Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for Bring It On US Tour
Avg. Customer Review (3.9 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 9
Email a friend about this .
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
 


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Very enjoyable, great for teens (and adults), Dec 18, 2011
reviewer: Kay from San Francisco
Very well done, cute, funny, entertaining. This show is very relatable for both adults and teens. A good show for those young adults who get easily bored, who are picky. The music includes contemporary and hip-hop beats, as well as traditional musical theatre songs. Some jokes a bit provocative for the younger crowd, but no one will leave unpleased.

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great dancing but not much else, Mar 28, 2012
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
The dancing was excellent but the storyline was so predicatable that the dancing couldn't keep my interest. The characters are stereotyped and completely one-diminsional. From the time they walked on the stage, I knew what each character would "learn" by the time the show ended. I am sure the writers thought the language was "authentic" but it seemed to used more for shock value than for authenticity of characters. At any rate the crowd seemed to enjoy this aspect of the show and squeeled each time something naughty was uttered. The show was just not up to the level of a Broadway peformance and it is surprising it was included in the season ticket package. Many subscribers are not going to enjoy sitting in a pack of screaming teens so I am hoping this was just an opening night crowd. The highlight of the night was the actress who played Bridget. She had great comedic timing and a pretty good set of lungs.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Very fun and entertaining!, Jul 23, 2012
reviewer: Dani from New York
Lots of action and fun. My daughters loved it... might have been a few too many swear words and other inappropriate topics for my 7 year old daughter, but not over the top. My 9 year old really enjoyed it. Fun for adults too!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Musical, May 25, 2012
reviewer: Shannon from Atlanta, GA
Saw this in Atlanta last year when it had its World Premiere at the Alliance Theater and loved it! Amazing stunts and choreography!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Show!, May 03, 2012
reviewer: Actorgurl from Toronto
This is a fantastic show. I have seen thousands of productions across Canada as well as on Broadway and London's West End and this is one of the best musicals I have seen. You will be filled with so much joy at the end of this production.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Embarrassment, May 17, 2012
reviewer: Cheryl from Toronto
We walked out, it is so bad. If I could getmymoney back, I would.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

What a Fun Ride!, May 31, 2012
reviewer: Brian from Knoxville, TN USA
Caught the show in Atlanta when it was first released. Enjoyed it very much. While in Dallas in February - my wife, and I went back to see the tweaks. Even better! Very entertaining from start to finish. Appeals to adults just as much as it does to teens!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Not Another Bring It On Movie!, Jun 01, 2012
reviewer: Scott from New York
This show was funny, quirky, and not anything like the show. The stunts, choreography and music were also nice bonus. Not another show like it on Broadway or off. I would absolutely recommend it to any theater goer.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Simple Entertainment, Aug 06, 2012
reviewer: Steve from St. Louis, MO
BIO is simple entertainment and escapism, no social commentary or deep meaning. You wont walk out thinking of the thematic message other than "how did they do that?"; 2 hours of fun and smiles. The cheerleading choregraphy and stunts are amazing. Ok, I admit, I had to cover my eyes a couple times, but I did peek. Overlooked in reviews is the simple, yet effective set design. To me, it becomes an character in the play, without intrusion. Put the world on hold, just sit back and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review