Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 901-4092

Your independent guide to the best shows in New York



Customer reviews for Wicked
Avg. Customer Review (4.9 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 131
Email a friend about this musical.
Write an online review and share your thoughts.

Showing 1 to 136 of 136 reviews
 


68 of 73 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked raises the bar for all Broadway shows, Apr 10, 2007
reviewer: Sue from Northern NJ
I have been going to Broadway shows all my life plus I have enjoyed regional theatre, both professional and community, for just as long. I have acted in and directed many community theatre shows, in addition to presiding over a community theatre. I have a teaching degree in theatre. So what? My point is - I am really fussy about what I see. When you are a "theatre person" you tend to pick shows apart and analyze them rather than just enjoy them. I was given Wicked tickets for my birthday, and thought I was prepared for the experience, having read the novel twice and heard the soundtrack a few times. But, WOW. This was by far the most amazing show I have ever seen. Wonderful production values! Incredible book! The way they tied in the novel with the movie was nice. The music was wonderful. We saw the understudy at our performance, and she was as great as the rest of the cast. Now, all other shows I see are compared to this one and Wicked soars above the rest. It is a lifechanging event.

Was this review helpful to you?  


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful:

A 'Wicked' Musical, Dec 28, 2008
reviewer: Sarah from Australia
One of the best musicals i have ever seen..and trust me i have seen plenty. From the moment i stepped into the theatre i fell in love with Wicked. Being a lover of the Wizard Of Oz i thought i knew everything i needed to know...i was extremly wrong. Wicked is filled with surprises beyond your wildest dreams. I laughed, cried and smiled as the characters told the wonderful story. The music was just majic, the singing was amazing, the stage was wonderful and the characters were amazing. i could see wicked over and over again. infact i am going again!! For all the people reading this that are deciding to go i thooughly reccomend it. If i flew half way around the world to see it it must be pretty good. People young and old alike will fall in love with wicked. i know i did. I dragged my whole family..and now they are still singing the songs. i had great seats. you can see the stage where ever you are. Do yourselves a favour..and see wicked THE BEST MUSICAL EVER PRODUCED. :) thats all xx

Was this review helpful to you?  


17 of 26 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked, May 03, 2007
reviewer: Jeni from Chichgo, Illinois
I saw the musical it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked "Defies" Expectations, May 06, 2007
reviewer: Philip I. from New York City, NY
So I read the book way before the musical came out and I loved it. I didn't feel it could have been adapted to a show and after seeing it now 5 times, I realize that it can't! Amazingly, the production crew used the book and its great plot and work and reformed a more workable stage show. Changing the mood a bit but staying true really shows how much work went it. Seeing it with the original NY and London casts and three sets of replacements, I've been amazed time after time and there is something to see each time. Everything about this show is enjoyable and its everything a great Broadway show should be!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Believe the hype!, Apr 10, 2006
reviewer: Andrew from Santa Monica, CA
I tend to be wary of anything with the amount of hype Wicked has received, but on a recent business trip to NYC I went with a colleague and was very pleasantly surprised - awesome show, one of the best I've seen. Great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?  


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Changed for good !, Jan 03, 2009
reviewer: L (: from Scotlaaaaand
wowww. talk about best musical EVER! the songs the acting the singing the set everything about it was spectacular! the links to the wizard of oz added a comical twist. I had known all the songs before i seen it but seeing how they all fitted in was amazing. I waited so long to see it and it lived up to all expectations! Hearing defying gravity sent shivers up my spine, it was so amazing. The theatre was nice and there was only a minor queue for the toilet at the interval. Totally amazing performance, could watch it again and again. xoxo

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Totally Fabulous, Jul 02, 2006
reviewer: CVL from Woodbridge, VA USA
Wicked was THE MOST fabulous musical that I've seen in recent years, and I've seen quite a few. Everyone should see this musical, you will never be able to look at "The Wizard of Oz" without thinking of Elphaba "Defying Gravity" or singing "No Good Deed Goes Unpunished!"

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

overated!, Jul 20, 2006
reviewer: tony marion from ney york , ny usa
Wicked in my opinion is overated. It is a major spectecal and i would definitly recoment it but i think that the perseption of the people has gone way out of proportion . the gershwin theatre in my opinion is the worst theatre on broadwy . Yes in is very large and spacious but it is set up like a barn or a box, get the wrong seats and the arn't just partial view , you cant see anything . So try to stay in the middle of the theatre . I would recomend this show for all ages and you may enjoy it more than i did. But is is daunting and very huge! mariontony@hotmail.com

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked! Is a must see for all!, Jul 28, 2007
reviewer: Marc Adams (Skeptic No More) from Anna, Ohio
We saw this musical on Tuesday July 24, 2007. I'm not one for musicals but my family insisted. I'm glad they did. This musical touches all your emotions and has the best soundtrack I've ever heard. The characters play the parts to perfection. The effects were perfectly timed and the orchestra was awesome! Go see this in your area or if at all possible at the Gershwin Theater in NYC .

Was this review helpful to you?  


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Show great, seating mis leading, May 15, 2009
reviewer: Caroline Page from UK
Went to to see Wicked, it is fabulous, so great. However, we paid $126 per ticket for Row A, front mezzanine, seats are terrible, there is a bar that totally obscures the view. The seating plan does not tell you about the bar, it mentions that it overhangs the orchestra but does not classify it a limited view. Really ruined a wonderful show, would not go to the Gershwin ever again. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Outstanding, Apr 10, 2006
reviewer: Brian from London
I saw the show in Dec 05 and it is fantastic. I would certainly recommend it for anyone who enjoys a high energy, fun musical that is brilliantly executed.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

BJ, Jun 23, 2006
reviewer: B.J. from Washington, D.C.
I have been seeing plays on Broadway and elsewhere since age 15---which is ages ago ! Wicked in the 2nd best play/musical I have ever seen. I left there really loving the "bad-witch"--I will never watch the Wizard of Oz in the same way again. This was simply a wonderful show. P.S......my favorite show of all time? Pippin with Ben Vereen (saw it 17 times) !

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

WONDERFUL, Nov 16, 2006
reviewer: Tiffany from PA, USA
They call it WONDERFUL because it's WONDERFUL! I love musicals and have a lot of favorites but this is the best I've ever seen. The music is great. I can't stop listening to the CD or singing the songs. The cast was awesome. The story is so creative and funny. I definitely recommend it. I think everyone should see it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

A MUST SEE SHOW! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!, Jun 04, 2007
reviewer: B. Miller from USA
Attended: 3pm matinee, Sunday, 6/3/07 This was one of my favorite shows of all time. It is simply spectacular in every way. The set is awesome, and adds to the stunning performances of this talented cast. I had not heard of this story before my son asked to go, an am I ever glad that we did!! "Wicked" was our main reason for traveling to NYC! If you are in NYC, the show is simply a MUST SEE!! You won't regret it if you do, only if you don't! We took the "Behind the Green Curtain", tour (only on Saturday mornings at 10am), and were given a lot of insights that we might have otherwise overlooked. It is a "tour" given by two of the men who were or are presently in the cast, and they were very interesting and enlightening. Don't worry, no "spoilers" are allowed. You must take the tour if you can! A wonderful experience for the whole family, would love to go again very soon.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing!!!, Dec 29, 2007
reviewer: Nick Kline from Omaha, NE
Simple amazing!!! The best Broadway show I have seen thus far!! Must be seen at the Gershwin of course!! I have the soundtrack and I still get goosebumps when I listen to it!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Simply Wonderful!, Feb 03, 2008
reviewer: Sharon from Virginia
WOW!!! As a fan of the book by Gregory Maguire, I was SO excited when we got tickets to the show. I must say I was completely blown away. The music, the set, the costumes, the actors---all were amazing. Stephanie Block's Elphaba was PERFECT, and after her number, "Defying Gravity" at the end of the first act, all the audience members looked around at one another and said, "Omigosh, this show is amazing!" And the second act was even more spectacular than the first. Kids would love it too, especially those who have seen the 1939 "Wizard of Oz" film. Some scenes might be scary for younger children, but adults and kids alike would love "Wicked." I laughed and I cried, and even my husband loved it! Definitely a must-see. Can't wait to see it again!

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

You're Really Wicked If You Don't Go And See This Play, Jun 20, 2008
reviewer: Extremely Happy Murph from New York, N.Y.
By sheer dumb luck we scored front row dead center seats for the June 19th, 2008 show. The staff were so nice and kept congradulating us. The show was amazing. From the scenery, to the breathtaking beautiful costumery--especially during the emerald city scenes, and the heartfelt performances it was an overly emotional experience for the both of us. Kendra Kassebaum was Glinda at the performance. She captures the bubbleness of the Good witch, was cute as a button, and oh so funny. Chelsea Krombach the understudy performed as Elphaba and was fantastic!! The story follows their relationship from beginning to end, and she was able to capture that whimsical quirky quality of her character as an adolescent and she sang her heart out. Last but not least David Burnham played the shallow prince to a T. He was so sarcastic and hilarious at the same time I couldn't stop laughing. The play was just incredible. I would recommend this for anyone but it might be scary for little kids. Go and see it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderfully Wicked!, Aug 07, 2008
reviewer: Marge from Sugar Notch, PA
Wicked was amazing...absolutely amazing! I went with 5 others to NY yesterday and enjoyed every minute of it! Loved how they tied in the Wizard of Oz! Recommended for everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Jackie Burns is the best Elphaba ever, Apr 16, 2012
reviewer: Huei-Ting He from New York
I love Jackie Burns' Elphaba soooo much, and couldn't stop watching the show...I am totally hooked on it, and went to see it four times in a month...Her voice is amazing, and Burns has her own special style to act this role, she makes Elphaba ALIVE. Seriously, she is amazing!!! Her voice is powerful, and she is an awesome actress, full of emotions, so touching...Burns is completely in this role...my friend said Jackie is exactly the Elphaba after she saw the show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Amazingly WICKED, Apr 12, 2009
reviewer: J. Pivonka from SLC, UT
It was my second time to New York and first time seeing a Broadway Show. I grew up loving the Wizard Of Oz and waited each year for it to be shown on television. It was Friday the 13th of February when I saw Wicked. Words cannot describe the enjoyment and amazement I felt as the curtain lifted and Galinda floated in on a cloud of bubbles. From there the music and emotions of the cast reasonated throughout Gershwin Theater. My entire body tingled and the hair on my arms and the back of my neck stood up as Elphaba Defyed Gravity and ended the first act. A quick rest and the second act opened with as much force and feeling as the first ended. The utter loss of time and indulgence in the play took over until the rousing standing ovation. I knew one thing at the end of the performance, I could'nt wait to see it again. I was part of OZ. I began to understand what might have happened before the young farm girl and Dodo arrived. I was part of OZ. Thank you Wicked!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Best Musical!, Jul 10, 2007
reviewer: Jordan from Arkansas, USA
This is truly the best musical I have ever scene; the actors and actresses have the best voices of any I have ever heard! I thought the story line was very good, especially if you are Wizard of Oz fan like I am! The scenery was also beautiful, and I would recommend this as a musical for people of all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

I sat with my fingers in my ears, Oct 05, 2008
reviewer: Irma from NY, NY
Terrific story, good music (though tunes not singable or memorable), but TOO LOUD!!! Even my 93-year old aunt thought it was much too loud. She could not hear the words, because the speakers were blasting too loud. We have both been going to theater our whole lives, and were very disappointed that the sound system was so bad, we could not even understand the clever lyrics. Please turn it down!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing! Awesome!, Aug 30, 2009
reviewer: Naiara Chaves from Brazil
Wicked is the perfect show for all! The music is great and the story truly involving. It's THE best show one can watch in New York. I've watched twice and am preparing for a new opportunity!

Was this review helpful to you?  


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

BEST SHOW IN TOWN, Jun 19, 2013
reviewer: Ashley from Los Angeles, CA USA
Wicked was the best musical I have yet to see. The cast was brilliant, the Galinda and Elpahaba were both beyond belief as well as the other characters. I am a huge fan of both the book and the musical and every time I hear Wicked, I get so excited. This is the musical were it is an all in one. I laughed,smiled, teared up, giggled, practically everything. I came home and I bought the great soundtrack and now I take it everywhere I go. A must see! I hope to see this in the near future. A great show, bravo to Wicked on Broadway!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

THE BEST EVER!!!!!, Apr 20, 2006
reviewer: Mrs. RBD from JC, TN, USA
Being the OZ fan that I am I was leery, to say the least, of anything other than L. Frank Baumn's originals......I am SO thrilled tht I took the chance! I've found new respect of each character, and now the "Wicked" Witch is my FAVORITE!!!!! Moving songs, thrilling action, true freindship and romance....what else could anyone ask for? Don't walk, RUN to see WICKED, you will NOT be disappointed!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

The Best I've Ever Seen..., May 11, 2006
reviewer: Aliceanne Zaras from Baltimore, MD
The story, the music, the lyrics, the production, the costumes -- all first rate! The story will change your outlook on life; the vocals are unforgettable. Grab your best friend and get ready to be changed for the better. I've seen just about every Broadway musical over my 60 years throughout the U.S. and London, but this is by far the best! (Although Phantom WAS good)! Getting ready to buy tickets for my third visit.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great Musical, Jul 26, 2006
reviewer: Kathy from Queens, New York
Wicked was absolutely wonderful! This should not be missed. Everyone who loves the Wizard of Oz must see this, you will feel guilty about how you despised the Wicked Witch of the West (and how you cheered when she melted). Now you'll truly feel sorry for her and love her. Do see it

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

A TRULY FANTASTIC PLAY, Dec 16, 2006
reviewer: VINCENT GUARISCO & RON PALIN from HEWLETT,N.Y.
WHEN I FIRST WAS ASKED TO SEE THE PLAY I WENT WITH THE FEELING THAT THIS WAS GOING TO BE LIKE EVERY OTHER PLAY ON BROADWAY. TO BE TOTALLY HONEST WHEN THE PLAY ENDED I WNATED TO SEE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN. IN FACT I HAVE SEEN IT ALREADY 5 TIMES AND I MUST TELL EVERY ONE THIS PLAY IS ONE THAT IS THE BEST PLAY THAT I HAVE EVERY SEEN IT GIVES TRUE MEANING TO THE MOVIE THE WIZARD OF OZ. AND I THINK THAT EVERYONE SHOULD SEE THE PLAY WICKED AND THAN THEY WILL UNDERSTAND THE MOVIE MUCH BETTER. THE ACTORS AND ACTONG IS VERY WELL DONE. MY FAVORITE ONE IN THE PLAY IS THE WICKED WITCH. OUT OF ALL THE PLAYS THAT WE HAVE SEEN ON BROADWAY THIS IS THE BEST THAT WE HAVE EVER SEEN. I HIGHLY RECOMAND THIS PLAY TO EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

"Popular! It Really Is Popular!", Jun 18, 2007
reviewer: Anonymous from Vermont
You can never beat out Wicked! It's funny, sad, touching, moving, emotional, amazing, and a lot of other good stuff! When you go, no matter how far or close you are to the stage the magic of Elphaba and the popularity of Glinda pulls you in!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Follow the yellow brick road to Gershwin Theater!, Oct 21, 2007
reviewer: Jaime and Ron from Washington, DC
The far right side of the stage was blocked from our seats and the second half felt a teeny bit rushed - even still this is one of the best musicals we have seen! The set, costumes, music and actors are all truly amazing! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

the best musical i have seen to date!, Jan 06, 2008
reviewer: Jessica Brown from Bellport, NY USA
This musical is one of the best to date! It brings you to laugh out loud and to shed a tear or two . It is witty and brilliant. This is a must see! Stephanie J Block plays Elphaba and she has such a powerfully beautiful voice that when she sings "gravity" it brings a tear to your eye. This girl has pipes! The whole cast was excellent. As I have said I am going to book tickets again .

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Standby Elphaba!, Mar 26, 2008
reviewer: Gregory from New York City
I had seen Stephanie J. Block on Jan. 4. Loved her so much, so I went to see her again. March 16th. I went to go see it with my friend who I raved to ehr about Steph and the show. We got there and I felt like I was about to have a heart attack when I saw she wasn't there. Lisa Brescia was filling in for her. Iwould always recomend this but the thin is Lisa doesn't have a belting voice. She was good but there was something missing in her performance. I had seats right in the middle, m friend, and candy. Still after all these dreadful remarks, please go see the show. If you get Lisa, cry but you'll still enjoy. The sets, costumes, and lighting is just fantastic. After Steph defys gravvity you'll be like, this the best show on the planet. Enjoy the show! SJB ROXS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked is......swankified!!, May 09, 2008
reviewer: Melissa Mayo from California
What can I say about Wicked that hasn't already been said. It will make you laugh, it will make you cry, and it will make you want to see it about a thousand times!! I saw the L.A. cast a few months ago with Caissie Levy and Megan Hilty and Elphie and Glinda. They were sooo fantastic I can barely put it into words. Lets just saw from the moment the time dragon started moving my jaw was in my lap. The set and the costumes are fabulous as well. Go see Wicked you will not regret it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

SEE WICKED BEFORE KERRY ELLIS RETURNS TO LONDON, Oct 01, 2008
reviewer: Rhonda from Orange County, CA USA
I saw the show on Sunday, September 28. I have now seen the show 4 times and the entire Broadway Cast is great but Kerry Ellis is a standout superstar! She has an amazing voice and is stunning on stage. Wicked is a great show in itself but Kerry makes the show spectacular! If you have seen the show before without her, go back. If you are thinking of going soon, go before she leaves! It is an experience that you will never forget!

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

THE BEST MUSICAL EVER!!!!!, Nov 09, 2008
reviewer: Anthony from Runnemede,NJ,USA
Ok I have seen the show 3 times and I have to say everytime I do i dont want to the theater. I have seen once on tour and twice in New York. The music, the story, the costumes, the EVERYTHING is amazing...I think this show will run for years...If u havent seen the show i recamend it to anyone who wants to see a a wonder show

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Going soon, Nov 23, 2008
reviewer: J.C. from Ct
I am about to go see this musical with my grandma, grandpa, mom, and dad for my 13th b-day. I hear it is really good and if anyone knows any good restaurants for after the show please post.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Great Musical...if you like screaming, Dec 18, 2008
reviewer: Kitty from Roseville, MN
I saw "Wicked" at the Gershwin on 12/16/08....because I have been to many musicals... I can tell you that my honest opinion is: "Wicked" seems to try too hard to push the music "over the top"....I am from the old school, (you may not be)...and I am very sorry, but I liked theater much better when I could understand the words to the songs. The "Wicked" acting, dancing, set, lighting and special effects were all jaw dropping...But the "Screaming Mimi's" were honestly a bit much for me and really took a lot away from my enjoyment of the performance.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

best show on broadway!!!!!, Mar 12, 2009
reviewer: Abby from New York City
wow. i have seen MANY broadway shows, but i have 2 say, WICKED is the ONE show that i have become completely obsessed with. it was AMAZING!!! you will be in LOVE from from the opening number, all the way till the last song. (which you will cry at.) its hilarious, emotional, and all- around BREATHTAKING. acting was incredible, the singing was phenomenal, and i cannot leave out the sets, costumes, and dances. its truly WONDERFUL. oh and i do reccomend buying tickets for the backstage tour, @ which you can see the EXCLUSIVE wicked museum. JUST GO SEE IT!!!!! it will leave songs in your head, and an everlasting good time.

Was this review helpful to you?  


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Loved the show-Not impressed with the theater, May 27, 2009
reviewer: Sherri S from Syracuse NY
"Wicked was Wonderful. But my advice is to make sure if you are female that you use the restroom before you go and drink nothing until after the program. There is a 15 minute intermission and at least a 1/2 hour wait for the ladies room. Even though there was still a long line waiting they started back up again after 15 minutes exactly. People pay a lot of money for these tickets and should not have to choose between missing some of the show or using the restroom. Here's an idea...add another Ladies room.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Top show!, Apr 10, 2006
reviewer: James from New York
I recently took my wife to see the show, it was fantastic and highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful, Apr 10, 2006
reviewer: Craig from New York
Enormously entertaining and a definite must-see! 5 out of 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful Story, May 24, 2006
reviewer: MMH from New Jersey
After reading the book, I wondered what the show would be like ... but it was a good rendering of the book, and it is a truly delightful cast and score. The show is well done, the cast is superb, and the music is riveting, powerful and fun. A good weekend out with friends ... and the CD of the original cast is worth the investment. Excellent feel-good musical!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderfully 'Wicked', Jun 05, 2006
reviewer: Crys from St Louis
An enchanting tale of the how the Witches of Oz came to be. From their begins as roommates at Shiz University to their later lives as the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good this telling allows the viewer to easily become swept away by the story, the music and the lives of Elphaba and Galinda/Glinda. Five Stars!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

THE BEST SHOW!!!, Jul 14, 2006
reviewer: Anonymous from usa
The show moved my heart. I audtion for the play wicked at my communty theatre. I got the part Elphaba. I had no idea who she was or anything. I went to see the show to get to know my character. I LOVE THE SHOW!!! Im so glad to have gotten the part i got. I highly recamend it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Just Fabulous!, Jul 31, 2006
reviewer: Earl Koch from Braddock NJ
I wasn't sure if I'd like the show at first, but it truly was incredible! Everything about it was great - the cast, the set, the music - just fabulous! If you loved the Wizard of Oz, then you must see this musical...you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked is a fantabulous play!, Aug 14, 2006
reviewer: anoymous from minnesota, usa
wicked is the most amazing play i have seen in my life...and ive seen quite a few plays. its so exciting and everyone in the audience loves it....kids and adults. we had amazing seats....and we could see and hear everything...you could see from anywhere in the gershwin. im not a child..im a teen and my sisters are children...and we all went and saw the play with our mother. we all enjoyed it. they did a good job of keeping some stuff out of the play that was inapropriate..but also making sure people got the right idea. yes..i forget what it was called but it was a family resturant and we went with our damily and orderd loads of food. wicked is an amazing play. indescribable and i would totally recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Breathtaking, Sep 10, 2006
reviewer: Christian from Utah
Wicked is a breathtaking, inspiring, and magical preformance. A must see whenever possible show. Wow. This is just amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great! I couldnt've been happier!, Nov 08, 2006
reviewer: Megan from Seattle, WA
Wicked was FABULOUS! I saw it with my school during spring break of '06 on our NY/DC trip. I would go again in a heartbeat! It was even better than I expected, and I had high expectations!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

For Good, Jan 15, 2007
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
I've seen this show FOUR times. The first with my girlfriends who were all turning 60 that year. The next 2 times with my three granddaughters (two different visits to New York) and the fourth with a friend who had never seen a Broadway show. I can't wait to see it AGAIN when it comes to Philadelphia this summer. IT'S FABULOUS!!!! My all-time favorite, I do believe. All three casts were supburb. Idina Mendel, however, was the best, but all were excellent. A must see for girlfriends and grandchildren alike!! SEE IT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

5 Stars~ 2 Thumbs up~ A+A+, Feb 10, 2007
reviewer: ShanB from Otisville, NY
This was mine and my boyfriends first broadway experience....and it was AWESOME!!! We didn't know what to expect, and we sure were amazed! I recommend this show for all age groups 8-80 and male/female. We will certainly go back and see it AGAIN!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

5 Stars!, Feb 15, 2007
reviewer: Shirley Candy. from Anytown, AT 55555
I am only 13 years old and i absolutely LOVED the show. My family and I went up and back in one night and we were absolutely BLOWN AWAY! We have seen many many broadway shows previous to this one, but this was by far our favorite one. Our favorite song they sang was Popular-it's very funny, but we also really enjoyed Defying Gravity. My mom and I both cried a few times because the singing is just soooooooo amazing. I wish I could see it again. We saw it with Julia Murney and Kendra Kassebaum and they were both did an AMAZING job! If you're debating wheter or not to go, strongly consider going because it is a once-in-a-lifetime show! GO AND SEE WICKED!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing!!!, Mar 22, 2007
reviewer: Monica Z. from Perth Amboy, NJ USA
I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. I didn't expect to laugh so much. Every scene was amazing. I loved it and I will see it again. You go Elfie!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

"So If You Care To See It, Look To N-Y-C", Feb 27, 2008
reviewer: Patrick Hatch from USA
This show is an eye opening musical towards all that was hidden from you in The Wizard Of Oz. When I went to see it on National Tour I was awestruck. The costumes were too much to handle and on top of that were the sets! Once I got through with the sets and costumes I new the actresses and actors I would never get over them. Carmen Cusack was Elphaba and Katie Rose Clarke as Glinda and I would have to say after seeing them anyone else would be hard to beet. When Carmen sang Defying Gravity I almost cried with tears of joy! Anywhere you go N-Y-C to L.A. you will be just as awestruck as I was, that is a promise!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

oh just go see Wicked., Jul 08, 2008
reviewer: none of your bussiness from methuen, mass
the show was amazing. i absolutely loved it. i thought it would be stupid at first because i went to go see it during my eighth grade class trip, but when we went to go see it, it was completely the opposite of stupid. i would recommend it for anyone planning a great night in New York. no matter what seats you get also, theres a fantastic view! you dont miss a thing! the point is, you must see it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked is more than wicked . . . it's brilliant!, Jul 08, 2008
reviewer: John from Lexington,
We absolutely loved it!!! It's a must see along with Lion King.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Fantatic, Jul 16, 2008
reviewer: Barb O\'Connor from Ohio
Have seen the show in Chicago and most recently in NY! TREMENDOUS! If you have seen it once, see it again, you will catch so much more. Kerry Ellis was phenominal as well as Kassebaum (?) Glinda in NY. Great Voices!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

A Must see, Oct 11, 2008
reviewer: Frank from New York, NY
My wife , son and I finally got to see the show on October 11th and we made up our minds that we will be seeing it again. The music , sets and effects are phenominal. Kerry Ellis and Kendra Kassenbaum are outstanding. The whole cast are terrific and play off each other so well that the nearly three hour performance just flies by and leaves you wanting more.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Breathtaking, Dec 19, 2008
reviewer: Addy from New york, NY
The show surpassed expectations, it was amazing and powerful, hilarious and heart touching. Totally worth seeing at least twice!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Wickedly AWESOME!!!, Jan 04, 2009
reviewer: Liz from Ronkonkoma, NY
Just returned from seeing this for the 1st time (1/4/09) and have a feeling I will be back! My husband bought me tickets for Christmas, and I wouldn't be upset if he bought me tickets again for my birthday next month.... Performances were incredible!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

i have been changeeed FOR GOOOD!, Feb 08, 2009
reviewer: Luuucy (: from SCOTLAAAAND :D
whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa because i seeen this, i have been changed for GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked was Awesome!, Feb 09, 2009
reviewer: Zack from Carrollton, GA
When my fiancÚ and I came to New York, we wanted to see a show or two. We had heard that Wicked was very good, so we decided to see for ourselves. Before the show, I wasn't a big fan of musicals to be honest. However, when Wicked started until it ended, I was mesmerized. The story line was great, singing was outstanding, and the actors could not be better. I hope the show is paying the actors and stage hands well, because they deserve it. I would definitely see this show again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Front Mezzanine A stinks, Jun 01, 2009
reviewer: Broadway first from NJ
Unless you are a munchkin and can see under the rail or 6ft+ tall to see over the rail, do not buy Front Mezzanine row A seats. The balcony railing along with the tops of speakers is very annoying there. Seats should be classified "partial view." Loved the show besides that.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

I love Nicole Parker and Alli Mauzey!, Jul 01, 2009
reviewer: Vita Christensen from Sacramento, Ca USA
I didn't want to see Wicked at all but I had to go with my dance group called Upstage. Right into the second song I fell in love with it! Amazing story line and lyrics! Every song gave such a strong emotion I would tear up in every song. The voices are so pure and smooth I have never heard perfect voices but now I have! I've listen to the original Wicked cd and Nicole and Alli are so much better! If they make a Wicked movie or another CD they better have Nicole as Elphaba and Alli as Glinda! They add so much personality and it feels like there not even acting! Please make a CD of them or a movie! Thank you Wicked cast on June 24, 2009 especially Nicole and Alli!

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked chaser, Aug 29, 2010
reviewer: Arthur from Woodstown,NJ
I've seen Wicked on numerous ocassions in New York, LA, San Francisco, Cleveland and Miami. Although the cast was different in each city, the show was fantastic! I laughed(out loud),I cried, I got angry (at the Wizard) and I cheered. I would suggest the show for the entire family. I plan on seeing it again this Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?  


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best Musical Ever, May 15, 2013
reviewer: Curtis from New York, New York
This is seriously the best musical I have ever seen!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

This was 'wonderful', May 15, 2006
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
Wicked was the best musical I've seen in years. I loved it so much that I can't wait to go see it again! It's really great! The age limmit is children aged eight can go see it. It was Wonderful! I loved idtd a lot. It tells the untoled story of the wizard of oz.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Bo Tkocs, ST, Jun 04, 2006
reviewer: Bo from Myrtle Beach, SC
The best I've ever seen! Young Frankenstien was very, very good, but, this is 10x better. If you saw the original Wizard of Oz, you'll love this! 5 stars all the way!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing, Aug 06, 2006
reviewer: Brian from Farmington CT
Wicked is the most fabulous play ever on Broadway, the songs and vocals are truly spectacular. After seeing this play, you really couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Intense, Sep 10, 2006
reviewer: Norma from Cape May Court House, NJ USA
Wicked was truly magical and spellbinding-everyone in my immediate area in the audience thoroughly enjoyed the perfomance. The actors were excellent and totally professional and the music was awsome-had to buy the CD before we left the theater! I wish all my friends and family could see this show-it is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked Lover, Oct 19, 2006
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
I saw the Wicked musical in new york and it was absolutely fabulous. It was so entertaining and when i got home i downloaded all of the songs onto my computer and set a picture from the show as my background. I really encourage anyone of any age to see the musical.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome, Oct 31, 2006
reviewer: Annonymous from Buffalo, New York
Wicked was fabulous. The songs are beautiful and the story is so special. Ana Gasteyer is THE BEST Elpheba so far. Special effects were great and the subtle humor shared by the performers was delightful. MUST SEE IT AGAIN!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

MOST AMAZING MUSICAL EVER!!!, Nov 04, 2006
reviewer: Morgan M. from New York, USA
This musical was my first Broadway show, and it took my breath away! During certain songs, such as, "Defying Gravity", the performer (Shoshana Bean) gave me chills! Everything about this musical is what you would expect out of a Broadway show, but multiplied by as much as 1000 times! It was absolutely incredible!!! I would highly recommend going to see this show because the story sends a very powerful message and the whole show itself is such a spectacle! Very, very well done!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

WOW Wicked is amazing!, Nov 11, 2006
reviewer: Courtney from USA
WOW!! This was the best musical I have ever seen in my life!!! I have the complete soundtrack on my Ipod and in my car always! Go see Wicked if you are going to see a broadway play. Everything was amazing the singing, the costumes, the acting, and the play itself. It was amazing I am seeing it again in the winter!! Go see Wicked

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Phenomenal., Nov 29, 2006
reviewer: Noah from Savannah, GA
I'd like to start out by saying that I did not see the best cast in the world as far as Wicked casts go, but the wonderful thing is, it didn't matter in the slightest. Wicked defies all limitations and produces a huge, vast, multi-sensory experience that will blow you away. I've been a big fan of the show for about a year and know it by heart, but that didn't stop me from giving in to the powerful emotional force of Wicked.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Ana & Kate Rule!!!, Nov 30, 2006
reviewer: Nancy from East Setauket, NY USA
I was at this show last night with my sister and cousins and I am still on a high! It is the best thing I have ever seen on Broadway, and I didn't want it to end. I would highly recommend this show to everyone. I can't wait to see it again with my daughter. The only sad part is that Ana is leaving the show in January. She is just wonderful and Kate is unbelievable. You will laugh, cry, cheer and leave the theater fulfilled. Don't miss this one.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

IT WAS FABULOUS!, Dec 22, 2006
reviewer: wickedcrazy from Kansas City. USA
i loved wicked!! i saw it once up in new york! and my face melted off! because it was sooo good! then i saw it again and my face melted again! i loved it and i recommend everyone who is considering to go see it SEE IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome, Jan 09, 2007
reviewer: Choi Hau I from Macau, China
I Highly recommend this show for all age groups. This is fun & story telling. I totally believe that it really Worth for me to queue on the cancellation line for 3 hours to get a ticket. That brings me sense of cheefulness all the way through. I was so high spirited after the show. That's Fabulous ~~~

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Phenomenal!, May 25, 2007
reviewer: Liliana from Long Beach, CA
This show is the best I have ever seen. LOVED IT...will be back again and again. Saw it at The Pantages in Los Angeles and are planning to see it again. Highly recommend it...wish I could have seen it with the originial cast. You must go see it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING SHOW!, Feb 15, 2007
reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555
If you enjoy broadway and are considering going to see this show and just are'nt sure, push Video Show Clip under the slideshow of pictures on this website and listen/watch short clips of the show. It was an awesome show and it was so cool how it all ties together at the end and it ties into the Wizard of Oz. I wasn't really quite sure what to expect walking into the theatre but when I was walking out, I was in shock! really really consider going!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked Was Amazing!, Mar 04, 2007
reviewer: Tracy from New Jersey
I would highly recommend seeing this show. It is truly amazing. Even though I couldn't see the show when it was OBC, it still was great. I hope Idina Menzel joins the show again--now that would be brilliant. If your looking for a good show, for all ages-- SEE WICKED. Get the soundtrack to become familiar with the show too.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

LOVED IT!, Jun 01, 2007
reviewer: Mark Holmes from Tulsa, OK USA
I've seen the show twice and as an avid theater fan...I rate this one at the top of all I've seen. Great for kids and for the older. The sets are amazing. I also saw it once with Kristin Chenowith...she made a great show...amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

No One Boo's The Wicked, Jun 16, 2007
reviewer: Logan Kelly from Sunrise, FL USA
Amazing! I saw it on tour with: Victoria Matlock as: Elphaba. It was Amazing! I also Saw it with: Idina Menzel! Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Simply Emerald!, Jun 16, 2007
reviewer: Matthew T. Kelly from USA
A Broadway Winner!It was Wonderful! The affects,the sets everything about it was Magical!I loved it!It felt like I was in Oz!I want to see it again!The green on Elphaba was realistic!The Bubble for Glinda was so Cool!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Simply OZmazing, Jun 16, 2007
reviewer: Bubba Gump from Chicago
ONE OF BROADWAYS BEST!! Screw the "musical" that awakens spring!! DEFY GRAVITY!!!!!! SPRING AWAKENING SUCKS ASS!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

THE MOST AMAZING SHOW YOU WILL EVER SEE, Jan 01, 2008
reviewer: Meg from Concord, NH USA
Wicked is the most amazing show you will ever see. It is witty, tear-wrenching, and overwhelming in beauty. You would do well to see it, and it is a show you will never forget. Great job to Stephanie Block and Annaleigh Ashford especially. They were magnificent! 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic Show, Jan 11, 2008
reviewer: Gregory S. from Westfield, NJ
OMG! This musical was fabulous. It was great. The sets, costumes, and musical was excellent! Stephanie j. Block and Annaleigh Ashford and a lot better than Idina and kristen. I sat in Row C and I saw all the action. This is the best show known to life. The Cast was great. The theatre is lovely. Children will love it! Go see Stephanie J. Block and Annaleigh Ashford in WICKED!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

GOOD LUCK, Jun 17, 2008
reviewer: sal from uk
''BREAK A LEG'' vibes coming all the way from England especially for Kerry Ellis!! Broadway's got a new baby, you're going to LOVE her! x

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

wicked, Jun 18, 2008
reviewer: lauren from u.k
You really hv got a treat coming ur way kerry ellis is the best elphaba ever i bet u hv neva heard a voice quite lk hers its just amazing so powerful! treat her well we wont her bk n no u cant keep her hehe! love thee Ellis! XXX

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Kerry Ellis, Jun 12, 2008
reviewer: Nick from London
All You Americans Who have Stolen Our Elphaba (KERRY ELLIS) - Boy Have You Got Somrthing To Look Forward To - She Is The Best Ever Elphaba - Her Last Night In London on 7th June Was Mind Blowing

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked Good, Sep 25, 2008
reviewer: Kerri from Chattanooga, TN
I just had the pleasure of seeing Wicked in NYC at the Gershwin Theater on September 21, 2008. I cannot say enough great things about it. The music was fantastic and the acting was phenomenal. It was touching, funny, and exciting. The Gershwin Theater was very nice and comfortable. Afterwards, we went to the famous "Carmine's" on 44th for a great NY Italian dinner. I would recommend both very highly.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

BEST MUSICAL EVER!!!!!!, Nov 20, 2008
reviewer: Abby from San Antnio, TX, USA
i saw the show on october 10th, 2008 and i must say that it is the best play by far i have ever seen!! Kerry Ellis was wonderful and even though she has gone back to London, the new Elphaba, Marcie Dodd, is also phenomenal. It is funny, touching, and the music is incredible. GO SEE IT!!! the one thing i must say is do NOT go to the bathroom during the intermission because there are NO stalls open and the line is SOOOOO long. Other than that, the show is WONDERFUL!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic, Dec 30, 2008
reviewer: Rob Mooney from SLC, Utah
This musical blew my mind away. I took my wife to NYC for her birthday. We saw Wicked on 12/17/08. Ally Mauzey (Glinda) and Marcie Dodd (Elphaba) were absolutely magnificant. So much so, that we decided to go again on Friday, 12/19/08. Afterwards, we met members of the cast, who were all very gracious. Had we more time, we would have gone again and again. The performance was fantastic, and the story was moving - themes of friendship, loss, forgiveness, and choosing what is right over what is easy. We plan on making the 2000+ mile trip again to see the show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Jan 23, 2009
reviewer: Dustin Behr from Lanesville,IN, USA
i saw donna vivino and katie rose clarke in it. THEY WERE AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Funny, clever timing & role changes. I want to see it again, Jan 24, 2009
reviewer: Anonymous from NYC
I enjoyed this play, the story was entertaining, the script was funny with clever references, role changes and the timing of scene changes were done cleverly and added to the humor. I'll probably see it again.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

the most swankified musical in town!, Feb 08, 2009
reviewer: STEEEEEPH :) from londonnn :)
wowww. talk about best musical EVER! i seeen wicked 2 months ago and the songs are still on repeat and in my head 24/7! the songs the acting the singing the set everything about it was spectacular! the links to the wizard of oz added a comical twist. I had known all the songs before i seen it but seeing how they all fitted in was amazing. I waited so long to see it and it lived up to all expectations! Hearing defying gravity sent shivers up my spine, it was so amazing. For good actually made me CRY it was so beautifully sung, and thats from someone with national choir experience! deffffffo go seee wicked it is WICKED! ;)

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Your Wicked if you don't go see it..., Feb 22, 2009
reviewer: Stephen Balogh from Hollywood, Los Angeles, Ca
What on earth do you think I could say, that someone hasn't said already? Every time a musical comes out that has such a lovable score, a connection to your childhood and such a valuable lesson, it has to be seen. To all those who made it happen, you're a part of history. To those who haven't seen it, some of the permanent companies (Los Angeles, Chicago) have closed. It'll be a record breaker for sure, but it won't play forever. Don't miss out...

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Positively Wicked!, Apr 06, 2009
reviewer: Susan & Chris Guy from Cincinnati, Ohio
Wicked is clever, witty, extremely well written, complete with Flying Monkey's, Bubble Rings, and of course the Great Oz. Costuming is 1st class and breathtakenly beautiful. If you can imagine the "perfection of voice", this is truly what you will see "start-to-finish" in Wicked. I couldn't have asked for more. We actually obtained our tickets for the Friday, April 3rd, 2009 show through the Ticket Lottery 2-hours before the show at the theater. God's blessings & thanks for this opportunity. The (3) shows in Cincinnati were Sold Out before 1-ticket became available to the public. So, 700 miles and 12-hours later, this "MUST SEE" show can now be checked off my "Bucket List". The Gershwin Lottery Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful, a positive representation of a beautiful city :) I highly recommend a trip to New York, The Gershwin Theatre & WICKED!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

WIKED RATING, Aug 18, 2009
reviewer: Claire from Maine
Wicked was the most amazing musical. Every single cast has performed it with great enthusiasm and energy. It was a magical, captivating show and it is a must see for all Broadway fans!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

first time for wicked, Aug 23, 2009
reviewer: Sal from Whittier, Ca. USA
Even though I live in Los Angeles, when Wicked played here, I thought, "What's the big hipe?" It was here and then left. Well then, I heard great reviews from those who DID see it and I just had to find out for myself. So going in New York for the very first time, I got tickets to see the musical there. I was very pleased with myself for doing so. The cast and the music was spectacular. The climatic performance for me was the song, "Defying Gravity" before the intermission. It should of recieved more Tonys!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

where was the rest?, Aug 28, 2009
reviewer: the dog won from new york
As an avid theater buff I expected more. The singing was great and there was a lot of talent on stage but the choreograpy was lacking. The scenes and costumes were wonderful but after reading the book the plays storyline left much to be desired.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Beyond a Favorite, Dec 19, 2009
reviewer: K Wilhelm from Dublin, Ohio USA
My granddaughter and I returned to New York to experience New York at Christmas and for the second time saw Wicked. There is not one reason NOT to enjoy this wonderful production. The artists are incredibly talented and the set design creative. The ensemble cast could sing lead anywhere. The songs still make me cry they are so beautiful. Job well done from all points.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best Ever, Apr 21, 2010
reviewer: Sailor from Grand Rapids, MI USA
Went 4/16/10...Amazing. Sooo good. Defying Gravity was indescribable.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

INCRREDIBLE, Jul 11, 2010
reviewer: Casey from miami, usa
everything was great thhe theater was beautiful and the show was just fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

FABULOUS, Mar 29, 2011
reviewer: Michele P. from Bethlehem, PA USA
Just saw Wicked 3/27/11 - it blew me away! I came with my husband and daughter. Front Row Balcony - could not get any better. The songs were fantastic. We left the theatre truly amazed because there were twists and turns with the plot. I would recommend putting this at the top of the list of shows to see. We purchased the program,poster,t-shirts,and CD. My daughter and I are playing the songs in the car and singing along with it. We will be seeing this show again and again. The actors/actresses were unbelieveable in their dancing, singing and being suspended above stage was eye popping. You will definitely enjoy this if you are an OZ fan and even if you aren't you will leave talking about the music and strength of the voices.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Stunning and Amazing!, Jan 13, 2012
reviewer: Jeffery Anderson from West Springfield, MA
My fiance had wanted to see this show since the day a close friend of his saw it and had planned to taking him on a trip to see it. Unfortunately, his friend passed before it could happen. On Wednesday, January 11th....I took him to see it as a Christmas present. This was my first Broadway show and his second ever. The experience we had will not ever be forgotten. The show was beautiful to watch, to hear, and to feel. The voice of Jackie Burns is an absolute gift to the world and I still cannot get the sound of her singing "Defying Gravity" out of my head, nor do I want to. The writing was fun and clever, and were brought to life by magic with this amazing cast. As someone who has done a bit of community theater in New England, I can imagine the chill that comes over this cast during every well earned applause. Needless to say, I am hooked on this show and can't wait to return for another. As a Broadway newbie, I should see another first but it will be quite an inner conflict to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?  


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Gravity Defying, Mar 07, 2013
reviewer: Sammy :) from Honolulu, HI
I'm 14 years old and I live in Hawaii. Just this past December I saw wicked on tour. I'm I guess what you would call a "theatre kid" I love singing, dancing, and acting. I was super excited because this was my first broadway show ever and I had high expectations. They were all blown away by Dee Riscoli and Patti Murin. Hilarious, inspiring, and crazy singing! I saw it twice while it was in Hawaii and I would see it again if I could. I listen to the soundtrack every single day in the car. This summer I'm going to new york for the first time and will probably see more broadway shows but I will never forget Wicked as my first!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked Rox!, May 30, 2006
reviewer: Rachel from California
I love Wicked!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Shoshana Bean and Megan Hilty, Jul 25, 2006
reviewer: Matt from USA
BEST CAST YET!!! I saw Sho and Megan on October 26th, 2005 and I got to go backstage with them!!! I LOVE WICKED!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

A must-see for theatergoers!!! INCREDIBLE!!, Mar 22, 2007
reviewer: Annette from Kansas
This is a fantastic show!! It will not disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best EVER, Mar 25, 2007
reviewer: sUE from New Jersey
Without a doubt - WICKED is the BEST show we have ever seen. Better than Phantom, Les Mis, Jekyll and Hyde - all of them. You'll laugh, get mad, be thoroughly entertained. The story line and writing is BRILLIANT ! DON'T MISS IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Very entertaining, Jul 08, 2007
reviewer: Charlene from Springfield, New Jersey
We just came back today from seeing Wicked in New York. We really enjoyed the show. If you like a good drama and musical play, this is it. The costumes and scenery were great. I would recommend this to anyone, especially if they love the Wizard of Oz like I did.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

No-One-Boo's-The-Wicked, Nov 24, 2007
reviewer: Logn J. Kelly from FT. Luderdale, FL, USA
Amazing doesn't even discribe 1/2 of it. This Show was Spactacular! I could'nt take my Eye's off it! I've seen a lot of Show's...But This is The Best One!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

i have been changed "for good", Nov 12, 2007
reviewer: Anonymous from new york city
Oh my god one word to describe this musical AMAZING

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

great, but with one caveat, Sep 11, 2008
reviewer: Glenn from colorado
saw wicked for the third time last night, and I must say that Kerry Ellis was just not good. I felt like she was going through the motions. She was stiff, unexcited, an absolutely not invested in her character. Great voice but very disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Previous review is for the 39 steps, Jan 24, 2009
reviewer: Anonymous from NYC
I meant to write a review for the 39 Steps but somehow ended up in the review page for Wicked. My review titled "Funny, clever timing & role changes. I want to see it again" is NOT for Wicked, I don't like musicals, it's for the play "The 39 Steps". I am choosing a medium star because I am hoping it won't affect the overall rating.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked is wonderful!, May 29, 2009
reviewer: Tiffany from Iowa
I saw Wicked in Omaha. I loved it. I would recommend seeing it. I loved the costumes, the sets and the singing and acting. I saw it with Meredith Kaye Clark and Katie Rose Clark. They were great actors. I plan on seeing it in Des Moines and take my niece and nephew. I don't look at Wizard of Oz the same way.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The IT Musical For ALL Ages!, Jun 07, 2009
reviewer: Nadiah Ramlan from Singapore
I'm Nadiah and aged 17, and i really enjoyed musical/theatre ever since i watched Wicked musical. It's really enjoyable, such spectacular performance, melodious music, exciting and heart warming plot and it's painted with such brilliance! It's basically about friendship, jealousy, hatred and nonetheless, true love. 2 star-cross'd lovers never knew they would end up together made the story a little twisted but it's really good. Everyone should watch it. Old or young you will enjoy it for sure. It was worth the US$100!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

WOW, Jun 07, 2009
reviewer: peter from usa
hello my name is peter onour choir field trip we saw wicked and WOW was it amzing it was fantastic spectacular and spellbinding everyone who likes musical must see this extraordinary production.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

the best out of 6!, Jun 17, 2009
reviewer: AmandaK from New Jersey
our school went on our 8th grade trip to see Wicked on june 10, 2009 at the 2:00pm show. my chaperone had seen the show 5 times before. and that made this show the 6th time she had seen wiked. she said it was the best out of all 6 times. she said this cast was the best ever. i thought the musical was AMAZING! but i trust her rewiew since she had seen it 6 times. nicole parker was amazing. well, the whole cast was amazing! :)

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

wicked, Jun 27, 2009
reviewer: ash nothere from west vriginia, VA USA
i loved wicked. it keep me on the eage of my seat the whole time. it rocked my sockes off. i would love to see it again. i would sugest u go see. its really good. the actors work really good with each other.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fabulous!, Oct 19, 2009
reviewer: Anonymous from South Jersey, USA
Our first show! What a great way to introduce my 16 year old to theatre. Because of this fabulous display from the cast as well as the stage, side effects, make up, story line and EVERYTHING, I can now get him back to other shows! We could not stop discussing the show! Thank you! We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

dsilky7-Best Live Show Ever!, Jun 08, 2010
reviewer: Donna Silkitis from San Francisco, CA
I took my daughters to see the show in San Francisco. We all loved it! We were all on the edge of our seat the entire performance. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Spectacularly "Wicked", May 03, 2010
reviewer: BAY AREA MOTHER AND DAUGHTER from Tampa, Florida
Perfect opportunity to introduce your teenage age daughter to a life on stage!!! Exceptional and moving cast...left my 14 year old daughter feeling that "she had been changed for the good"...a performance that will leave you breathless and wanting more. MUST SEE FOR EVERYONE

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

OMG, Jun 28, 2010
reviewer: Wanda from Baltimore, Md.
The show was fantanstic, amazing, wonderful and all of the other superlatives. I can't stop talking about it!!! I would pay to see it again. I want to take my family to see it.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

SHOW, A+; Ushers, RUDE, Jul 05, 2010
reviewer: Theater Patron from NY
We saw the 2 pm show at The Gershwin- NY on Saturday, 7/2.The show is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Well worth seeing... the usher handling those picking up tickets, and the hoping for tickets line, was repeatedly rude to patrons... very passive aggressive in his comments... treated people like imbociles instead of simply helping them... needs training, or firing.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

it rocked!, Aug 07, 2010
reviewer: Olivia from Easton, CT USA
THIS WAS THE BEST BROADWAY SHOW I'VE EVER SEEN! I got to see Kristen Chenoweth and Idina Menzel perform. They were amazing! I've seen 12 Broadway musicals, and this was the best by far. A must see for every person!!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

i want to see it again!, Nov 15, 2010
reviewer: Allie from Philadelphia, PA
i went to see this show in early july, it was the best show i have ever seen, and i actually cried during For Good. My mom and i are going back to New York in December and we seriously considered seeing it for a second time, its just that good!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

SEEING THIS CHANGED MY LIFE, Feb 08, 2011
reviewer: Gabe from Los Angeles
No joke

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Wicketly fun, Jun 18, 2013
reviewer: Carmen Mendez from Queens, NY
This musical is a must see by all. I enjoyed it so much that I bragged about it to a few staff members at work and in facebook. The acting, singing and dancing was superb. Katie Rose Clarke(Glinda) had me laughing and Lindsay Mendez(Elphaba) stunned us all with her singing. My eyes watered at the end.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

worth the journey, May 29, 2011
reviewer: Hazel Ramos from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
it was worth the 40 hour journey from Malaysia to watch this show. I so enjoyed the show.

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING!, May 31, 2011
reviewer: Sophie B. from Portland, Maine
It is the only broadway show I have every seen, and I will say that before I went I was expecting nothing more than a musical...thinking only of the ones I had seen my little cousin in. When my mother and I got to Gershwin though, I was dumbfounded. It was amazing...the set up before the show even started amazed me. The service at the bar was great, and the suveniors were good aswell! I wear my sweatshirt often. The show it's self was amazing...from the live singing and orchestra in the pit, all the way to how our seats were perfect (we were right smack dab in the middle). A lot of my friends said the book was pretty racy, but the show was fine. Yes, there were references to sex but nothing I wouldn't approve of for children! I walk around singing Popular and Defying Gravity all the time! Something I will never forget!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

WICKED par Excellance, Jan 07, 2013
reviewer: marywallis from New York, New York
Thoroughly ENJOYED performance. Cast was AWESOME. Would like a DVD of this cast????

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Gravity Defying, Mar 07, 2013
reviewer: Sammy :) from Honolulu, HI
I'm 14 years old and I live in Hawaii. Just this past December I saw wicked on tour. I'm I guess what you would call a "theatre kid" I love singing, dancing, and acting. I was super excited because this was my first broadway show ever and I had high expectations. They were all blown away by Dee Riscoli and Patti Murin. Hilarious, inspiring, and crazy singing! I saw it twice while it was in Hawaii and I would see it again if I could. I listen to the soundtrack every single day in the car. This summer I'm going to new york for the first time and will probably see more broadway shows but I will never forget Wicked as my first!

Was this review helpful to you?  


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked was Wicked the Audience was disturbing, Jan 07, 2014
reviewer: Deana from Farmville, NC
I must say the stage, cast, crew, orchestra, and everyone one other than the audience was phenomenal. This was my 3rd time seeing Wicked. It was the first time in NYC. I loved it. The major draw back was the audience. I (well the person that gave it to me) paid good money and I was appalled that the audience was EATING AND MAKING noise during the show. In fact it got much worse after the intermission. As I sat there I thought this is not a movie that I only paid 12-15 dollars to see. This is a classy musical that people paid a lot of money to see. I understand people needing something to drink or a candy to suck on, but it sounded like they had a bag of popcorn and were munching. So my only bad experience was that the audience was very distracting. I wish the theater would go back to no food in the theater. Also, a minute after the show started there were a least 3-4 people that were allowed to get there seats. Really people you need to be on time!

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing, Jun 17, 2014
reviewer: Aaron clark from Wales ,uk
Fantastic fun for all,must be seen to believe how good it really is.

Was this review helpful to you?  


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing!, Aug 07, 2014
reviewer: Wendy from London
This is one of the best shows out on in the theatre world at the moment - just perfect in every way!

Was this review helpful to you?  


Showing 1 to 136 of 136 reviews

What's on When

Powered by Five Star Review