scenery is well done, but most of all the music is just so great! I recommend this musical to anyone that wants a happy, upbeat musical. This is great for ages 10+....trust me, you'll be happy you went!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

WOW!, Nov 07, 2007
reviewer: Darian Carpenter from Boston, MA USA
This show was great! I never got bored watching! The music was "hip" and hilarious like "bend and snap" and "there, right there". The actors seemed so attached to there part it was hard for me to think they were actors! I give this show an infinite amount of thumbs up! I can't wait to see it again while I'm in New York!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

awesome!!, Jan 07, 2008
reviewer: Anonymous from Brooklyn, New York USA
I didn't see the show in person but it looks fantastic. I saw the taping on MTV. I have a whole bunch of songs from the show on my I-POD. My favorite songs are Omigod You Guys, So much better, there right there, legally blonde remix, and the finale, I hope to get tickets when the same cast as the MTV version is performing. I want to see it soooooooooooo badly!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Ohh My God!, Apr 13, 2007
reviewer: Dan from San Francisco, C
I had a great time at this musical with a date. I'm 28 and the humor and antics were perfect for my age range. I'm pretty hard to please at these things and I laughed the entire way through... if you havnt seen the movie some of the humor will be a bit confusing... and if you didnt like the movie dont see the play. There were individuals in their 50s+ that didnt get the humor as much but still found a few places to laugh. It starts off a little cheezy but breaks away from it with great acting... I say see it.... and if your the goofy type... take a blonde to see this one... it makes it more fun :)

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

"So Much Better" Than I Expected, May 06, 2007
reviewer: Philip I. from New York City, NY
Wow, Legally Blonde. Not exactly the first movie I'd expect to be adapted for Broadway, but boy was I suprised. I thought this was a really great musical. Awesome sets, score/songs, acting, even the book. Laura Bell Bundy was a powerful lead and Orfeh is a shoe-in for the Best Featured Musical Actress Tony of 2007. Amazing show overall and my only quip is probably the need to eliminate Callahan's song, which I didn't love.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Lots of fun!, May 20, 2007
reviewer: Justine from New York
I definitely recommend seeing this musical. It was so much fun and full of talent. Go see it, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

No good for children, Jun 20, 2008
reviewer: Tom from South Dakota
The show was inappropriate for children in terms of taking the Lord's name in vain and the situations. I can't stand it when writers feel they have to put that stuff in the script. Before intermission, I got up and left with my pre-teen and early teen. Don't waste your time. The inappropriateness for children aside, the attempted comedy wasn't even funny. We didn't have time to read about content before purchasing the tickets since we got tickets that day and couldn't get into the plays we wanted to see. Legally Blonde was a big disappointment. Plays can be much better. My guess is this one won't last long on Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Legally Blonde the Musical, Jul 11, 2008
reviewer: Lionel H. from Reynoldsburg, OH USA
I enjoyed this show very much. Nonstop entertaining from start to finish. Great technical design (lights, sound, etc.) as well. Laura Belle Bundy, and the entire cast for that matter deserve a pat on the back. Job well done! Continue to impress me, I will be back.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

"AN ELLE OF A SHOW!", Jul 25, 2008
reviewer: Jamie Verdade from Long Island, NY USA
Legally Blonde is one of those musicals where you can go there upset and with so much on your mind, and leave singing and dancing to the music and forget about everything! Legally Blonde was an amazing experience for me and after seeing it 6 times already because i couldn't get enough of it all i do is sing all the songs and talk about it. Laura Bell Bundy was fabulous and absolutely brilliant as Elle Woods as well as the new Bailey Hanks. I recommend this musical to all ages and to everyone who wants to have a fun time and many many laughs as you enjoy the performers joy and happiness on the stage! Amazing musical! Jerry Mitchel is a genious and this man is seriously "a hit!!" - in the words of Paul Cannan!!!! EVERYONE GO SEE LEGALLY BLONDE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

OFF THE CHARTS WONDERFUL!!!, Apr 08, 2008
reviewer: mby from florida
This show is wonderful!! It is a must see for everyone!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful!, Jun 26, 2008
reviewer: SM from Overland Park, KS
This was one of the best shows I have seen. The energy was so uplifting. I would see it over and over if I could. Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Legally Blonde, Jul 03, 2008
reviewer: Jose Fontanez from Magnolia,NJ
This show is so amazing. I love Laura Bell Bundy. She is so hot. I am going to see the show before she leaves. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

where were the stars?, Jul 03, 2008
reviewer: Mackie from Pittsburgh, PA
So, why was it that on the night before receiving Tonys for best actor and actress, Patti Lupone (with a bad foot) and Boyd Gaines were signing autographs galore in the rain after Gypsy and the Legally Blonde stars are nowhere to be found with their fans? There were legions of adoring fans (mostly teens) who waited an hour and a half just to be told that almost none of the stars ever comes out to say hello. At this point in your careers, you are considered FLASHES IN THE PAN compared to Patti Lupone and Boyd Gaines. Get your acts together and your heads out of the clouds and attend to the people who have put you where you are in your SHORT careers. Go out the stage door where you belong, not the secret passageway. If megastars like Lupone and Gaines can do it, you can too. And, Christian Borle, you give the people of Pittsburgh indigestion behaving like this. Shame on you.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

OMIGOD You guys!, Jul 24, 2008
reviewer: Anonymous from Minnesota
I've only seen the MTV taping, but it was AMAZING. I taped it and watch it all the time. I own the soundtrack and it's pretty much the only thing I listen to. I'm going to New York for my Spring Break trip and I can't wait to see it. I'm a little disappointed that I wont get to see Laura Bell Bundy perform it, but I can't wait to see Bailey Hanks knock it out of the park. I watched her on MTV's search for the next Elle Woods and she won hands down. If you're into upbeat music and a fun and exciting cast this is most definitely the broadway show for you!! You'll find it funny no matter who you are!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

August 3rd show, Aug 04, 2008
reviewer: Anonymous from New York, NY USA
After watching the original cast with the AMAZING Laura Bell Bundy on MTV, I was a bit disappointed with Bailey in the show last night. I just didn't think she had the emotional connection to the character. It felt like she was just saying the lines, not really feeling them. Emmett was played by the original cast member and i thought he was incredible. Bailey hit all the notes but lacked the star quality of Laura Bell Bundy. The crowed seemed to love it though!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Omigod You Guys, Sep 26, 2008
reviewer: Jess from Brick Town,NJ,USA
Legally blonde the musical is such an up beat show. When I saw it for the first time I was amazed. Laura Bell Bundy was amazing I couldnt have asked for better. When I saw Bailey perform I thought she was excellent:) But still Bailey is not match for Laura Bell. I am so sad to see the musical come to an end at the Palace Theatre it was an amazing show and I was hoping to see much more of it. I especially feel bad for Bailey and Autumn, they worked so hard and they finally got to be in the musical, but only for like 4 months and now Rhiannon and Lauren are going to be on the Legally Blonde tour for a long time. It just seems unfair after all the hard wok. I am attending the last show, I just bought my tickets. I hope to see the tour. Legally Blonde forever. I guess broadway just couldnt handle blondes!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Omigod, What A Great Show!, Oct 08, 2008
reviewer: Ashley from Connecticut
Legally Blonde The Musical is the best musical. An up-beat, great time all way through. A MUST SEE! xoxo Snaps!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Too good to be legal!!!!!, Jun 13, 2008
reviewer: roxanne moulton from St Petersburg Fl
Don't let the thought of too much fluff detere you! This is the best show ever--energetic, colorful, fast, fun!!!! Great music and superb talent. Laura Bell is off the charts and puts Reese Witherspoon to shame! Must see.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

OMIGOD AMAZING!, Jul 25, 2008
reviewer: Johanna from Minnesota
I recently saw it on broadway and it was absolutley incredible, everything about it was so well done and the cast was phenomenal! It was non stop fun and such an amazing show! I give it 10 stars out of 5!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Legally Blonde!, Oct 06, 2008
reviewer: GABB from NJ USA
i think this the best show everrrrr! its amazing i lovee legally blondee <333 it draws your attention from the minute you sit down till the very end.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 22 of 22 reviews Back to Paged View

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review